Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Shop small. Gift big. Support Mysterious Galaxy Books by giving audiobook gifts. Start shopping
Strange Practice
Price:

$28.73 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Strange Practice

A Dr. Greta Helsing Novel: Book #1

Description

In this delightfully witty fantasy adventure, Dr. Greta Helsing, doctor to the undead, must defend London from both supernatural ailments and a bloodthirsty cult.

Greta Helsing inherited her family's highly specialized and highly peculiar medical practice. In her consulting rooms, Dr. Helsing treats the undead for a host of ills -- vocal strain in banshees, arthritis in barrow-wights, and entropy in mummies. Although she barely makes ends meet, this is just the quiet, supernatural-adjacent life Greta's been groomed for since childhood.

Until a sect of murderous monks emerges, killing human and undead Londoners alike. As terror takes hold of the city, Greta must use her unusual skills to stop the cult if she hopes to save her practice, and her life.

Strange Practice is the first novel in Shaw's debut series, the Dr. Greta Helsing Novels -- perfect for fans of Neverwhere and V. E. Schwab.


Gift audiobook memberships

You pick the membership (1, 3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and Mysterious Galaxy Books is supported by your purchase.

Start shopping
Libro.fm App

A Dr. Greta Helsing Novel Series


Strange Practice
Strange Practice
Vivian Shaw
Dreadful Company
Dreadful Company
Vivian Shaw
Bookseller Pick
Grave Importance
Grave Importance
Vivian Shaw

Audiobook details


Shop small. Gift big. Support Mysterious Galaxy Books by giving audiobook gifts. Start shopping
Mysterious Galaxy Books

Mysterious Galaxy Books is proud to partner with Libro.fm to give you a great audiobook experience.