Have a gift or promo code? Get started
The Lazarus War: Legion
Price:

$25.28 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Lazarus War: Legion

The Lazarus War: Book #2
By Jamie Sawyer
Narrated by Jeff Harding / 15 hours 6 minutes

Following Artefact, Legion is the second book of the Lazarus War, an explosive new space adventure series from one of the brightest new stars in science fiction -- perfect for fans of The Edge of Tomorrow, Alien and James S. A. Corey's Expanse series.

Conrad Harris is the legend known as Lazarus, and he has died hundreds of times. Using simulant bodies, he runs suicide missions in the depths of space. But he always comes back.

As commanding officer of the Lazarus Legion, Harris and his elite Simulant Operations team are humanity's last line of defence against the hostile alien race known as the Krell.

Having survived their ordeal on Helios, they're now leading a large-scale mission to the perilous, unexplored region of the Damascus Rift. There, another Artefact has been discovered. It is the product of an ancient alien life form -- and a possible weapon to be used against the Krell.

This Artefact could finally help humanity win the war. But what Harris and the Lazarus Legion will discover there is from their worst nightmares . . .

Discover the Lazarus War -- the thrilling new space opera series of elite space marines and galactic empires, from one of the most exciting new voices in science fiction.

'A gripping read that moves at warp speed' Jack Campbell, author of the Lost Fleet novels, on The Lazarus War: Artefact

"A hostile race of alien biomechs somewhat in the mould of H. R. Giger aliens . . . terrorism, subterfuge and traitors . . . starships sporting particle beam weapons, railguns the size of skyscrapers, laser batteries, missiles . . . And then there are the uber-human super-soldiers clad in powered armour and wielding plasma weapons . . . Is that enough for you? . . . This, dear readers, is the good stuff. Recommended" -- Neal Asher, author of the Agent Cormac novels, on The Lazarus War: Artefact

"A highly promising science fiction debut -- a fun, gripping adventure story, with a mystery at its core that kept me turning the pages" -- Gary Gibson on The Lazarus War: Artefact

"An adrenaline shot of rip-roaring military SF packed with cinematic action sequences and tightly drawn characters" -- Stephen Deas on The Lazarus War: Artefact

Gift

Gift audiobook memberships

You pick the duration—1, 3, 6, or 12 months—they pick the audiobooks. Buying gifts from your local bookstore has never been so easy.

Start gifting
 

The Lazarus War Series


The Lazarus War: Artefact
The Lazarus War: Artefact
Jamie Sawyer
The Lazarus War: Legion
The Lazarus War: Legion
Jamie Sawyer
The Lazarus War: Origins
The Lazarus War: Origins
Jamie Sawyer
Author
Narrator Jeff Harding
ISBN 9781478909378
Length 15 hours 6 minutes
Language English
Publisher Hachette Audio
Publication date
Edition Unabridged
Genres Fiction & Literature & Science Fiction
Libro.fm rank #169,856 Overall
Genre rank #5,552 in Science Fiction