Skip content
I Knew You Were Trouble by Paige Toon
  Send as gift   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Phone showing make the switch message

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks when you make the switch!

Now’s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code SWITCH, we’ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Make the switch
Libro.fm app with gift bow

Gift audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting

I Knew You Were Trouble

A Jessie Jefferson Novel

$20.99

Get for $14.99 with membership
Narrator Heather Long

This audiobook uses AI narration.

We’re taking steps to make sure AI narration is transparent.

Learn more
Length 7 hours 13 minutes
Language English
  Send as gift   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Sunshine, rock gods and Hollywood hearthrobs! Jessie Jefferson is back in the next instalment from bestselling author Paige Toon. Perfect for fans of Geek Girl, Jessica Cole and Girl Online.
Life as the undercover daughter of a rock god isn't going to be easy. How will Jessie adjust to her old boring life again after spending her summer living it up with her dad in LA? With tough decisions ahead (and not just choosing between two hot boys), can she cope juggling her two very different lives? Summer may be over, but Jessie's story is just beginning…

'Lots of fun' Heat magazine (four-star review)
'Fun and flirty, Jessie Jefferson is a top notch series YA fans should grab ASAP' Maximum Pop!
'A page-turner perfect for holidays' Closer
'A fabulous continuation of Jessie Jefferson's story...I loved every single second' Rachel's Random Reads blog

Everyone loves Jessie!
'I didn't put The Accidental Life of Jessie Jefferson down until I'd got to the very last page.' The Bookbag
'Addictive' Books for Company
'Packed with wit, charm, Californian sunshine and celebrities' Handwritten Girl

Praise for Paige Toon
'If you want escapism, Paige Toon is perfect' Cosmopolitan
'Brilliant' Heat
'Witty and sexy - perfect holiday reading material' Closer

Paige Toon was born in 1975. A philosophy graduate, she worked at teen, film and women's magazines, before ending up at Heat magazine as Reviews Editor. She is very experienced at events and interviews and has a significant social media following. The One We Fell in Love With was picked for the Zoella Book Club. Her novels are bestsellers throughout the world.

Phone showing make the switch message

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks when you make the switch!

Now’s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code SWITCH, we’ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Make the switch
Libro.fm app with gift bow

Gift audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting