Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Charming the Shrew

$19.49 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Charming the Shrew

The Legacy of MacLeod Series: Book #1


Returning to the Scottish Highlands after a fierce battle with the English, Tayg Munro receives a hero’s welcome—and an ultimatum. To take his place as heir to the chiefdom, he must choose a wife or have one chosen for him. Furious and stalling for time, the brooding warrior volunteers for a mission that takes him deep into the Highlands, with no hint of the fateful encounter that awaits him.…

Catriona MacLeod is known as the Shrew of Assynt, thanks to her razor-sharp tongue and her unwillingness to yield to her five brothers. When she learns that her eldest brother has promised her hand in marriage to a loathsome man, she flees into the Scottish wilderness, determined to seek the king’s intervention. There she reluctantly joins forces with a handsome traveler, unable to anticipate the treacherous plot that will soon embroil them—or the passion that will ignite between them.

Charming the Shrew deftly shows how a prickly woman who has reason to distrust men can be tamed by love.” —Mary Jo Putney, New York Times bestselling author

“Move over Shakespeare, no one writes a more lovable shrew than Laurin Wittig.” —Sherrilyn Kenyon, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“In this exhilarating Highlands adventure Wittig knows how to merge passion, wild adventure, history and danger into a perfect tale that takes your breath away and tugs at the heart.” —Romantic Times

Audiobook gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world (including yourself!) from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (1, 3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting App with bow

The Legacy of MacLeod Series Series

Charming the Shrew
Charming the Shrew
Laurin Wittig
Daring the Highlander
Daring the Highlander
Laurin Wittig

Audiobook details