Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
The Well of Tears
Price:

$19.49 USD

Get for $14.99 with membership
  Add to wish list

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your wish list you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Well of Tears

The Dream Stewards: Book #1

Description

More than five centuries after Camelot, a new king heralded by prophecy has appeared. As one of the last sorceresses of a dying order sworn to protect the new ruler at all costs, Alwen must answer a summons she thought she might never receive.

Bound by oath, Alwen returns to Fane Gramarye, the ancient bastion of magic standing against the rise of evil. For alongside the prophecy of the benevolent king, a darker foretelling envisions the land overrun by a demonic army and cast into ruin.

Alwen has barely set foot in her homeland when she realizes traitors lurk within the Stewardry, threatening to destroy it. To thwart the corruption and preserve her order, Alwen must draw upon power she never knew she possessed and prepare to sacrifice everything she holds dear—even herself. If she fails, the prophecy of peace will be banished, and darkness will rule.

Reviews

"Absorbing and rich in detail, THE WELL OF TEARS is a page-turner that left me eager for more of the Daughters of the Dream Stewards and launches Roberta Trahan as an exciting new voice in fantasy/historical fiction." - Carla Neggers, New York Times and USA TODAY best-selling author of more than 60 novels, including HERON”S GATE, SECRETS OF THE LOST SUMMER, and SAINT”S GATE.

“In the tradition of Mists of Avalon, Roberta Trahan pierces the veil between our world and the mysticism of ancient Wales. With poetic prose, this talented new fantasy author gives us a mature heroine to root for and a family saga filled with lovable heroes and detestable villains." -Stephanie Dray, author of the acclaimed Novels of Cleopatra’s Daughter series, LILY OF THE NILE and SONG OF THE NILE.

"THE WELL OF TEARS is part epic, part fantasy and wholly entertaining." - Melanie Jackson, best-selling author of THE CHLOE BOSTON MYSTERIES series, THE SELKIE, and dozens more paranormal, mystery, thriller and horror titles


Audiobook gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world (including yourself!) from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting
Libro.fm App with bow

The Dream Stewards Series


The Well of Tears
The Well of Tears
Roberta Trahan
The Keys to the Realms
The Keys to the Realms
Roberta Trahan

Audiobook details