Skip content
Get two free audiobooks AND support local bookstores Make the switch
The Little French Village of Book Lovers by Nina George
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Phone showing make the switch message

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks when you make the switch!

Now’s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code SWITCH, we’ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Make the switch
Libro.fm app with gift bow

Gift audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting

The Little French Village of Book Lovers

From the million-copy bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop
Due to publisher restrictions, this audiobook is unavailable for purchase in your selected country.
Translator Simon Pare
Length 7 hours 12 minutes
Language English
Narrators Mary Jane Wells & Steve West

This audiobook uses AI narration.

We’re taking steps to make sure AI narration is transparent.

Learn more
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Brought to you by Penguin.

Monsieur Perdu is back!

In this new novel from Nina George we return to Jean Perdu's beautiful barge on the Seine, his Literary Apothercary. He's spent many years still prescribing just the right book for his customers in the exact time they need it. His beloved books are his medicine: books that will comfort, guide, envelop and the perfect book to the customer that he know will guide them.

But now, dear reader, he's sharing his favourite novel with you. As his floating bookshop arrives in the soft lights of Provence, Perdu shares the book that has healed him, brought him happiness, anchored him and shown him his way in life. It is comfort and safety in book form, a novel about love, the magic of balmy nights in the Mediterranean and the often unseen good in people.

©2023 Nina George (P)2023 Penguin Audio

Nina George is the author of The Little Paris Bookshop, an international bestseller, translated into 37 languages.


In June 2019, Nina George was elected as President of the European Writers' Council.


She lives in Berlin and the Bretagne.

Phone showing make the switch message

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks when you make the switch!

Now’s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code SWITCH, we’ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Make the switch
Libro.fm app with gift bow

Gift audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting

Reviews

PRAISE FOR NINA GEORGE Glowing...layered with wit, enchanting writing and a love of books...I prescribed it for a cynical friend who has "seen it all" (and read it all) and she swooned' A true gem for fiction lovers A charming tale...for fans of Like Water for Chocolate and Amelie An enchanting, uplifting read...the sort of book that acts as a soothing tonic as you read - so the perfect accompaniment to relaxing in the sun Brimming with magic . . . Full of allegory and mysticism, the book often feels more like a poem than a novel. Nuanced and enchanting . . . an elegantly crafted, unhurried examination of the enthralling and elusive nature of love An appealing companion piece to The Little Paris Bookshop. George convincingly portrays her characters’ emotions . . . Charming This spin-off of George’s beloved The Little Paris Bookshop—this is the book within that one—is narrated by omniscient and powerful representations of abstract concepts, with Love, Pride, and Fate all weighing in, and this creative framing adds to its considerable charm. George pays particular attention to the romantic potential of the everyday—those mundane events that can spark new feelings in anyone hoping for a chance at love. Fans will adore George’s latest exploration of life, love, and destiny What a joy to read The Little French Village of Book Lovers, which will delight Nina George’s millions of readers. Exquisitely written, as always, she draws you in from the first page and immerses you in the lives of her delightful characters. You won’t want to put it down. Expand reviews
Get two free audiobooks AND support local bookstores Make the switch