Skip content
Get two free audiobooks AND support local bookstores Make the switch
Saturdays at Noon by Rachel Marks
  Send as gift   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Phone showing make the switch message

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks when you make the switch!

Nowโ€™s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code SWITCH, weโ€™ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Make the switch
Libro.fm app with gift bow

Gift audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting

Saturdays at Noon

An uplifting, emotional and unpredictable page-turner to make you smile

$14.15

Length 10 hours 40 minutes
Language English
Narrators Josh Dylan, Stevie Martin & Jacob Marks-Jones

This audiobook uses AI narration.

Weโ€™re taking steps to make sure AI narration is transparent.

Learn more
  Send as gift   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

'Wonderful, compassionate, unpredictable' GRAEME SIMSION, bestselling author of The Rosie Project

'After I finished, I just thought "Yes, this is why I read". To find gems such as this' ***** Reader Review

'I loved this original, at times painful but truly thought-provoking book. A triumph' Sunday Times bestselling author KATIE FFORDE

'There are some moments of magic and some of sadness, but what shines through is love' ***** Reader Review

________

Perfect for fans of The Flatshare by Beth O'Leary, The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion and Half A World Away by Mike Gayle

Emily just wants to keep the world away.


After getting into trouble yet again, she's agreed to attend anger management classes. But she refuses to share her deepest secrets with a room full of strangers.

Jake just wants to keep his family together.

He'll do anything to save his marriage and bond with his six-year-old son, Alfie. But when he's paired with spiky Emily, he wonders whether opening up will do more harm than good.

The two of them couldn't be more different. Yet when Alfie, who never likes strangers, meets Emily, something extraordinary happens.

Could one small boy change everything?
_________

'I loved this original, at times painful but truly thought-provoking book'
KATIE FFORDE

What readers are saying . . .

'Beautifully written and filled with emotion, I genuinely couldn't recommend Saturdays at Noon enough' ***** NetGalley Reader Review

'This is such a special book . . . the characters jump off the page and pull you immediately into their world' ***** NetGalley Reader Review

'This book was FANTASTIC. When I wasn't reading it I couldn't stop thinking about it'
***** NetGalley Reader Review

'Outstanding. I have goosebumps typing this review . . . The story telling is the best I have read in a long time'
***** NetGalley Reader Review

Longlisted for the Guardian's 'Not The Booker' prize!



ยฉ Rachel Marks 2020 (P) Penguin Audio 2020

Rachel Marks studied English at Exeter University before becoming a primary school teacher. Despite always loving to write, it wasn't until she gained a place on the 2016 Curtis Brown Creative online novel writing course that she started to believe it could be anything more than a much-loved hobby. She lives in Gloucestershire with her husband and their three children. Hello Stranger is her third novel.

Phone showing make the switch message

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks when you make the switch!

Nowโ€™s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code SWITCH, weโ€™ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Make the switch
Libro.fm app with gift bow

Gift audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting

Reviews

Wonderful . . . compassionate and unpredictable Oh how I loved this book [...] complex, imperfect, totally loveable and completely unforgettable I loved this original, at times painful but truly thought-provoking book. A triumph Sometimes a book comes along and really does make you think... This engaging read is both heart-breaking and full of hope Touching, beautifully compassionate and warm; this is a lovely book, sometimes heart-wrenching, sometimes funny. Perfect to curl up with and well worth a read Clever and engaging read. Heartbreaking and hopeful, this book is a keeper Saturdays at Noon is one of those rare books that make you see the world in a different way... This is a satisfying, big-hearted book and a truly accomplished debut for Rachel Marks A sweet tale about second chances. Moving It's a beautiful love story, but not the one that you'd expect. Wonderful, hopeful and insightful. This book is an absolute gem and you'll find yourself willing Emily to get her happy ending A heartbreaking, funny and emotive read An engaging read that shows how people, and children, can be misunderstood Beautifully written. When I decided to read Saturdays at Noon I had no idea that not only would it very likely be one of my books of the year but it would also rock my world. A stunning and perfect read in every way. Funny, sharp, insightful and completely heart-rending Expand reviews
Get two free audiobooks AND support local bookstores Make the switch