Skip navigation
Skip content
Shop small and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference
Coming Soon
Goliath by Tochi Onyebuchi
Price:

$31.04 USD

Available for pre-order

Publication date: January 25, 2022

  Add to wish list

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your wish list you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Description

“Onyebuchi sets fire to the boundary between fiction and reality, and brings a crumbling city and an all too plausible future to vibrant life. Riveting, disturbing, and rendered in masterful detail.”—Leigh Bardugo

In his adult novel debut, Hugo, Nebula, Locus, and NAACP Image Award finalist and Alex and New England Book Award winner Tochi Onyebuchi brings us a sweeping sci-fi epic in the vein of Samuel R. Delany and Station Eleven

Goliath explores the city of New Haven as a primal biblical epic flung into the future. What happens to the people who get pushed out?

A David and Jonathan story that throws readers into the history and sins of the Connecticut metropolis, this ambitious, sprawling novel weaves together disparate narratives—a space-dweller looking at New Haven as a chance to reconnect with his spiraling lover; a group of civil servants attempting to renew the promises of Earth’s crumbling cities; a journalist attempting to capture the violence of the streets—into a richly urgent mosaic about race, class, gentrification, and who is allowed to be the hero of any history.

A Macmillan Audio production from Tordotcom


Libro.fm app in a gift box

Shop early and gift big!

Gift an audiobook membership to anyone in the world and support local bookstores at the same time.

Start gifting
Librofm App

Special offer

Free audiobook with membership

For a limited time, when you sign up for a new monthly membership with code CHOOSEINDIE, we’ll give you a bonus audiobook! That means you’ll have 2 audiobook credits to redeem from the start.

Claim special offer

Audiobook details


Shop small and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference