Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Celebrate Pride Month with Libro.fm! Learn more
Bookseller Pick
The Mist
Price:

$22.99 USD

Get for $14.99 with membership
  Add to wish list

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your wish list you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Mist

A Thriller

The Hulda Series: Book #3

Bookseller Recommendation

The Mist

“An excellent choice for fans of Elizabeth George and Henning Mankell, this atmospheric last-in-series novel can be appreciated as a stand-alone. ...How do I sound so calm and professional? I finished this book at the start of summer and still can't shake the chill. An untreated depression, left in isolation and twisted by loss, and avoidance of conflict by the one who could have helped, enables one person to do something unthinkable. The effects sweep through other lives in a perfect storm of inevitable actions from--but are they--good intentions? Excellent foreshadowing, a clever use of clues around an unreliable narrator, and plot twists aplenty pile on the tension. Don't turn out the light.”

The Haunted Bookshop image Nialle, The Haunted Bookshop

Description

The final nail-biting installment in Ragnar Jonasson's critically-acclaimed Hidden Iceland series, The Mist, from the newest superstar on the Icelandic crime fiction scene.

1987. An isolated farm house in the east of Iceland.

The snowstorm should have shut everybody out. But it didn't.

The couple should never have let him in. But they did.

An unexpected guest, a liar, a killer. Not all will survive the night. And Detective Hulda will be haunted forever.

A Macmillan Audio production from Minotaur Books

"If you’re looking for a fictional good fright to distract you from the real ones, look no further than this third entry in the Hidden Iceland series (available June 23), featuring brainy, glum police inspector Hulda Hermannsdottir." -- Washington Post


Audiobook gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world (including yourself!) from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (1, 3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting
Libro.fm App with bow

The Hulda Series Series


The Darkness
The Darkness
Ragnar Jonasson
The Island
The Island
Ragnar Jonasson
Bookseller Pick
The Mist
The Mist
Ragnar Jonasson

Audiobook details


Celebrate Pride Month with Libro.fm! Learn more