Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Share a video about what your bookstore means to you and receive a FREE audiobook.

Learn more
Bookseller Pick
The Mist
Price:

$22.99 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Mist

A Thriller

The Hulda Series: Book #3
By Ragnar Jonasson
Narrated by Amanda Redman / 5 hours 47 minutes
Bookseller recommendation

The Mist

“An excellent choice for fans of Elizabeth George and Henning Mankell, this atmospheric last-in-series novel can be appreciated as a stand-alone. ...How do I sound so calm and professional? I finished this book at the start of summer and still can't shake the chill. An untreated depression, left in isolation and twisted by loss, and avoidance of conflict by the one who could have helped, enables one person to do something unthinkable. The effects sweep through other lives in a perfect storm of inevitable actions from--but are they--good intentions? Excellent foreshadowing, a clever use of clues around an unreliable narrator, and plot twists aplenty pile on the tension. Don't turn out the light.”

The Haunted Bookshop image Nialle, The Haunted Bookshop

The final nail-biting installment in Ragnar Jonasson's critically-acclaimed Hidden Iceland series, The Mist, from the newest superstar on the Icelandic crime fiction scene.

1987. An isolated farm house in the east of Iceland.

The snowstorm should have shut everybody out. But it didn't.

The couple should never have let him in. But they did.

An unexpected guest, a liar, a killer. Not all will survive the night. And Detective Hulda will be haunted forever.

A Macmillan Audio production from Minotaur Books

"If you’re looking for a fictional good fright to distract you from the real ones, look no further than this third entry in the Hidden Iceland series (available June 23), featuring brainy, glum police inspector Hulda Hermannsdottir." -- Washington Post

Gift

Gift audiobook memberships

You pick the duration—1, 3, 6, or 12 months—they pick the audiobooks. Buying gifts from your local bookstore has never been so easy.

Start gifting
 

The Hulda Series Series


The Darkness
The Darkness
Ragnar Jonasson
The Island
The Island
Ragnar Jonasson
Bookseller Pick
The Mist
The Mist
Ragnar Jonasson
Author
Narrator Amanda Redman
ISBN 9781250769718
Length 5 hours 47 minutes
Language English
Publisher Macmillan Audio
Publication date
Edition Unabridged
Libro.fm rank #14,032 Overall
Genre rank #1,334 in Mystery & Thriller

Share a video about what your bookstore means to you and receive a FREE audiobook.

Learn more