Skip content
As the Shadow Rises by Katy Rose Pool
  Send as gift   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Gift audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and Tracy Bookshop is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting

As the Shadow Rises

$34.64

Get for $14.99 with membership
Narrator Todd Boyce
Length 14 hours 4 minutes
Language English
  Send as gift   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Six of Crows meets Graceling with a dash of Winter is Coming in Katy Rose Pool's second installment of the action-packed and swoon-worthy Age of Darkness series--As the Shadow Rises.

The Last Prophet has been found, yet he sees destruction ahead.

In this sequel to the critically-acclaimed There Will Come a Darkness, kingdoms have begun to fall to a doomsday cult, the magical Graced are being persecuted, and an ancient power threatens to break free. But with the world hurtling toward its prophesized end, Antonโ€™s haunting vision reveals the dangerous beginnings of a plan to stop the Age of Darkness.

As Jude, Keeper of the Order of the Last Light, returns home in disgrace, his quest to aid the Prophet is complicated by his growing feelings for Anton. Meanwhile, the assassin known as the Pale Hand will stop at nothing to find her undead sister before she dies for good, even if it means letting the world burn. And in Nazirah, Hassan, the kingdom-less Prince, forms a risky pact to try to regain his throne. When the forces of light and darkness collide in the City of Mercy, old wounds are reopened, new alliances are tested, and the end of the world begins.

The Age of Darkness trilogy is perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Children of Blood and Bone, and An Ember in the Ashes.

* "Adventurous relic-hunting, mind-blowing twists, budding love, and terrible betrayals feature in this multiple-narrator, character-driven study of power, agency, and identity and the ways these are affected by the interwoven threads of both history and legend." โ€”Kirkus Reviews, starred review

A Macmillan Audio production from Henry Holt and Company
Praise for There Will Come a Darkness

"Reading this intricate YA fantasy, you get the feeling Katy Rose Poolโ€™s plot is always seven steps ahead of you. Youโ€™ll want to catch up as quickly as possible." โ€”Refinery 29

Katy Rose Pool, author of the Age of Darkness trilogy, was born and raised in Los Angeles, California. After graduating from UC Berkeley with a degree in history, Katy spent a few years building websites by day and dreaming up prophecies by night. Currently, she resides in the San Francisco Bay Area, where she can be found eating breakfast sandwiches, rooting for the Golden State Warriors, and reading books that set her on fire.

Gift audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and Tracy Bookshop is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting
book-open-1

Want the printed book?

Get the print edition from Tracy Bookshop.

Get the print edition

Powered by Bookstore Link

Tracy Bookshop is proud to partner with Libro.fm to give you a great audiobook experience.