Skip content
Are you an audio champion? Join our reading challenge and you could win a year of audiobooks and more! Learn more
New release
The Sky on Fire by Jenn Lyons
  Send as gift   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Gold medal with Libro.fm logo

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks!

Now’s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code PRIMETIME, we’ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Sign up today
Libro.fm app with gift bow

Gift audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting

The Sky on Fire

$34.64

Get for $14.99 with membership
Narrator Lauren Fortgang

This audiobook uses AI narration.

We’re taking steps to make sure AI narration is transparent.

Learn more
Length 17 hours 50 minutes
Language English
  Send as gift   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Enter a world ruled by dragons…

The Sky on Fire is a daring new fantasy heist adventure that will thrill fans of Temeraire, Fourth Wing, and Dragonriders of Pern

Anahrod lives only for survival, forging her own way through the harsh jungles of the Deep with her titan drake by her side. Even when an adventuring party saves her from capture by a local warlord, she is eager to return to her solitary life.

But this is no ordinary rescue. It’s Anahrod’s past catching up with her. These cunning misfits—and their frustratingly appealing dragonrider ringleader—intend to spirit her away to the dragon-ruled sky cities, where they need her help to steal from a dragon’s hoard.

There’s only one problem: the hoard in question belongs to the current regent, Neveranimas—and she wants Anahrod dead.

From Jenn Lyons, the acclaimed author of the Chorus of Dragons series, this soaring standalone fantasy combines conniving dragons, lightning banter, high-stakes intrigue, and a little bit of heat.

A Macmillan Audio production from Tor Books.

Twice-nominated Astounding Award finalist JENN LYONS lives in Atlanta, Georgia with her husband, her cats and a nearly infinite number of opinions on anything from Sumerian mythology to the correct way to make a martini. After spending thirty years working as a graphic artist, art director, and video game producer (in that order), Lyons now spends her days writing fantasy. She traces her geek roots back to playing first edition Dungeons & Dragons in grade school—a passion she’s continued as an adult—as well as pursuing whatever craft or skill she’s obsessed with this week: pyrography, beadwork, stenography, furniture upholstery, etc. Her five book epic fantasy series, A Chorus of Dragons, begins with The Ruin of Kings.

Gold medal with Libro.fm logo

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks!

Now’s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code PRIMETIME, we’ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Sign up today
Libro.fm app with gift bow

Gift audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting

Reviews

"Nobody does dragons like Jenn Lyons! All the ingredients here add up to a spectacular and sexy fantasy heist story: sky ships hunting leviathans, revenge plots, secrets, family drama, and an ensemble that sparkles like a hoard full of diamonds."—Freya Marske, international bestselling author of A Marvellous Light

"Jenn Lyons just keeps getting better and better! The Sky on Fire is fantastic!—in multiple senses of that word."—Glen Cook, author of The Black Company

"The Sky on Fire's wily worldbuilding is deeply enjoyable, and its plot races like wildfire atop wit and banter, twists and reverses, and an unflappable delight in the possibilities of fantasy."—Kate Elliott, author of Unconquerable Sun and Servant Mage

"Fans of Dragonriders of Pern, Dragonlance, Naomi Novik’s Temeraire, and D&D will love this dragon-filled fantasy. The love letter you’ve been looking for to all the things you’ve cherished about the fantasy genre."—R.R. Virdi, author of The First Binding

"This novel grabs a bunch of now-classic fantasy tropes and gives them a good shake.... A soaringly good read."—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"Addictive and intricately plotted... [a] rip-roaring caper."—Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Praise for Jenn Lyons:
"It's impossible not to be impressed with the ambition of it all, the sheer, effervescent joy Lyons takes in the scope of her project . . . a larger-than-life adventure story about thieves, wizards, assassins and kings to dwell in for a good long while."—The New York Times on The Ruin of Kings

“Epic fantasy fans looking for a virtually un-put-down-able read should look no further."—Kirkus Reviews (starred review) on The Ruin of Kings

“Rich, cruel, gorgeous, brilliant, enthralling and deeply, deeply satisfying. I loved it.”—Lev Grossman, author of The Magicians, on The Ruin of Kings

“Lyons proves she is worthy of comparison to other masters of epic fantasy.”—Booklist (starred review) on The Name of All Things

Expand reviews
Are you an audio champion? Join our reading challenge and you could win a year of audiobooks and more! Learn more