Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Bookseller Pick
The Merciful Crow
Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for $14.99 with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Merciful Crow

The Merciful Crow Series: Book #1

Bookseller Recommendation

The Merciful Crow

“Equal parts beauty and grit, The Merciful Crow is a novel that kept me up through the night. In the start of what is planned on being a duology, Margaret Owens filled her story with beautiful words, witty characters, and situations many can connect to. The world Owens created is divided into a caste system named after birds, which like many in the real world has an upper and lower caste, and the Crows are the lowest of them all. Owens sends the readers on a journey with Fie, a Crow Chief-in-training willing to do whatever it takes to protect her family, Jasimir, a Phoenix prince trying to outwit his step-mother, and Tavin, a Hawk bodyguard who is learning what it means to want something for himself. Along the way, Jasirmir and Tavin learn what it means to be a Crow and all of the discrimination that comes with being not of the "splendid castes." Even though they face discrimination and are hunted down, they still are able to find joy in life and survive. Fie hopes that with the prince’s help the Crows will be able to not only survive, but thrive. I couldn't get enough of this book.”

Mysterious Galaxy Books image Victoria, Mysterious Galaxy Books

Description

Debut author Margaret Owen crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, survival, and sacrifice--perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake--in The Merciful Crow.

One way or another, we always feed the crows.

A future chieftain

Fie abides by one rule: look after your own. Her Crow caste of undertakers and mercy-killers takes more abuse than coin, but when they’re called to collect royal dead, she’s hoping they’ll find the payout of a lifetime.

A fugitive prince

When Crown Prince Jasimir turns out to have faked his death, Fie’s ready to cut her losses—and perhaps his throat. But he offers a wager that she can’t refuse: protect him from a ruthless queen, and he’ll protect the Crows when he reigns.

A too-cunning bodyguard

Hawk warrior Tavin has always put Jas’s life before his, magically assuming the prince’s appearance and shadowing his every step. But what happens when Tavin begins to want something to call his own?


Audiobook gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world (including yourself!) from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (1, 3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting
Libro.fm App with bow


The Merciful Crow Series Series


Bookseller Pick
The Merciful Crow
The Merciful Crow
Margaret Owen
The Faithless Hawk
The Faithless Hawk
Margaret Owen

Audiobook details