Skip content
Gift audiobooks, support your bookstore! Shop credit bundles
I Wanna Be Where You Are by Kristina Forest
  Send as gift   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Illustration of bookshop

Gift audiobooks, support your bookstore!

With credit bundles, you choose the number of credits, your recipient picks their audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported.

Start gifting

I Wanna Be Where You Are

$22.99

Get for $14.99 with membership
Narrator Jeanette Illidge
Length 7 hours 7 minutes
Language English
  Send as gift   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

A debut young adult rom-com about an African American ballerina who finds love on the road to an audition.

"Chloe's determination to be a professional ballerina is palpable in Jeanette Illidge's narration of this realistic YA romance...Dancers and non-dancers alike will enjoy this romance and root for Chloe and Eli to get together." — AudioFile

When Chloe Pierce’s mom forbids her to apply for a spot at the dance conservatory of her dreams, she devises a secret plan to drive two hundred miles to the nearest audition. But Chloe hits her first speed bump when her annoying neighbor Eli insists upon hitching a ride, threatening to tell Chloe’s mom if she leaves him and his smelly dog, Geezer, behind. So now Chloe’s chasing her ballet dreams down the east coast—two unwanted (but kinda cute) passengers in her car, butterflies in her stomach, and a really dope playlist on repeat.

Filled with roadside hijinks, heart-stirring romance, and a few broken rules, Kristina Forest's I Wanna Be Where You Are is a YA debut perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sandhya Menon.

"In a world where it's easy to lose faith in love, I Wanna Be Where You Are is a brilliant burst of light. A dazzling debut." — Nic Stone, New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin and Odd One Out

Kristina Forest is the author of the Young Adult romance novels, I Wanna Be Where You Are, which The New York Times called, “a big hearted story about being brave enough to go for what you want,” and Now That I’ve Found You, a Book Riot Best Book of 2020. Her next YA romance, Zyla & Kai, will publish in Summer 2022 with Kokila/Penguin Young Readers. She earned her MFA in Creative Writing at The New School, and she can often be found rearranging the books on her huge bookshelf.

Illustration of bookshop

Gift audiobooks, support your bookstore!

With credit bundles, you choose the number of credits, your recipient picks their audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported.

Start gifting
Start gifting