Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Christa's Luck, The story of a girl, her horse, and the last wild mustangs
Price:

$24.95 USD

Get for $14.99 with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Christa's Luck, The story of a girl, her horse, and the last wild mustangs

Description

Christa Cassidy is a teen cowgirl who loves horses more than anything. She is willing to risk everything in order to keep the wild mustang herds near her home in Nevada free from capture… especially a legendary band of mustangs known as the Lost Herd. Christa inspires her sister, her best friend, and her best friend’s brother (her first crush) to join in her quest. When a tragic accident breaks Christa’s heart and her spirit, only the Lost Herd can bring her back to life. But then a storm traps the mustangs in a flooded canyon and Christa will need more than luck to save them.

Inspired by a real horse rescue, this story is about Christa’s fascination with an endangered herd of wild horses and how her special connection with them inspires her to look beyond her own unforgivable mistakes and try again. She rises up to become a horse advocate at fourteen, whose passion and heart move an entire town to take action. In the vein of Wild Horse Annie, The Horse Whisperer, and the Black Stallion, Christa’s Luck is an epic adventure story of courage, friendship and freedom.

Note to adults: Although Christa’s Luck is Young Adult Fiction you can still enjoy this novel even if you don’t know Taylor Swift’s songs by heart, who “One Direction” is, what Snapchat is, or whether Wrangler jeans are cooler than Levi’s.


Audiobook gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world (including yourself!) from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (1, 3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting
Libro.fm App with bow

Audiobook details