Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started
Price:

$15.00

Get for Free with Membership

Lost in the Light

A Modern Gothic Paranormal Mystery

The Dori O. Paranormal Mystery Series
By Mary Castillo
Narrated by Mary Castillo / 8 hours 42 minutes

One October morning in 1932, Vicente Sorolla entered the white house on the hill and was never seen again. Now, Detective Dori Orihuela witnesses his brutal murder in her nightmares.

Drawn to this tough but tender woman, Vicente materializes out of the butler’s pantry and asks her to find his lost love, Anna. Dori wonders if she’s not only about to lose her badge, but also her sanity.

With a promise to Vicente, Dori may solve a forgotten Prohibition-era murder. Or she may exhume secrets someone died to protect.

The first Dori O. Paranormal Mystery audiobook takes us back to the end of Prohibition and into the mysteries of the heart.

A modern gothic mystery, Lost in the Light is a tale woven with suspense, ghosts, and romance. Nominated for the Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Paranormal Mystery/Suspense.

Fans of Susanna Kearsley, Simone St. James, Diana Gabaldon, Mary Stewart, Kate Morton, and Victoria Holt will want to curl up with Dori on her journey to love, past and present.

Length: Full-length novel

WARNING: May keep you up late at night turning the pages, or inspire you to sleep with the lights on! Lost in the Light can be read a stand-alone novel, but is the first novel in the Dori O. Paranormal Mystery Series.

Praise from Listeners

“A fun, escapist read!” – An Amazon customer

“Wow, that’s all I can say, what a book! Dori is a police detective recovering from an injury that puts the badge she wears in jeopardy. Needing an outlet Dori buys an old house in her hometown, determined to slowly bring it back to life. ” – Audio Audits“Lost in this Good Book!”I thoroughly enjoyed Lost in the Light. It’s a wonderful combination of ghost story and historical fiction with a modern-day heroine to root for. The author does a great job toggling between the main character, Dori Orihuela in the present day and the life story of her ghost, Vincente. The intertwining stories drew me and kept me riveted until the end. – Deb“A sweet story”Would you listen to Lost in the Light again? Why?I loved the quirky and sympathetic characters in this book, they were so easy to listen to I would definitely listen again. – Nia Wright“Entertaining new series – I’m looking forward to...”I really liked this book. I love paranormal mysteries, historic fiction, and stories about haunted houses. This book hit all those points. The book has lots of interesting characters (I especially love Grammy Cena and Meg), and is a fun look back at the times of prohibition in California. – Leslie F.“Terrific First Book in the Series!”Where does Lost in the Light rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?It was wonderful, and I know I will listen to it again. Mary Castillo did a terrific job narrating it, bringing all the characters to life. She is a top-notch writer, and she covers an intertwined plot that spans two time periods perfectly. A great story! – Fascinating Books

  Add to Your Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save books to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account
Gift

Gift Audiobook Memberships

You pick the duration—1, 3, 6, or 12 months—they pick the audiobooks. Buying gifts from your local bookstore has never been so easy.

Gift Now
 

Author
Narrator Mary Castillo
ISBN 9780985916756
Length 8 hours 42 minutes
Language English
Publisher Reina Books
Publication Date
Edition Unabridged
Libro.fm Rank #25,470 Overall
Genre Rank #3,068 in Mystery & Thriller
 

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener