Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
The Pirate's Coin: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure
Price:

$25.20 USD

Get for $14.99 with membership
  Add to wish list

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your wish list you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Pirate's Coin: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure

The Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures: Book #3

Description

Fans of magic, mystery, and adventure will love the third The Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure—a perfect next step for kids who love the Magic Tree House series, and just right for readers who love Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, and Wonderstruck. Sixth Graders Ruthie and Jack return to the Art Institute of Chicago's magical Thorne Rooms. During a school presentation, Ruthie and Jack discover that their classmate Kendra is descended from Phoebe Monroe, the young slave they befriended when they traveled to 19th-century South Carolina. Kendra tells them that long ago her family lost their good name and their business selling herbal remedies when mobsters accused them of stealing the recipes! Only Ruthie and Jack know the truth--because only they know about the secret ledger that Phoebe wrote the recipes in long ago! Ruthie and Jack's mission to clear Kendra's name takes them back to the Thorne Rooms, where a mysterious old coin leads them to 1753 Cape Cod and to Jack's own ancestor . . . the pirate Jack Norfleet! But playing with history can be dangerous! Suddenly, Jack's very existence is in jeopardy! Can Ruthie and Jack find the proof they need to help Kendra? And can they fix the past and save Jack's future . . . before it's too late?

Here's What People Are Saying about The Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures!
The New York Times:
"Irresistible."

Chicago Sun-Times:
"Exhilarating."

Chicago Tribune:
"Marianne Malone has tapped into a fantasy that is . . . completely universal."



Audiobook gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world (including yourself!) from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting
Libro.fm App with bow

The Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures Series


The Sixty-Eight Rooms
The Sixty-Eight Rooms
Marianne Malone
Stealing Magic: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure
Stealing Magic: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure
Marianne Malone
The Pirate's Coin: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure
The Pirate's Coin: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure
Marianne Malone
The Secret of the Key: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure
The Secret of the Key: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure
Marianne Malone

Audiobook details