Have a gift or promo code? Get started
The Inventor's Secret
Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Inventor's Secret

The Inventor's Secret: Book #1
By Andrea Cremer
Narrated by Leslie Bellair / 7 hours 34 minutes

New from Andrea Cremer, the New York Times bestselling author of the Nightshade novels, comes an action-packed alternate-history steampunk adventure.

In this world, sixteen-year-old Charlotte and her fellow refugees have scraped out an existence on the edge of Britain’s industrial empire. Though they live by the skin of their teeth, they have their health (at least when they can find enough food and avoid the Imperial Labor Gatherers) and each other. When a new exile with no memory of his escape  or even his own name seeks shelter in their camp he brings new dangers with him and secrets about the terrible future that awaits all those who have struggled has to live free of the bonds of the empire’s Machineworks.

The Inventor’s Secret is the first book of a YA steampunk series set in an alternate nineteenth-century North America where the Revolutionary War never took place and the British Empire has expanded into a global juggernaut propelled by marvelous and horrible machinery. Perfect for fans of Libba Bray's The Diviners, Cassandra Clare's Clockwork Angel, ScottWesterfeld's Leviathan and Phillip Reeve's Mortal Engines.

Gift

Gift audiobook memberships

You pick the duration—1, 3, 6, or 12 months—they pick the audiobooks. Buying gifts from your local bookstore has never been so easy.

Start gifting
 

The Inventor's Secret Series


The Inventor's Secret
The Inventor's Secret
Andrea Cremer
The Turncoat's Gambit
The Turncoat's Gambit
Andrea Cremer
The Conjurer's Riddle
The Conjurer's Riddle
Andrea Cremer
Author
Narrator Leslie Bellair
ISBN 9780698146785
Length 7 hours 34 minutes
Language English
Publisher Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
Publication date
Edition Unabridged
Genres Children's, Young Adult & Apocalyptic and Dystopian
Libro.fm rank #178,395 Overall
Genre rank #1,081 in Apocalyptic and Dystopian