Skip content
Celebrate our 10th Anniversary with giveaways, merch, and more! Learn more
Ben Yokoyama and the Cookie Thief by Matthew Swanson
  Send as gift   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Buy one get one free

This month only!

Become a member and shop our members-only, 10th anniversary buy-one-get-one sale in support of local bookstores.

Get started

Ben Yokoyama and the Cookie Thief

$14.00

Length 3 hours 25 minutes
Language English
Narrators Matthew Swanson & Robbi Behr

This audiobook uses AI narration.

We’re taking steps to make sure AI narration is transparent.

Learn more
  Send as gift   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Justice is sweet when a school bully gets a taste of his own medicine. A hilarious new Cookie Chronicles adventure that middle-school readers who love Wimpy Kid and Dog Man will gobble up with gusto.

"Impossible to resist.” —Lincoln Peirce, New York Times bestselling author of Big Nate.
 
When Ben's fortune cookie tells him that the best things in life are free, he believes he can get anything he wants without paying for it—as long as it's the best. But Ben’s dreams of free cookies and fancy scooters are quickly dashed when schoolyard bully Flegg McEggars steals his fortune.
 
Ben will stop at nothing to get his fortune back, but bringing the thief to justice will be no easy feat. He has to lawyer up, gather witnesses, and present his case to the fifth graders in Kid Court. Along the way, Ben learns that crime comes in many forms and the real villains are not always the people we first suspect.
 
From the husband-and-wife, author-and-illustrator duo that brought you Ben Yokoyama and the Cookie of Doom comes a tale of truth, justice, and the pursuit of cookies.

Matthew Swanson and Robbi Behr are the husband/wife, author/illustrator team behind The Cookie Chronicles, The Real McCoys, Babies Ruin Everything and Everywhere, Wonder (Imprint Books). Until recently, they also ran two small presses: Bobbledy Books and Idiots' Books. These days, they spend most of their time making books and raising four kids (10, 8, 6, and almost 2) in the hayloft of an old barn in Chestertown, Maryland. They spend the rest of their time speaking, teaching, and leading workshops on collaboration and creative entrepreneurship-and the rest of the rest of their time running a commercial salmon fishing operation on the Alaskan tundra.

Matthew Swanson and Robbi Behr are the husband/wife, author/illustrator team behind The Cookie Chronicles, The Real McCoys, Babies Ruin Everything and Everywhere, Wonder (Imprint Books). Until recently, they also ran two small presses: Bobbledy Books and Idiots' Books. These days, they spend most of their time making books and raising four kids (10, 8, 6, and almost 2) in the hayloft of an old barn in Chestertown, Maryland. They spend the rest of their time speaking, teaching, and leading workshops on collaboration and creative entrepreneurship-and the rest of the rest of their time running a commercial salmon fishing operation on the Alaskan tundra.

Matthew Swanson and Robbi Behr are the husband/wife, author/illustrator team behind The Cookie Chronicles, The Real McCoys, Babies Ruin Everything and Everywhere, Wonder (Imprint Books). Until recently, they also ran two small presses: Bobbledy Books and Idiots' Books. These days, they spend most of their time making books and raising four kids (10, 8, 6, and almost 2) in the hayloft of an old barn in Chestertown, Maryland. They spend the rest of their time speaking, teaching, and leading workshops on collaboration and creative entrepreneurship-and the rest of the rest of their time running a commercial salmon fishing operation on the Alaskan tundra.

Buy one get one free

This month only!

Become a member and shop our members-only, 10th anniversary buy-one-get-one sale in support of local bookstores.

Get started
Celebrate our 10th Anniversary with giveaways, merch, and more! Learn more