Skip navigation
Skip content
Give credit bundles this holiday season and get a free audiobook! Shop now
Purrmaids #6: Quest for Clean Water by Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The perfect gift:
Audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase. Plus, youโ€™ll get a FREE seasonal audiobook with your credit bundle purchase!

Start gifting

Purrmaids #6: Quest for Clean Water

Purrmaids: Book #6

$11.20 USD

Narrator Holly Linneman
Length 54 minutes
Language English
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Help the purrmaids clean up the ocean--and save a mermicorn friend--in this sixth book in the popular chapter book series perfect for fans of Magic Kitten and Mermaid Tales!

Ms. Harbor has a fun new project for the purrmaids: a scavenger hunt! The purrmaids must search Kittentail Cove to find items around the ocean. Some are rare, like a special piece of coral. And some are too plentiful--like plastic human garbage. When Coral, Shelly, and Angel visit their mermicorn friend, Sirena, they discover that Sirena's younger brother is caught in plastic soda rings. It's up to the purrmaids to help their friend and clean up the ocean!

Ocean conservation, recycling, and the environment are important topics that kids feel passionate about. This new Purrmaids adventure purr-fectly pairs the fun of a scavenger hunt with these important educational themes!

SUDIPTA BARDHAN-QUALLEN has written many picture books, including Hampire!; Duck, Duck, Moose!; and Pirate Princess. She is also the author of Disney's Merida chapter books. She lives with her family in New Jersey. Visit her online at sudipta.com or follow her on Twitter at @SudiptaBQ.

Vivien Wu has illustrated several books with Random House and Disney Publishing, including five Little Golden Books. She also has an online shop, where she creates more artwork populated by purrmaids and feline-folk. She lives in Los Angeles with her cat, Mimi. Visit her online at vivienwu.com.

The perfect gift:
Audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase. Plus, youโ€™ll get a FREE seasonal audiobook with your credit bundle purchase!

Start gifting
Give credit bundles this holiday season and get a free audiobook! Shop now