Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference
Coming Soon
Squish #4: Captain Disaster
Price:

$7.00 USD

Available for pre-order

Publication date: January 25, 2022

  Add to wish list

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your wish list you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Description

Soon to be an animated show on HBO Max!

It's SQUISH—a hilarious, action packed graphic novel series, now adapted for audio, from the award-winning creators of Babymouse! Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Dog Man, Captain Underpants, and My Weird School.

It's soccer season! But the Waterfleas (Hey, it could be worse—Okay, maybe it couldn't.) are getting pummelled game after game. Squish knows winning isn't everything, but it's something right? Can Squish turn the losing streak around when he becomes team captain? Will Pod figure out how to harness the power of lightning? And how can amoebas play soccer when they don't have any feet? Find out in the electrifyingly funny Squish #4: Captain Disaster—saving the world, one cell at a time!


Here's what people are saying about everyone's favorite amoeba!

New York Times:
"An energetic, good-hearted escapade, one that young readers will enjoy."

Starred Review, Kirkus Reviews:
* "Hilarious. If ever a new series deserved to go viral, this one does."
 
The Bulletin:
"A perfect mix of writing that is simple enough for early readers but still remarkably snarky, clever, and entertaining. Kids will soak up the humor, tidbits of science instruction, and adventure."


Libro.fm app and screens

Shop early and gift big!

Gift an audiobook membership to anyone in the world and support local bookstores at the same time.

Start gifting

Squish Series


Coming Soon
Squish #1: Super Amoeba
Squish #1: Super Amoeba
Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
Coming Soon
Squish #2: Brave New Pond
Squish #2: Brave New Pond
Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
Coming Soon
Squish #3: The Power of the Parasite
Squish #3: The Power of the Parasite
Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
Coming Soon
Squish #4: Captain Disaster
Squish #4: Captain Disaster
Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
Coming Soon
Squish #5: Game On!
Squish #5: Game On!
Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
Coming Soon
Squish #6: Fear the Amoeba
Squish #6: Fear the Amoeba
Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
Coming Soon
Squish #7: Deadly Disease of Doom
Squish #7: Deadly Disease of Doom
Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
Coming Soon
Squish #8: Pod vs. Pod
Squish #8: Pod vs. Pod
Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
Coming Soon
Squish Audio Collection: 1-4
Squish Audio Collection: 1-4
Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
Coming Soon
Squish Audio Collection: 5-8
Squish Audio Collection: 5-8
Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm

Audiobook details


Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference