Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
The Secret of the Key: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure
Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for $14.99 with membership
  Add to wish list

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your wish list you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Secret of the Key: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure

The Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures: Book #4

Description

Filled with magic, mystery, miniatures, and adventure, the Sixty-Eight Rooms is the perfect series for fans of Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, and The Dollpeople!
 
Chicago sixth graders Ruthie and Jack think they’ve learned everything about the magic of the Art Institute’s Thorne Rooms. But the magic starts to act strangely when Ruthie and Jack discover two rings that are out of place—and out of time—and a portal that shouldn’t be open but somehow is. Ruthie and Jack follow the clues to seventeenth-century England and the Brownlow house, where they meet the Brownlow’s governess, Rebecca. But Rebecca has a few secrets of her own—and she might even be in the wrong century! Can Ruthie and Jack discover the truth about Rebecca’s mysterious past, or will they end up stuck in the wrong century themselves? Their quest for answers takes them from 1930s New York City and San Francisco to turn-of-the-century China. The only one who can truly answer their questions may be the woman who started it all: the room’s creator, Narcissa Thorne. But to talk to Mrs. Thorne, they’ll have to go back in time and find her!
 
Unlock the magic . . . in the exciting conclusion to the Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures!

Audiobook gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world (including yourself!) from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting
Libro.fm App with bow

The Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures Series


The Sixty-Eight Rooms
The Sixty-Eight Rooms
Marianne Malone
Stealing Magic: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure
Stealing Magic: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure
Marianne Malone
The Pirate's Coin: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure
The Pirate's Coin: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure
Marianne Malone
The Secret of the Key: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure
The Secret of the Key: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure
Marianne Malone

Audiobook details