Skip navigation
Skip content
Best Beach Ever by Wendy Wax
Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and local bookstores is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting Libro.fm app with a bow

Best Beach Ever

$31.50 USD

Get for $14.99 with membership
Narrator Amy Rubinate
Length 12 hours 17 minutes
Language English
Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Despite their hopes for smooth sailing, the ladies of Ten Beach Road confront choppy seas in this novel in the bestselling series.

Forced to rent out or lose their beloved Bella Flora after the loss of their renovation-turned-reality-TV show Do Over, Maddie, Nikki, Avery, Kyra, and Bitsy move into cottages at the Sunshine Hotel and Beach Club believing the worst is over. Only to discover just how uncertain their futures really are.

Maddie struggles with the challenges of dating a rock star whose career has come roaring back to life while Nikki faces the daunting realities of mothering twins at forty-seven. Avery buries herself in a tiny home build in an attempt to dodge commitment issues, and Kyra battles to protect her son from the Hollywood world she once dreamed of joining. And Bitsy is about to find out whether the rewards of seeking revenge will outweigh the risks.

Luckily, when the going gets tough, the ladies of Ten Beach Road know that their friendship--tried and tested--can chase away the darkest clouds and let the sun shine in...

Wendy Wax, a former broadcaster, is the author of numerous novels, including Sunshine Beach, A Week at the Lake, While We Were Watching Downton Abbey, The House on Mermaid Point, Ocean Beach, and Ten Beach Road. The mother of two grown sons, she lives in the Atlanta suburbs with her husband and is doing her best to adjust to the quiet of her recently emptied nest.

Amy Rubinate, a professional actor and singer for more than a decade, has won the AudioFile Earphones Award for her narration, and NFA awards for poetry reading. She has narrated and provided character voices for many interactive children's books, toys, and video games, and her one-woman cabaret shows have been performed in New York and San Francisco.

Wendy Wax, a former broadcaster, is the author of numerous novels, including Sunshine Beach, A Week at the Lake, While We Were Watching Downton Abbey, The House on Mermaid Point, Ocean Beach, and Ten Beach Road. The mother of two grown sons, she lives in the Atlanta suburbs with her husband and is doing her best to adjust to the quiet of her recently emptied nest.

Amy Rubinate, a professional actor and singer for more than a decade, has won the AudioFile Earphones Award for her narration, and NFA awards for poetry reading. She has narrated and provided character voices for many interactive children's books, toys, and video games, and her one-woman cabaret shows have been performed in New York and San Francisco.

Gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and local bookstores is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting Libro.fm app with a bow

Reviews

One of PureWow's "Best Beach Reads of Summer 2018"

A May 2018 Okra Pick!

Praise for Wendy Wax and her novels 


"[A] sparkling, deeply satisfying tale."—New York Times bestselling author Karen White 

"Reading Wendy Wax is like discovering a witty, wise, and wonderful new friend."—New York Times bestselling author Claire Cook 

"Fans of Jane Green and Mary Alice Monroe will adore Wax's lively characters, witty dialogue, and heartfelt prose."—Booklist 

“Wax’s Florida titles [the Ten Beach Road novels] are terrific for lovers of women’s fiction and family drama, especially if you enjoy a touch of suspense and romance.”—Library Journal 

"If you're a sucker for plucky women who rise to the occasion, this is for you."—USA Today 

"[Wax] writes with breezy wit and keen insight."—The Atlanta Journal-Constitution Expand reviews