Skip content
OtherEarth by Jason Segel & Kirsten Miller
  Send as gift   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Phone showing make the switch message

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks when you make the switch!

Nowโ€™s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code SWITCH, weโ€™ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Make the switch
Libro.fm app with gift bow

Gift audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting

OtherEarth

Last Reality: Book #2

$27.50

Get for $14.99 with membership
Narrator Jason Segel

This audiobook uses AI narration.

Weโ€™re taking steps to make sure AI narration is transparent.

Learn more
Length 8 hours 48 minutes
Language English
  Send as gift   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Return to the series BuzzFeed compared to Ready Player One in the second book in a new fast-paced trilogy from New York Times bestselling authors Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller that's perfect for fans of HBO's Westworld.

Simon would have done anything to save his best friend after a mysterious accident almost killed her--including follow her into a virtual world. And what he and Kat discovered there was more terrifying than they could have ever imagined. Unwitting hospital patients are being forced to test a device that lets VR be experienced with all five senses. The technology is so advanced that it's deadly.

Now the world's biggest tech corporation is hunting Simon and Kat while war rages in Otherworld, the virtual world it created. Determined to destroy the Company, Simon and Kat must join forces with a hacker, a gangster, and a digital entity. But as they battle to save two worlds, they uncover an all-new threat to our world: the Company's latest creation, an augmented-reality game called OtherEarth. Not only does OtherEarth kill, it has the power to erase the line between what's real and what's fantasy.

Praise for Otherworld:
A New York Times Bestseller

"A potent commentary on how much we're willing to give up to the lure of technology." --EW.com

"A fantastic journey from start to finish." --Hypable.com

"An engaging VR cautionary tale." --AV Club

"Full of high stakes, thrillers, and fantastic twists and turns, fans of Ready Player One are sure to love this addictive read." --BuzzFeed

Jason Segel is an actor and a writer. Segel wrote and starred in Forgetting Sarah Marshall and cowrote Disney's The Muppets, which won an Academy Award for Best Original Song. Segel's film credits include The End of the Tour; I Love You, Man; Jeff Who Lives At Home; Knocked Up; and The Five-Year Engagement, among others. On television, Segel starred on How I Met Your Mother, as well as Freaks and Geeks. He is the coauthor of the New York Times bestselling Nightmares! series--Nightmares!; Nightmares! The Sleepwalker Tonic; Nightmares! The Lost Lullaby; and Everything You Need to Know About Nightmares! and How to Defeat Them. OtherEarth is his second novel for young adults. To learn more about him, you can follow @jasonsegel on Twitter.

Kirsten Miller lives and writes in New York City. She is the author of the acclaimed Kiki Strike books, the New York Times bestseller The Eternal Ones, and How to Lead a Life of Crime. OtherEarth is the sixth novel Kirsten has written with Jason Segel. You can visit Kirsten at kirstenmillerbooks.com or follow @bankstirregular on Twitter.

Jason Segel is an actor and a writer. Segel wrote and starred in Forgetting Sarah Marshall and cowrote Disney's The Muppets, which won an Academy Award for Best Original Song. Segel's film credits include The End of the Tour; I Love You, Man; Jeff Who Lives At Home; Knocked Up; and The Five-Year Engagement, among others. On television, Segel starred on How I Met Your Mother, as well as Freaks and Geeks. He is the coauthor of the New York Times bestselling Nightmares! series--Nightmares!; Nightmares! The Sleepwalker Tonic; Nightmares! The Lost Lullaby; and Everything You Need to Know About Nightmares! and How to Defeat Them. OtherEarth is his second novel for young adults. To learn more about him, you can follow @jasonsegel on Twitter.

Kirsten Miller lives and writes in New York City. She is the author of the acclaimed Kiki Strike books, the New York Times bestseller The Eternal Ones, and How to Lead a Life of Crime. OtherEarth is the sixth novel Kirsten has written with Jason Segel. You can visit Kirsten at kirstenmillerbooks.com or follow @bankstirregular on Twitter.

Jason Segel is an actor and a writer. Segel wrote and starred in Forgetting Sarah Marshall and cowrote Disney's The Muppets, which won an Academy Award for Best Original Song. Segel's film credits include The End of the Tour; I Love You, Man; Jeff Who Lives At Home; Knocked Up; and The Five-Year Engagement, among others. On television, Segel starred on How I Met Your Mother, as well as Freaks and Geeks. He is the coauthor of the New York Times bestselling Nightmares! series--Nightmares!; Nightmares! The Sleepwalker Tonic; Nightmares! The Lost Lullaby; and Everything You Need to Know About Nightmares! and How to Defeat Them. OtherEarth is his second novel for young adults. To learn more about him, you can follow @jasonsegel on Twitter.

Kirsten Miller lives and writes in New York City. She is the author of the acclaimed Kiki Strike books, the New York Times bestseller The Eternal Ones, and How to Lead a Life of Crime. OtherEarth is the sixth novel Kirsten has written with Jason Segel. You can visit Kirsten at kirstenmillerbooks.com or follow @bankstirregular on Twitter.

Phone showing make the switch message

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks when you make the switch!

Nowโ€™s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code SWITCH, weโ€™ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Make the switch
Libro.fm app with gift bow

Gift audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting

Reviews

Praise for Otherworld, Book One in the Series:

A New York Times Bestseller

“Full of high stakes, thrillers, and fantastic twists and turns, fans of Ready Player One are sure to love this addictive read.”—Buzzfeed
 
“A potent commentary on how much we’re willing to give up to the lure of technology.” —EW.com

"A fantastic journey from start to finish, and will keep your attention, long after you’ve put the book down."Hypable.com

“An engaging VR cautionary tale.” —The A.V. Club

"Authors Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller keep the action nonstop while they convincingly ratchet up the tension…[in] the high-stakes gaming and intrigue of [Otherworld.]Shelf Awareness

"[A] fast-paced adventure."—Publishers Weekly

A CBC Teen Choice Book Award Nominee
Expand reviews