Libro.fm Audiobooks
Price:

$24.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Gallery

By Laura Marx Fitzgerald
Narrated by Jorjeana Marie / 6 hours 51 minutes

A riveting historical art mystery for fans of Chasing Vermeer and The Westing Game, set in the Roaring Twenties!

It's 1929, and twelve-year-old Martha has no choice but to work as a maid in the New York City mansion of the wealthy Sewell family. But, despite the Gatsby-like parties and trimmings of success, she suspects something might be deeply wrong in the household—specifically with Rose Sewell, the formerly vivacious lady of the house who now refuses to leave her room. The other servants say Rose is crazy, but scrappy, strong-willed Martha thinks there’s more to the story—and that the paintings in the Sewell’s gallery contain a hidden message detailing the truth. But in a house filled with secrets, nothing is quite what it seems, and no one is who they say. Can Martha follow the clues, decipher the code, and solve the mystery of what’s really going on with Rose Sewell?

Inspired by true events described in a fascinating author’s note, The Gallery is a 1920s caper told with humor and spunk that readers today will love.

  Add to Your Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save books to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

Gift

Gift this Audiobook

Simply email this audiobook to a friend or print a certificate for later. Either way, your gift supports local bookstores and lets you share a story with the touch of a button.

 

Author
Narrator Jorjeana Marie
ISBN 9780451485465
Length 6 hours 51 minutes
Language English
Publisher Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
Publication Date
Abridged No
 

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener