Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Starters
Price:

$30.80 USD

Get for $14.99 with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Starters

Starters

Description

An international bestseller published in over thirty countries, this riveting sci-fi dystopic thriller is “a bona fide page-turner.” --MTV.com

Callie lost her parents when the Spore Wars wiped out everyone between the ages of twenty and sixty. She and her little brother, Tyler, go on the run, living as squatters with their friend Michael and fighting off renegades who would kill them for a cookie.

Callie’s only hope is Prime Destinations, a disturbing place in Beverly Hills run by a mysterious figure known as the Old Man. He hires teens to rent their bodies to Enders—seniors who want to be young again. Callie, desperate for the money that will keep her, Tyler, and Michael alive, agrees to be a donor. But the neurochip they place in Callie’s head malfunctions and she wakes up in the life of her renter.

Callie soon discovers that her renter intends to do more than party—and that Prime Destinations’ plans are more evil than she could ever have imagined. . . .

Praise for STARTERS:

“A smart, swift, inventive, altogether gripping story.” —#1 New York Times bestselling author DEAN KOONTZ
 
“Compelling, pulse-pounding, exciting . . . Don’t miss it!” —New York Times bestselling author Melissa Marr
 
“Readers who have been waiting for a worthy successor to Suzanne Collins’s The Hunger Games will find it here. Dystopian sci-fi at its best.” —Los Angeles Times
 

“Intriguing, thought-provoking and addictive.” —BookReporter.com
 
“Readers will stay hooked. . . . Constantly rising stakes keep this debut intense.” —Kirkus Reviews
 
“Fast-paced dystopian fiction. . . . The inevitable sequel can’t appear soon enough.” —Booklist
 
"Intriguing, fast-paced . . . Fans of dystopian novels will be completely engaged and clamoring for the sequel." —School Library Journal

“Addictive and alluring.” —Examiner.com
 
“Chilling and riveting.” —Shelf-Awareness.com
 
“A must-read for fans of The Hunger Games and Legend. Fast-paced, romantic, and thought-provoking.” —Justine


Audiobook gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world (including yourself!) from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (1, 3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting
Libro.fm App with bow

Starters Series


Enders
Enders
Lissa Price
Starters
Starters
Lissa Price

Audiobook details