Get Your First Month for Free Get Started
Price:

$24.00

Get for Free with Membership

The Widow

By Fiona Barton
Narrated by Hannah Curtis, Nicholas Guy Smith & Various / 10 hours 17 minutes
Bookseller Recommendation

The Widow

“Readers on the hunt for the newest, hottest thriller can take heart: Barton's debut novel is impeccably paced and quietly terrifying, sure to fill any void left after reading The Girl on the Train. Jean Taylor is reeling over the loss of her husband, but the man she knows and the man the police know are two very different people. Told in alternating voices, The Widow is perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Tana French and will have readers on the edge of their seats.”

The Bookshelf image Annie B. Jones, The Bookshelf

For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife.

When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman. One who enabled her and her husband to carry on, when more bad things began to happen...

But that woman’s husband died last week. And Jean doesn’t have to be her anymore.

There’s a lot Jean hasn’t said over the years about the crime her husband was suspected of committing. She was too busy being the perfect wife, standing by her man while living with the accusing glares and the anonymous harassment.

Now there’s no reason to stay quiet. There are people who want to hear her story. They want to know what it was like living with that man. She can tell them that there were secrets. There always are in a marriage.

The truth—that’s all anyone wants. But the one lesson Jean has learned in the last few years is that she can make people believe anything…

List of Readers:
"The Mother" read by Jayne Entwistle
"The Detective" read by Nicholas Guy Smith
"The Widow" read by Hannah Curtis
"The Husband" read by Steve West
"The Reporter" read by Mandy Williams


From the Compact Disc edition.

  Add to Your Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save books to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account
Gift

Gift this Audiobook

Simply email this audiobook to a friend or print a certificate for later. Either way, your gift supports local bookstores and lets you share a story with the touch of a button.

 

Author
Narrator Nicholas Guy Smith, Hannah Curtis & Various
ISBN 9780147525185
Length 10 hours 17 minutes
Language English
Publisher Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
Publication Date
Edition Unabridged
Libro.fm Rank #1,657 Overall
Genre Rank #195 in Mystery & Thriller
 

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener