Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Bookseller Pick
The Worst Best Man
Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Worst Best Man

A Novel

Bookseller Recommendation

The Worst Best Man

“Lina’s fiancé left her at the altar three years ago, and now she’s faced with a job opportunity... at her ex-fiancé’s company. It gets better, she’s preparing her pitch with his brother, the worst best man who convinced him not to marry her. Lina is a woman to root for and who always surprised me. She faces the daily complexity of expressing her emotions truthfully as a woman - and a woman of color at that. She owns a business and is very close to her mãe and tias, all of which are successful, immigrant women who raised their own children as single mothers. This novel is bursting with beautiful Brazilian culture, swoony scenes, and fist-pumping declarations of the heart. And most of all, it’s a reminder to be true to your feelings and to live up to no one’s expectations but your own.”

Bright Side Bookshop image Leah, Bright Side Bookshop

Description

"A romantic comedy that's fun and flirty, young and fresh." – Popsugar (22 of the Best Books This Winter Has to Offer)

One of Oprah Magazine's 22 Romance Novels That Are Set to Be the Best of 2020

Mia Sosa delivers a sassy, steamy #ownvoices enemies-to-lovers novel, perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory, Helen Hoang, and Sally Thorne!

A wedding planner left at the altar? Yeah, the irony isn’t lost on Carolina Santos, either. But despite that embarrassing blip from her past, Lina’s offered an opportunity that could change her life. There’s just one hitch… she has to collaborate with the best (make that worst) man from her own failed nuptials. 

Marketing expert Max Hartley is determined to make his mark with a coveted hotel client looking to expand its brand. Then he learns he’ll be working with his brother’s whip-smart, stunning—absolutely off-limits—ex-fiancée. And she loathes him. 

If they can nail their presentation without killing each other, they’ll both come out ahead. Except Max has been public enemy number one ever since he encouraged his brother to jilt the bride, and Lina’s ready to dish out a little payback of her own. 

Soon Lina and Max discover animosity may not be the only emotion creating sparks between them. Still, this star-crossed couple can never be more than temporary playmates because Lina isn’t interested in falling in love and Max refuses to play runner-up to his brother ever again...

Gift audiobook memberships

You pick the membership (1, 3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start shopping
Libro.fm App
 

Audiobook details