Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Bookseller Pick
Get a Life, Chloe Brown
Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Get a Life, Chloe Brown

A Novel

The Brown Sisters: Book #1

Bookseller Recommendation

Get a Life, Chloe Brown

“I loved everything about this book. A romantic comedy with a heroine of color who also suffers from fibromyalgia? Sign me up. It's raunchy and hysterical and I loved every minute of it. The one down side was that I couldn't listen to it with my kids in the car, so it took me longer than I would've liked to finish it. ”

Katy Budget Books image Anna, Katy Budget Books

Description

“Absolutely charming... a flawless balance of humor, heat, sweetness, and depth, and I loved every page.” – Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Bride Test

Talia Hibbert, one of contemporary romance’s brightest new stars, delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who’s tired of being “boring” and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new thingsperfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang!

Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost—but not quite—dying, she’s come up with seven directives to help her “Get a Life”, and she’s already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family’s mansion. The next items?

  • Enjoy a drunken night out.
  • Ride a motorcycle.
  • Go camping.
  • Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex.
  • Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage.
  • And... do something bad.

But it’s not easy being bad, even when you’ve written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job.

Redford ‘Red’ Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle, and more sex appeal than ten-thousand Hollywood heartthrobs. He’s also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally. Just the teeniest, tiniest bit.

But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her. Like why he clearly resents Chloe’s wealthy background. And why he never shows his art to anyone. And what really lies beneath his rough exterior…

Gift audiobook memberships

You pick the membership (1, 3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start shopping
Libro.fm App
 


The Brown Sisters Series


Bookseller Pick
Get a Life, Chloe Brown
Get a Life, Chloe Brown
Talia Hibbert
Bookseller Pick
Take a Hint, Dani Brown
Take a Hint, Dani Brown
Talia Hibbert

Audiobook details