Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Shop small. Gift big. Support local bookstores by giving audiobook gifts. Learn more
Bookseller Pick
Ordinary Girls
Price:

$27.59 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Ordinary Girls

Bookseller Recommendation

Ordinary Girls

“Ordinary Girls is a delightful book to listen to in Jorjeana Marie's reading. This tale of two sisters is a contemporary coming of age story based loosely on Sense and Sensibility, but it reminded me most of I Capture the Castle. Plum and Ginny and their mother live in a rambling and beautiful (and rundown) house. While college looms large for older sister Ginny, Plum feels overshadowed by both her sister and her writer father's legacy. What can she do to make her own mark, in her own way? Plum's musing and adventures make for great company while driving, doing chores, or just relaxing on a summer afternoon.”

Annie Bloom's Books image Ruby, Annie Bloom's Books

Description

*A Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2019*

*A Booklist Editors' Choice for Books for Youth 2019*

Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski and Jenny Han, this heartfelt and humorous contemporary take on Sense and Sensibility follows two sisters—complete opposites—who discover the secrets they’ve been keeping make them more alike than they’d realized.  

For siblings as different as Plum and Ginny, getting on each other’s nerves is par for the course. But when the family’s finances hit a snag, sending chaos through the house in a way only characters from a Jane Austen novel could understand, a distance grows between them like never before.

Plum, a self-described social outcast, finally has something in her life that doesn’t revolve around her dramatic older sister. But what if coming into her own means Plum isn’t there for Ginny when she, struggling with a hard secret of her own, needs her most?


Gift audiobook memberships

You pick the membership (1, 3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start shopping
Libro.fm App

Audiobook details


Shop small. Gift big. Support local bookstores by giving audiobook gifts. Learn more