Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started
Celebrate Independent Bookstore Day with Free Audiobooks on Saturday, April 27th. Learn More
Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Monday's Not Coming

By Tiffany D. Jackson
Narrated by Imani Parks / 10 hours 6 minutes
Bookseller Recommendation

Monday's Not Coming

“This heartbreaking, mind-bending thriller reads like truth: Monday Charles, a young black girl who lives in poverty, whose care has been shifted from one agency to another until no one knows who is supposed be looking out for her, disappears at the beginning of a long, hot, DC summer. But only her best friend Claudia registers her disappearance. Everyone else assumes she's moved, she's living with another relative, she's dropped out of school. As Claudia struggles to find allies to help her in her search for Monday, she also struggles to reconcile the Monday she thought she knew with the girl who was fighting for her life against the ponderous bulk of an uncaring system. This book is a tragic wake-up call in an era where the lives of some missing girls are still given more weight than the lives of others.”

Inklings Bookshop image Emily, Inklings Bookshop

From the critically acclaimed author of Allegedly, Tiffany D. Jackson, comes a gripping new novel perfect for fans of E. Lockhart and Gillian Flynn about the mystery of one teenage girl’s disappearance and the traumatic effects of the truth.

Monday Charles is missing, and only Claudia seems to notice. Claudia and Monday have always been inseparable—more sisters than friends. So when Monday doesn’t turn up for the first day of school, Claudia’s worried.

When she doesn’t show for the second day, or second week, Claudia knows that something is wrong. Monday wouldn’t just leave her to endure tests and bullies alone. Not after last year’s rumors and not with her grades on the line. Now Claudia needs her best—and only—friend more than ever. But Monday’s mother refuses to give Claudia a straight answer, and Monday’s sister April is even less help.

As Claudia digs deeper into her friend’s disappearance, she discovers that no one seems to remember the last time they saw Monday. How can a teenage girl just vanish without anyone noticing that she’s gone?

  Add to Your Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save books to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account
Gift

Gift Audiobook Memberships

You pick the duration—1, 3, 6, or 12 months—they pick the audiobooks. Buying gifts from your local bookstore has never been so easy.

Gift Now
 

Author
Narrator Imani Parks
ISBN 9780062841964
Length 10 hours 6 minutes
Language English
Publisher Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date
Edition Unabridged
Libro.fm Rank #3,181 Overall
Genre Rank #252 in Young Adult
 
Celebrate Independent Bookstore Day with Free Audiobooks on Saturday, April 27th. Learn More

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener