Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started
Gift any 3, 6, or 12 month audiobook membership and get Circe for Free! Learn More
Price:

$27.59 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Sea Witch

By Sarah Henning
Narrated by Billie Fulford-Brown / 8 hours 24 minutes
Bookseller Recommendation

Sea Witch

“Here is a beautiful tale that blends and twists the unique elements of an origin story and a retelling into one. While Henning’s novel subtly incorporates many elements from Hans Christian Anderson’s “The Little Mermaid,” she twists and molds these details into new shapes that form a story that takes on a life of its own and sweetly whispers notes of love, betrayal, and tragedy into your ear. This book completely took me by surprise in the best way possible. The story builds upon itself getting better and better without losing momentum until it ends with a beautiful crash of everything falling into place at the end. I loved the story and while it broke my heart I can only praise how it was done. The way the chapters bounced back and fourth with the time line to slowly reveal things was so good! There is a certain moment that will make it impossible for you to stop reading or listening and I can’t wait for it to find you. This review is for the audiobook edition of the Sea Witch for which the narrator did a splendid job.”

Mysterious Galaxy Books image Constance, Mysterious Galaxy Books

Wicked meets "The Little Mermaid" in the captivating origin story of the sea's most iconic villainess, perfect for fans of Heartless and Dorothy Must Die.

Ever since her best friend Anna died, Evie has been an outcast in her small fishing town. Hiding her talents, mourning her loss, drowning in her guilt.

Then a girl with an uncanny resemblance to Anna appears on the shore, and the two girls catch the eyes of two charming princes. Suddenly Evie feels like she might finally have a chance at her own happily ever after.

But magic isn’t kind, and her new friend harbors secrets of her own. She can’t stay in Havnestad—or on two legs—without Evie’s help. And when Evie reaches deep into the power of her magic to save her friend’s humanity—and her prince’s heart—she discovers, too late, what she’s bargained away.

  Add to Your Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account
Gift

Give a Gift, Receive a Gift

Purchase any 3, 6, or 12 audiobook membership this holiday season and get a FREE copy of Circe!

Gift Now
 

Get Circe Free with Gift Membership Purchase Learn More