Skip navigation
Skip content
So Done by Paula Chase
Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Credit bundles

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world from the comfort of your home. You choose the credit bundle (3, 6, or 12), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and AALBC is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting Libro.fm app with a bow

So Done

$25.29 USD

Get for $14.99 with membership
Narrator Bahni Turpin
Length 6 hours 38 minutes
Language English
Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

When best friends Tai and Mila are reunited after a summer apart, their friendship threatens to combust from the pressure of secrets, middle school, and the looming dance auditions for a new talented-and-gifted program.

Fans of Renée Watson’s Piecing Me Together will love this memorable story about a complex friendship between two very different African American girls—and the importance of speaking up.

Jamila Phillips and Tai Johnson have been inseparable since they were toddlers, having grown up across the street from each other in Pirates Cove, a low-income housing project. As summer comes to an end, Tai can’t wait for Mila to return from spending a month with her aunt in the suburbs. But both girls are grappling with secrets, and when Mila returns she’s more focused on her upcoming dance auditions than hanging out with Tai.

Paula Chase explores complex issues that affect many young teens, and So Done offers a powerful message about speaking up. Full of ballet, basketball, family, and daily life in Pirates Cove, this memorable novel is for fans of Ali Benjamin’s The Thing About Jellyfish and Jason Reynolds’s Ghost.

"Chase vividly conjures the triumphs, tensions, and worries percolating in the girls’ low-income neighborhood." (Publishers Weekly, "An Anti-Racist Children's and YA Reading List")

Paula Chase is the cofounder of The Brown Bookshelf, a site designed to increase awareness of African American voices writing for young readers. She lives in Annapolis, Maryland. Her novels include the acclaimed So Done and its companion, Dough Boys. www.paulachasehyman.com

Credit bundles

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world from the comfort of your home. You choose the credit bundle (3, 6, or 12), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and AALBC is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting Libro.fm app with a bow
AALBC

AALBC is proud to partner with Libro.fm to give you a great audiobook experience.