Refer your friends, get free audiobooks, support local bookstores. Learn More


Get for $0.99 with Membership


A Heavy Metal Memoir

By Dave Mustaine & Joe Layden
Narrated by Tom Wayland / 11 hours 38 minutes

From his early, crazy days as a founding member of Metallica, Dave Mustaine has seen and experienced everything in the world of rock n’ roll. From his young triumphs and ignominious ouster from the band for his hard-partying ways to his later rule over Megadeth, one of the most successful heavy metal bands of all time, Mustaine tells it all. Outrageously candid and in-your-face, this is classic rock memoir in the vein of Slash, Motley Crue: The Dirt, and Sound of the Beast—an insider’s look at the loud and sordid world of heavy metal.

  Add to Your Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save books to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

Gift this Audiobook

Simply email this audiobook to a friend or print a certificate for later. Either way, your gift supports local bookstores and lets you share a story with the touch of a button.


Author &
Narrator Tom Wayland
ISBN 9780061988844
Length 11 hours 38 minutes
Language English
Publisher HarperCollins
Publication Date
Abridged No

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener