Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content

Same audiobooks.
Different story.


Emily adams thinks that you’ll love listening to I Miss You When I Blink through Libro.fm.

Libro.fm makes it possible for you to buy audiobooks through Third Place Books. Support your bookstore with every purchase and choose from 215,000+ audiobooks, including New York Times bestsellers and hand-curated selections from expert booksellers across our partner stores.

You’ll enjoy great audiobooks every month, and Emily adams will earn a free audiobook when you become a member.

Start your membership

I Miss You When I Blink

Essays

By Mary Laura Philpott
Narrated by: Mary Laura Philpott
Length: 6 hours 5 minutes

I Miss You When I Blink

“Mary Laura Philpott writes about today’s American woman in her marvelously frank and witty book of essays, I Miss You When I Blink. Women of all ages will nod their heads when reading about the decision to have babies (or not), the pitfalls of volunteering, the difficulty of getting a cat out from under the bed, the reward of crossing things off ‘the list,’ the challenge of finding time for relaxation, and, above all, the acceleration of time as we age. Philpott shares pivotal moments from her life in such a relatable way that, through both laughter and tears, readers will exclaim, ‘Yes, yes, this is ME!’ Don’t miss this gem!”

Vault Books and Brew image Nancy Simpson-Brice, Vault Books and Brew
Audiobook details

Audiobooks by AAPI Authors

In honor of Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month, explore this collection of AAPI-authored audiobooks, including new releases and bestsellers.


View all audiobooks

Featured bookseller pick

Loveboat, Taipei

“American-Chinese teenager Ever Wong finds herself unexpectedly shipped off to a summer program in Taiwan by her parents against her will to learn Mandarin and more about their culture. Though this originally seems to be the worst way to spend her summer, Ever is surprised to discover that this program is much more entertaining than she could have imagined. Loveboat, Taipei is a charming, romantic, and lovely coming-of-age story, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen!”

An Unlikely Story image Colleen, An Unlikely Story

As featured in
Fast Company
Forbes
USA Today
Buzzfeed
NPR
New York Times
Mashable
The Washington Post
Bustle
Slate
McSweeneys
Oprah Magazine
CBS
Globe & Mail
Boing Boing
Book Riot
Third Place Books

Third Place Books is proud to partner with Libro.fm to give you a great audiobook experience.