Skip navigation
Skip content

Same audiobooks.
Different story.


Fresh Fiction thinks that youโ€™ll love listening to A Good Day for Chardonnay through Libro.fm.

Libro.fm makes it possible for you to buy audiobooks through local bookstores, giving you the power to keep money within your local economy, create local jobs, and make a difference in your community.

With a monthly membership, you pay only $14.99 USD plus tax for an audiobook credit, which can be used on your choice of more than 250,000 audiobooks on Libro.fm. Your membership will support your independent bookstore on a monthly basis.

Start your membership

A Good Day for Chardonnay

A Novel
Sunshine Vicram Series: Book #2

By Darynda Jones
Narrated by: Lorelei King
Length: 12 hours 8 minutes

A Good Day for Chardonnay

“Overall, a really fun listen for a long car ride. Continuing from A Bad Day for Sunshine, the characters are more developed and more interesting bc of the earlier book. Sunshine is looking at a few things in town, including an old missing kid case from her previous job, a stabbing, and an alleged secret cabal. She's still pining for Levi and is still bantering with her #2, Quincy. Her daughter Auri finds articles about a serial killer and a boarding house and starts her own sleuthing. The crime reports at the start of each chapter is just the icing on the cake. Sunshine and her crew are perfect for readers of Janet Evanovich and Lisa Lutz.”

Belmont Books image Audrey, Belmont Books
Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Why use Libro.fm?

Kew & Willow Bookstore

Support local bookstores
Every time you use a credit or make a purchase we split the profits with your local bookstore.

Playlist cover

Bookseller-curated playlists
Discover your next favorite audiobook with playlists curated by expert booksellers, the Libro.fm team, influencers, and more.

Libro.fm app

Free iOS and Android apps
Use our free apps to enjoy your audiobooks with features that allow you to customize your listening experience.

Latest picks from our bookstore partners

See all picks

Search our catalog of over 250,000 audiobooks by title, author, or narrator.

Librofm App

Special offer

Free audiobook with membership

For a limited time, when you sign up for a new monthly membership with code CHOOSEINDIE, weโ€™ll give you a bonus audiobook! That means youโ€™ll have 2 audiobook credits to redeem from the start.

Claim special offer

Sign up for the Libro.fm newsletter

Get Libro.fm emails with all the latest news, including special offers, bookseller recommendations, app updates, and more!

Identity collections

Explore these identity-based audiobook collections to diversify your listening habits.

Browse collections

From the Libro.fm Blog

Even More Bookish Podcasts You Should Definitely Listen To

Written by Zakiya Jamal / September 29th, 2022

We were truly overwhelmed by the number of incredible bookish podcasts you all recommended to us in the comments of our bookish podcasts post and on social media. So much so that we knew we had to do a part two.

Read the article
Collage

Learn more about Libro.fm and what we stand for.

Our story

Featured in

Fast Company
Forbes
USA Today
Buzzfeed
Martha Steward Living
NPR
New York Times
Mashable
The Washington Post
Bustle
McSweeneys
Oprah Magazine
CBS
Globe & Mail
Boing Boing
Book Riot

Chat icon

Questions?

Check out our Help Center or contact us and a real, audiobook-loving human will get back to you!