Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Celebrating Trans Voices

A list from the staff at Left Bank Books, featuring some our favorite transgender authors and characters.

Surpassing Certainty

What My Twenties Taught Me
By Janet Mock
Narrated by Janet Mock /  7 hours 51 minutes

Riveting, rousing, and utterly real, Surpassing Certainty is a portrait of a young woman searching for her purpose and place in the world—without a road map to guide her.

The journey begins a few months before her twentieth birthday. Janet Mock is adjusting to her days as a first-generation college student at the University of Hawaii and her... Read More »

Price:

$20.69

Get for Free with Membership

Being Jazz

My Life as a (Transgender) Teen
By Jazz Jennings
Narrated by Jazz Jennings /  4 hours

Teen advocate and trailblazer Jazz Jennings—named one of “The 25 Most Influential Teens” of the year by Time—shares her very public transgender journey, as she inspires people to accept the differences in others while they embrace their own truths.

“[Jazz’s] touching book serves as a rallying cry for understanding and acceptance.”—Bustle

... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for Free with Membership

Lizard Radio

By Pat Schmatz
Narrated by Bahni Turpin /  8 hours 27 minutes

In a futuristic society run by an all-powerful Gov, a bender teen on the cusp of adulthood has choices to make that will change her life—and maybe the world.

Fifteen-year-old bender Kivali has had a rough time in a gender-rigid culture. Abandoned as a baby and raised by Sheila, an ardent nonconformist, Kivali has always been surrounded by... Read More »

Price:

$17.24

Get for Free with Membership

Tranny

Confessions of Punk Rock's Most Infamous Anarchist Sellout
By Laura Jane Grace & Dan Ozzi
6 hours 49 minutes

ONE OF BILLBOARD'S "100 GREATEST MUSIC BOOKS OF ALL TIME"

The provocative transgender advocate and lead singer of the punk rock band Against Me! provides a searing account of her search for identity and her true self.

It began in a bedroom in Naples, Florida, when a misbehaving punk teenager named Tom Gabel, armed with nothing but an acoustic... Read More »

Price:

$29.88

Get for Free with Membership

Long Black Veil

A Novel
By Jennifer Finney Boylan
Narrated by Jennifer Finney Boylan /  11 hours 38 minutes

Publishers Weekly’s Best Books of 2017

For fans of Donna Tartt and Megan Abbott, a novel about a woman whose family and identity are threatened by the secrets of her past, from the New York Times bestselling author of She's Not There


On a warm August night in 1980, six college students sneak into the dilapidated ruins of Philadelphia’s Eastern... Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for Free with Membership

Whipping Girl

A Transsexual Woman on Sexism and the Scapegoating of Femininity
By Julia Serano
Narrated by Julia Serano /  11 hours 35 minutes

In the updated second edition of Whipping Girl, Julia Serano, a transsexual woman whose supremely intelligent writing reflects her diverse background as a lesbian transgender activist and professional biologist, shares her powerful experiences and observation-both pre- and post-transition-to reveal the ways in which fear, suspicion and... Read More »

Price:

$28.73

Get for Free with Membership

If I Was Your Girl

By Meredith Russo
Narrated by Samia Mounts /  7 hours

A new kind of big-hearted audiobook about being seen for who you really are.

Amanda Hardy is the new girl in school. Like anyone else, all she wants is to make friends and fit in. But Amanda is keeping a secret, and she’s determined not to get too close to anyone.

But when she meets sweet, easygoing Grant, Amanda can’t help but start to let him... Read More »

Price:

$22.99

Get for Free with Membership

George

By Alex Gino
Narrated by Jamie Clayton /  2 hours 56 minutes

BE WHO YOU ARE.

When people look at George, they think they see a boy. But she knows she's not a boy. She knows she's a girl.

George thinks she'll have to keep this a secret forever. Then her teacher announces that their class play is going to be Charlotte's Web. George really, really, REALLY wants to play Charlotte. But the teacher says she... Read More »

Price:

$20.13

Get for Free with Membership

Almost Perfect

By Brian Katcher
Narrated by Kirby Heyborne /  10 hours 39 minutes

This winner of the first Stonewall Award for Children’s & Young Adult Literature will make you marvel at the beauty of human connection and the irrepressible nature of love.

Everyone has that one line they swear they’ll never cross, the one thing they say they’ll never do. We draw the line. Maybe we even believe it.

Sage Hendricks was my... Read More »

Price:

$26.40

Get for Free with Membership

Jess, Chunk, and the Road Trip to Infinity

By Kristin Elizabeth Clark
Narrated by Michelle Hendley /  5 hours 59 minutes

The last time Jess saw her father, she was a boy. Now she’s a high school graduate, soon to be on her way to art school. But first she has some unfinished business with her dad. So she’s driving halfway across the country to his wedding. He happens to be marrying her mom’s ex-best friend. It’s not like Jess wasn’t invited; she was. She just... Read More »

Price:

$17.24

Get for Free with Membership

Double Exposure

By Bridget Birdsall
Narrated by Taylor Meskimen /  7 hours

Nominated for the Lambda Literary Award and the Foreword Reviews' INDIE Book of the Year

First place winner of the Wisconsin Council of Writers' Tofte/Wright Children's Literature Award


Fifteen-year-old Alyx Atlas was raised as a boy, yet she knows something others don’t. She’s a girl. And after her dad dies, it becomes painfully obvious that she... Read More »

Price:

$17.24

Get for Free with Membership

Beast

By Brie Spangler
Narrated by Andrew Eiden /  8 hours 27 minutes

A witty, wise, and heart-wrenching novel that will appeal to fans of Rainbow Rowell and David Levithan.Tall, meaty, muscle-bound, and hairier than most throw rugs, Dylan doesn’t look like your average fifteen-year-old, so naturally, high school has not been kind to him. To make matters worse, on the day his school bans hats (his preferred... Read More »

Price:

$22.94

Get for Free with Membership

The Pants Project

By Cat Clarke
Narrated by Julia Whelan /  4 hours 10 minutes

"My name is Liv (Not Olivia) ... I'm not technically a girl.

"I'm transgender. Which is a bit like being a transformer. Only not quite as cool because I probably won't get to save the world one day."

Liv knows he was always meant to be a boy, but with his new school's terrible dress code, he can't even wear pants. Only skirts.

Operation Pants... Read More »

Price:

$22.94

Get for Free with Membership

Looking for Group

By Rory Harrison
Narrated by Nick Podehl /  6 hours 33 minutes

Rory Harrison’s beautiful novel about identity, home, and fresh starts recounts one boy’s quest to discover a world where he can thrive, one adventure at a time.

Dylan doesn’t have a lot of experience with comfort. His room in the falling-down Village Estates can generously be categorized as squalid, and he sure isn’t getting any love from his... Read More »

Price:

$21.84

Get for Free with Membership

Beyond Magenta

Transgender Teens Speak Out
By Susan Kuklin
Narrated by Tanya Eby, Nick Podehl, Todd Haberkorn, Roxanne Hernandez, Janina Edwards, Nancy Wu & Marisol Ramirez /  4 hours 35 minutes

“I’ve always loved my body, and now I love it even more because it fits how I feel.” —Jessy

“Learn your pronouns because I don’t want to have to slap somebody tonight.” —Christina

“Transition? Everyone goes through one kind of transition or another. We go through transitions every day. Except mine is maybe a little more extreme.” —Mariah

“Being... Read More »

Price:

$17.24

Get for Free with Membership

The Blood Between Us

By Zac Brewer
Narrated by Nick Podehl /  6 hours 12 minutes

Family secrets turn deadly in this edgy page-turner about the insidious limits of labels and the ties that bind just a little too tightly, from the New York Times bestselling author of the Chronicles of Vladimir Tod.

Growing up, Adrien and his sister, Grace, competed viciously for everything. It wasn’t easy being the adopted sibling, but Adrien... Read More »

Price:

$21.84

Get for Free with Membership

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener