Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Join the #SummerListeningChallenge and play Libro.fm Audiobook Bingo!

Learn more

Top Shelf Text Recommends

Recommended audiobooks from Madeleine of Top Shelf Text!

View All Playlists

The Graveyard Book

By Neil Gaiman
Narrated by Neil Gaiman, Derek Jacobi, Robert Madge, Clare Corbett, Miriam Margolyes, Andrew Scott, Julian Rhind-Tutt, Emilia Fox & Reece Shearsmith /  7 hours 43 minutes

The original audiobook edition of the acclaimed novel, read by the author! The Graveyard Book, by Neil Gaiman, has sold more than one million copies and is the only novel ever to win both the Newbery Medal and the Carnegie Medal.

Nobody Owens is an unusual boy who inhabits an unusual place—he's the only living resident of a graveyard. Raised from... Read more »

Price:

$22.99 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Liesl & Po

By Lauren Oliver
Narrated by Jim Dale /  5 hours 55 minutes

From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Oliver comes a luminous novel that glows with rare magic, ghostly wonders, and a true friendship that lights even the darkest of places. An E. B. White Read-Aloud Honor Book, it’s perfect for fans of the author’s other middle grade novels: The Spindlers and the Curiosity House series.

Liesl lives in... Read more »

Price:

$22.99 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Magpie Murders

A Novel
By Anthony Horowitz
Narrated by Samantha Bond & Allan Corduner /  15 hours 47 minutes

Magpie Murders

“Who better than the talented Anthony Horowitz to create this marvelous mystery within a mystery. Yes, we're treated to two mysteries for the price of one: One set in a peaceful village in England during the 1950s with the one and only Detective Atticus Pund taking the case, and the other set in contemporary times with a book editor who becomes an amateur sleuth. Horowitz pays tribute to the golden age of British crime with references to mysteries created by the likes of Dorothy Sayers and Agatha Christie. How many hidden gems can you come up with? A perfect book to read in a cushy chair with a cup of tea (hot or iced).”

Books & Company image Ken Favell, Books & Company
Price:

$34.49 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

A Wrinkle in Time

By Madeleine L'Engle
Narrated by Hope Davis, Ava DuVernay, Madeleine L'Engle & Charlotte Jones Voiklis /  6 hours 26 minutes

Madeleine L'Engle's ground-breaking science fiction and fantasy classic, soon to be a major motion picture. This movie tie-in audiobook includes an introduction read by director Ava DuVernay, a foreword read by the author, and an afterword read by Madeleine L’Engle’s granddaughter Charlotte Jones Voiklis.

Meg Murray, her little brother Charles... Read more »

Price:

$25.20 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Mr. Churchill's Secretary

A Maggie Hope Mystery
Maggie Hope: Book #1
By Susan Elia MacNeal
Narrated by Donada Peters /  9 hours 44 minutes

For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Laurie R. King, and Anne Perry, Mr. Churchill’s Secretary captures the drama of an era of unprecedented challenge—and the greatness that rose to meet it.

London, 1940. Winston Churchill has just been sworn in, war rages across the Channel, and the threat of a Blitz looms larger by the day. But none of this deters... Read more »

Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Echo

By Pam Muñoz Ryan
Narrated by Mark Bramhall, David de Vries, MacLeod Andrews, Rebecca Soler & music by Corky Siegel /  10 hours 30 minutes

Echo

“The best use of the audio medium bar none! Echo follows the notes of a harmonica through the lives of several people, showing how something even as small as this instrument acts as a catalyst for each of them. The audio is so magical because it plays the music described in the book!”

The Story Shop image Lauren, The Story Shop
Price:

$32.19 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie

A Flavia de Luce Mystery
Flavia de Luce: Book #1
By Alan Bradley
Narrated by Jayne Entwistle /  9 hours 53 minutes

In his wickedly brilliant first novel, Debut Dagger Award winner Alan Bradley introduces one of the most singular and engaging heroines in recent fiction: eleven-year-old Flavia de Luce, an aspiring chemist with a passion for poison. It is the summer of 1950—and a series of inexplicable events has struck Buckshaw, the decaying English mansion... Read more »

Price:

$24.50 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Artemis Fowl Movie Tie-In Edition

By Eoin Colfer
Narrated by Nathaniel Parker /  6 hours 6 minutes

From a strikingly original voice in fiction comes the story of Artemis Fowl, a very unusual hero. Artemis combines the astuteness of Sherlock Holmes with the sangfroid of James Bond and the attitude of Attila the Hun. But even Artemis doesn't know what he's taken on when he kidnaps a fairy, Captain Holly Short of LEPrecon Unit. These aren't... Read more »

Price:

$25.20 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Tale of Despereaux

Being the Story of a Mouse, a Princess, Some Soup and a Spool of Thread
By Kate DiCamillo
Narrated by Graeme Malcolm /  3 hours 30 minutes

This is the story of Desperaux Tilling, a mouse in love with music, stories, and a princess named Pea. It is also the story of Miggery Sow, a slow-witted serving girl with a simple, impossible wish. These characters are about to embark on a journey that will lead them down into a horrible dungeon, up into a glittering castle, and ultimately,... Read more »

Price:

$20.99 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

A Quiet Life In The Country

A Lady Hardcastle Mystery
A Lady Hardcastle Mystery: Book #1
By T E Kinsey
Narrated by Elizabeth Knowelden /  7 hours 43 minutes

Lady Emily Hardcastle is an eccentric widow with a secret past. Florence Armstrong, her maid and confidante, is an expert in martial arts. The year is 1908 and they’ve just moved from London to the country, hoping for a quiet life.

But it is not long before Lady Hardcastle is forced out of her self-imposed retirement. There’s a dead body in the... Read more »

Price:

$12.99 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The 7 ½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

By Stuart Turton
Narrated by James Cameron Stewart /  17 hours 3 minutes

The 7 ½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

“A murder has happened at the esteemed Blackheath House. Or, rather a murder will happen every night--the same night played over again-- at Blackheath House until our protagonist Aiden Bishop breaks the cycle. Every repeated day, Aiden must unravel a little more of the mystery surrounding the Hardcastle manor and its inhabitants in attempt to solve and prevent the murder of Evelyn Hardcastle. But for every day that starts over, Aiden wakes up in a different guest's body. The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle simultaneously evokes a classic Agatha Christie novel while also providing an utterly original take the genre. A bold and innovative novel that will keep you reading late into the night to find out the ending!”

Mysterious Galaxy Books image Kelly, Mysterious Galaxy Books
Price:

$28.74 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Bossypants

By Tina Fey
Narrated by Tina Fey /  5 hours 31 minutes

Spirited and whip-smart, these laugh-out-loud autobiographical essays are "a masterpiece" from the Emmy Award-winning actress and comedy writer known for 30 Rock, Mean Girls, and SNL" (Sunday Telegraph).

Before Liz Lemon, before "Weekend Update," before "Sarah Palin," Tina Fey was just a young girl with a dream: a recurring stress dream that...
Read more »

Price:

$31.03 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Cuckoo's Calling

A Cormoran Strike Novel: Book #1
By Robert Galbraith & J. K. Rowling
Narrated by Robert Glenister /  15 hours 54 minutes

The Cuckoo's Calling

“The literary world received quite a shock in 2013 when it was revealed that Robert Galbraith, who recently published a well-reviewed mystery novel entitled The Cuckoo's Calling, was none other than J.K. Rowling - author of the Harry Potter series - writing under a pseudonym. Sales skyrocketed, and Potter fans who picked up the book entered a world very different from Harry's, but filled nonetheless with rich characters and storytelling. The Cuckoo's Calling focuses on Cormoran Strike, a private investigator and disabled war veteran who takes up the case of a supermodel who fell to her death in an apparent suicide. Urged by her adopted brother to take a closer look, Strike and his new - but surprisingly adept - temporary secretary Robin delve into the glamorous, high-pressure world of fashion to uncover a darker truth. Cormoran's world is more adult and less magical than Harry's, but I felt the same intrigue and thrill while reading his story. After all, Rowling wove great mysteries into the Potter novels. I recommend this book to all Harry Potter fans who grew up, but still feel the urge to get lost in a world of words.”

The Book Tavern image Marcus, The Book Tavern
Price:

$29.88 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

A Man Called Ove

A Novel
By Fredrik Backman
Narrated by J. K. Simmons /  9 hours 12 minutes

Fredrik Backman’s blockbuster bestselling debut novel is now available in a brand-new recording narrated by Academy Award winner J.K. Simmons!

MORE THAN TWO MILLION COPIES SOLD

“You’ll laugh, you’ll cry, you’ll feel new sympathy for the curmudgeons in your life.” —People

Meet Ove. He’s a curmudgeon—the kind of man who points at people he dislikes... Read more »

Price:

$27.59 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Join the #SummerListeningChallenge and play Libro.fm Audiobook Bingo!

Learn more