Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Celebrate Pride Month with Libro.fm! Learn more

Top Shelf Text Recommends

Recommended audiobooks from Madeleine of Top Shelf Text!

View all playlists

The Graveyard Book

By Neil Gaiman
Narrated by: Neil Gaiman, Derek Jacobi, Robert Madge, Clare Corbett, Miriam Margolyes, Andrew Scott, Julian Rhind-Tutt, Emilia Fox & Reece Shearsmith
Length: 7 hours 43 minutes

The original audiobook edition of the acclaimed novel, read by the author! The Graveyard Book, by Neil Gaiman, has sold more than one million copies and is the only novel ever to win both the Newbery Medal and the Carnegie Medal.

Nobody Owens is an unusual boy who inhabits an unusual place—he's the only living resident of a graveyard. Raised from... Read more »

Audiobook details

Liesl & Po

By Lauren Oliver
Narrated by: Jim Dale
Length: 5 hours 55 minutes

From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Oliver comes a luminous novel that glows with rare magic, ghostly wonders, and a true friendship that lights even the darkest of places. An E. B. White Read-Aloud Honor Book, it’s perfect for fans of the author’s other middle grade novels: The Spindlers and the Curiosity House series.

Liesl lives in... Read more »

Audiobook details

Magpie Murders

A Novel

By Anthony Horowitz
Narrated by: Samantha Bond & Allan Corduner
Length: 15 hours 47 minutes

If you enjoyed And Then There Were None, then you’ll love Magpie Murders.

“Set in England, story and writing reminiscent of Christie. Wonderful!”

Mostly Books image Tricia, Mostly Books
Audiobook details

A Wrinkle in Time

By Madeleine L'Engle
Narrated by: Hope Davis, Ava DuVernay, Madeleine L'Engle & Charlotte Jones Voiklis
Length: 6 hours 26 minutes

Madeleine L'Engle's ground-breaking science fiction and fantasy classic, now a major motion picture. This audiobook includes an introduction read by the film director Ava DuVernay, a foreword read by the author, and an afterword read by Madeleine L’Engle’s granddaughter Charlotte Jones Voiklis.

Meg Murray, her little brother Charles Wallace, and... Read more »

Audiobook details

Mr. Churchill's Secretary

A Maggie Hope Mystery
Maggie Hope: Book #1

By Susan Elia MacNeal
Narrated by: Donada Peters
Length: 9 hours 44 minutes

For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Laurie R. King, and Anne Perry, Mr. Churchill’s Secretary captures the drama of an era of unprecedented challenge—and the greatness that rose to meet it.

London, 1940. Winston Churchill has just been sworn in, war rages across the Channel, and the threat of a Blitz looms larger by the day. But none of this deters... Read more »

Audiobook details

Echo

By Pam Muñoz Ryan
Narrated by: Mark Bramhall, David de Vries, MacLeod Andrews, Rebecca Soler & music by Corky Siegel
Length: 10 hours 30 minutes

Echo

“The best use of the audio medium bar none! Echo follows the notes of a harmonica through the lives of several people, showing how something even as small as this instrument acts as a catalyst for each of them. The audio is so magical because it plays the music described in the book!”

The Story Shop image Lauren, The Story Shop
Audiobook details

The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie

A Flavia de Luce Mystery
Flavia de Luce: Book #1

By Alan Bradley
Narrated by: Jayne Entwistle
Length: 9 hours 53 minutes

In his wickedly brilliant first novel, Debut Dagger Award winner Alan Bradley introduces one of the most singular and engaging heroines in recent fiction: eleven-year-old Flavia de Luce, an aspiring chemist with a passion for poison. It is the summer of 1950—and a series of inexplicable events has struck Buckshaw, the decaying English mansion... Read more »

Audiobook details

Artemis Fowl Movie Tie-In Edition

By Eoin Colfer
Narrated by: Nathaniel Parker
Length: 6 hours 6 minutes

From a strikingly original voice in fiction comes the story of Artemis Fowl, a very unusual hero. Artemis combines the astuteness of Sherlock Holmes with the sangfroid of James Bond and the attitude of Attila the Hun. But even Artemis doesn't know what he's taken on when he kidnaps a fairy, Captain Holly Short of LEPrecon Unit. These aren't... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Tale of Despereaux

Being the Story of a Mouse, a Princess, Some Soup and a Spool of Thread

By Kate DiCamillo
Narrated by: Graeme Malcolm
Length: 3 hours 30 minutes

This is the story of Desperaux Tilling, a mouse in love with music, stories, and a princess named Pea. It is also the story of Miggery Sow, a slow-witted serving girl with a simple, impossible wish. These characters are about to embark on a journey that will lead them down into a horrible dungeon, up into a glittering castle, and ultimately,... Read more »

Audiobook details

A Quiet Life In The Country

A Lady Hardcastle Mystery
A Lady Hardcastle Mystery: Book #1

By T E Kinsey
Narrated by: Elizabeth Knowelden
Length: 7 hours 43 minutes

Lady Emily Hardcastle is an eccentric widow with a secret past. Florence Armstrong, her maid and confidante, is an expert in martial arts. The year is 1908 and they’ve just moved from London to the country, hoping for a quiet life.

But it is not long before Lady Hardcastle is forced out of her self-imposed retirement. There’s a dead body in the... Read more »

Audiobook details

The 7 ½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

By Stuart Turton
Narrated by: James Cameron Stewart
Length: 17 hours 3 minutes

The 7 ½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

“A murder has happened at the esteemed Blackheath House. Or, rather a murder will happen every night--the same night played over again-- at Blackheath House until our protagonist Aiden Bishop breaks the cycle. Every repeated day, Aiden must unravel a little more of the mystery surrounding the Hardcastle manor and its inhabitants in attempt to solve and prevent the murder of Evelyn Hardcastle. But for every day that starts over, Aiden wakes up in a different guest's body. The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle simultaneously evokes a classic Agatha Christie novel while also providing an utterly original take the genre. A bold and innovative novel that will keep you reading late into the night to find out the ending!”

Mysterious Galaxy Books image Kelly, Mysterious Galaxy Books
Audiobook details

Bossypants

By Tina Fey
Narrated by: Tina Fey
Length: 5 hours 31 minutes

Spirited and whip-smart, these laugh-out-loud autobiographical essays are "a masterpiece" from the Emmy Award-winning actress and comedy writer known for 30 Rock, Mean Girls, and SNL" (Sunday Telegraph).

Before Liz Lemon, before "Weekend Update," before "Sarah Palin," Tina Fey was just a young girl with a dream: a recurring stress dream that she...
Read more »

Audiobook details

The Cuckoo's Calling

A Cormoran Strike Novel: Book #1

By Robert Galbraith & J. K. Rowling
Narrated by: Robert Glenister
Length: 15 hours 54 minutes

The Cuckoo's Calling

“The literary world received quite a shock in 2013 when it was revealed that Robert Galbraith, who recently published a well-reviewed mystery novel entitled The Cuckoo's Calling, was none other than J.K. Rowling - author of the Harry Potter series - writing under a pseudonym. Sales skyrocketed, and Potter fans who picked up the book entered a world very different from Harry's, but filled nonetheless with rich characters and storytelling. The Cuckoo's Calling focuses on Cormoran Strike, a private investigator and disabled war veteran who takes up the case of a supermodel who fell to her death in an apparent suicide. Urged by her adopted brother to take a closer look, Strike and his new - but surprisingly adept - temporary secretary Robin delve into the glamorous, high-pressure world of fashion to uncover a darker truth. Cormoran's world is more adult and less magical than Harry's, but I felt the same intrigue and thrill while reading his story. After all, Rowling wove great mysteries into the Potter novels. I recommend this book to all Harry Potter fans who grew up, but still feel the urge to get lost in a world of words.”

The Book Tavern image Marcus, The Book Tavern
Audiobook details

A Man Called Ove

A Novel

By Fredrik Backman
Narrated by: J. K. Simmons
Length: 9 hours 12 minutes

MORE THAN TWO MILLION COPIES SOLD

“You’ll laugh, you’ll cry, you’ll feel new sympathy for the curmudgeons in your life.” —People

Meet Ove. He’s a curmudgeon—the kind of man who points at people he dislikes as if they were burglars caught outside his bedroom window. He has staunch principles, strict routines, and a short fuse. People call him... Read more »

Audiobook details

Celebrate Pride Month with Libro.fm! Learn more