Skip navigation
Skip content
Libro.fm's Top 10 of 2022

Libro.fm's Top 10 of 2022

Based on sales through our 1,900+ independent bookstore partners, this list has a listen for everybody.

Playlist Tags: bestsellers 2022 bestselling

View all playlists

I'm Glad My Mom Died

By Jennette McCurdy
Narrated by: Jennette McCurdy
Length: 6 hours 25 minutes

I'm Glad My Mom Died

“The descriptions of what the author suffered through as a child stayed with me after finishing the book. A good reminder that we really don't know what goes on in someone's life behind their outward appearance.”

Banter Bookshop image Ellen, Banter Bookshop
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Book Lovers

By Emily Henry
Narrated by: Julia Whelan
Length: 11 hours 23 minutes

If you enjoyed Beach Read, then you’ll love Book Lovers.

“Having a bad week? Feeling a little disillusioned? Read Emily Henry's Book Lovers. It's a love letter to the genre, and to everyone who loves ice queens and brooding heroes with surprising depths.”

Books & Books @ The Studios of Key West image Robin, Books & Books @ The Studios of Key West
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Paris Apartment

A Novel

By Lucy Foley
Narrated by: Clare Corbett, Daphne Kouma, Julia Winwood, Sope Dirisu, Sofia Zervudachi & Charlie Anson
Length: 12 hours 53 minutes

THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“Told in rotating points of view, this Tilt-A-Whirl of a novel brims with jangly tension – an undeniably engrossing guessing game.”  — Vogue

"[A] clever, cliff-hanger-filled thriller." — People

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Guest List comes a new locked room mystery, set in a Paris apartment...

Read more »

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Librofm App

Special offer

Free audiobook with membership

For a limited time, when you sign up for a new monthly membership with code CHOOSEINDIE, we’ll give you a bonus audiobook! That means you’ll have 2 audiobook credits to redeem from the start.

Claim special offer

Lessons in Chemistry

A Novel

By Bonnie Garmus
Narrated by: Miranda Raison, Bonnie Garmus & Pandora Sykes
Length: 11 hours 55 minutes

If you enjoyed Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine, then you’ll love Lessons in Chemistry.

“I loved Elizabeth Zott! She's a quirky, dynamic, headstrong heroine who is, above all else, a brilliant chemist. She struggles to be taken seriously but refuses to bow to the expectations and societal norms for women in the sixties. The story is funny, profound, entertaining, brazenly feminist, and Elizabeth has the BEST dog ever, Six-Thirty! You don't want to miss this wonderful debut novel!”

The Hickory Stick Bookshop image Polly, The Hickory Stick Bookshop
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Thank You For Listening

A Novel

By Julia Whelan
Narrated by: Julia Whelan
Length: 11 hours 15 minutes

If you enjoyed Book Lovers, then you’ll love Thank You For Listening.

You've Got Mail meets the world of audiobook narration, well-suited for fans of Book Lovers by Emily Henry or Evvie Drake Starts Over by Linda Holmes. Whelan's performance is a delight!”

East City Bookshop image Marianne, East City Bookshop
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow

A novel

By Gabrielle Zevin
Narrated by: Jennifer Kim & Julian Cihi
Length: 13 hours 51 minutes

If you enjoyed The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay, then you’ll love Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow.

“As twelve-year-olds, Sam and Sadie nurture a friendship based on shared tragedy and a love for video games. Ten years later, the pair create the video game Ichigo, an instant international phenomena. When their friendship is tested- first by the excesses of success and then by the tragedy of loss- Sam and Sadie must learn to survive this game of life....Though I used to have some fairly respectable Galaga skills, I would not consider myself much of a gamer, but that did not diminish my enjoyment of this book; don't think you need to be immersed in digital culture to love T&T&T...Readers who loved Michael Chabon's Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay and/or The Anthropocene Reviewed by John Green should treat themselves to this book!"”

Prairie Lights Books image Adam, Prairie Lights Books
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Nona the Ninth

Locked Tomb: Book #3

By Tamsyn Muir
Narrated by: Moira Quirk
Length: 17 hours 46 minutes

Nona the Ninth

“My honest review of this book is basically inarticulate screaming, wailing, gnashing of teeth, rending of garments, etc. I've rarely in my adult life been so INTO a book series--I've re-read and re-listened to Gideon and Harrow multiple times, and Nona will soon join the rotation. These books are bonkers fun and I loved every wild and confusing and sweet and funny moment of Nona, and am eagerly awaiting Alecto! Very glad Nona got her own book--I love her with a similar depth of passion as I do Gideon and Harrow respectively. Remarkable. What the fuck is going ON??? I can't wait.”

A Room Of One's Own Bookstore image Gretchen, A Room Of One's Own Bookstore
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Maid

A Novel

By Nita Prose
Narrated by: Lauren Ambrose
Length: 9 hours 37 minutes

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK • “A heartwarming mystery with a lovable oddball at its center” (Real Simple), this cozy whodunit introduces a one-of-a-kind heroine who will steal your heart.
 
FINALIST FOR THE EDGAR® AWARD • “The reader comes to understand Molly’s worldview, and to sympathize with her longing... Read more »

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

How to Be Perfect

The Correct Answer to Every Moral Question

By Michael Schur
Narrated by: Michael Schur, Kristen Bell, D'Arcy Carden, Ted Danson, William Jackson Harper, Manny Jacinto, Marc Evan Jackson, Jameela Jamil & Todd May
Length: 9 hours 13 minutes

How to Be Perfect

“This is the kind of book that has you taking notes and trying to find ways to recall all the concepts when you'll certainly need them in the future. Invitingly straightforward and charmingly relatable, Schur navigates big ethics questions and players. He delivers hilarious conversational sidebars about how to pronounce words that had me in stitches. A wonderful 'how to lead a moral life 101' guide, he answers questions with insightful humor, wit and delightful engagement that prompts judgment-free introspection. For anyone interested in philosophy and contemplating how they fit in the world while connecting to other folks.”

The Snail on the Wall image Keithe, The Snail on the Wall
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

How High We Go in the Dark

A Novel

By Sequoia Nagamatsu
Narrated by: Julia Whelan, Brian Nishii, Keisuke Hoashi, MacLeod Andrews, Jeanne Sakata, Greg Watanabe, Kurt Kanazawa, Matthew Bridges, Kotaro Watanabe, Brianna Ishibashi, Joe Knezevich, Micky Shiloah, Stephanie Komure & Jason Culp
Length: 9 hours 20 minutes

If you enjoyed Station Eleven (Television Tie-in), then you’ll love How High We Go in the Dark.

“An astounding first novel, Sequoia Nagamatsu's How High We Go In The Dark is without a doubt going to be a major event in 2022's speculative fiction. It begins with a virus thawed by an Arctic exploration team, and branches out its far-reaching and long-lasting consequences. It will be a hard read right now for people recently dealing with the losses of our current pandemic, but for that reason it's also an important book. Read it when you're ready to think about hope again.”

Main Street Books Monroe image Emily, Main Street Books Monroe
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Edmonds Bookshop

Edmonds Bookshop is proud to partner with Libro.fm to give you a great audiobook experience.