Skip navigation
Skip content
Give credit bundles this holiday season and get a free audiobook! Shop now
Libro.fm's Top 10 of 2022

Libro.fm's Top 10 of 2022

Based on sales through our 1,900+ independent bookstore partners, this list has a listen for everybody.

View all playlists

I'm Glad My Mom Died

By Jennette McCurdy
Narrated by: Jennette McCurdy
Length: 6 hours 25 minutes

I'm Glad My Mom Died

“The audiobook is narrated by Jennette, which I think made the experience of reading this even more special. I went through just about every emotion while reading this book. Jennette goes into great detail on her experience as a child actor…and based on the title of this book, I think you can guess how that experience was. This gripping, shocking, emotional memoir will surely keep you on the edge of your seat. I’m Glad My Mom Died is a 2022 must read. TW’s: Eating Disorders, Physical and Emotional Abuse, Domestic Abuse, Sexual Abuse ”

Annie Bloom's Books image Quinnell, Annie Bloom's Books
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Book Lovers

By Emily Henry
Narrated by: Julia Whelan
Length: 11 hours 23 minutes

Book Lovers

“How can Emily Henry keep outdoing herself like this? Book Lovers is not only an homage to all book lovers, but presents an unconventional, fresh, and self-aware addition to the classic romance canon. Nora and Charlie’s on-the-page chemistry is so intense I thought my book would catch fire, yet at the same time their slow-burn path to love was a quiet and powerful build. At the end, they not only fell in love with each other, but I fell in love with both of them as well. This is the validating story for non-compromising, slightly grumpy, possibly jaded, likely has a cat, people who still deserve an HEA no matter what we’re told otherwise.”

Bright Side Bookshop image Leah, Bright Side Bookshop
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Paris Apartment

A Novel

By Lucy Foley
Narrated by: Clare Corbett, Daphne Kouma, Julia Winwood, Sope Dirisu, Sofia Zervudachi & Charlie Anson
Length: 12 hours 53 minutes

THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“Told in rotating points of view, this Tilt-A-Whirl of a novel brims with jangly tension – an undeniably engrossing guessing game.”  — Vogue

"[A] clever, cliff-hanger-filled thriller." — People

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Guest List comes a new locked room mystery, set in a Paris apartment...

Read more »

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Libro.fm app

The perfect gift:
Audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase. Plus, you’ll get a FREE seasonal audiobook with your credit bundle purchase!

Start gifting

Lessons in Chemistry

A Novel

By Bonnie Garmus
Narrated by: Miranda Raison, Bonnie Garmus & Pandora Sykes
Length: 11 hours 55 minutes

Lessons in Chemistry

“Loved this book! I laughed out loud, I cried, and it made my blood boil. Elizabeth Zott is one of a kind. I wish she was real and I could travel back in time to watch Supper at Six! Expertly narrated by Miranda Raison.”

Buttonwood Books and Toys image Kristine, Buttonwood Books and Toys
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Thank You For Listening

A Novel

By Julia Whelan
Narrated by: Julia Whelan
Length: 11 hours 15 minutes

Thank You For Listening

“Oh how I loved the absolutely and perfectly smart meta experience of listening to Julia Whelan narrate her story about an audiobook narrator and the world of audiobook production. Who doesn’t love an insider’s peek into a completely different world? I also enjoyed Whelan’s loving and sassy pokes at the world of romance books. This book falls into that perfect overlap between 'women’s fiction' and rom-com that seems to work so well for me. The development of a friendship (and perhaps some sexual tension….) between Sewanee and Brock, through their texting and emails worked for me. I was practically crying over their playfulness with each other involving an exchange of sexual innunendos....Sewanee's heartbreaking interactions with her beloved grandmother show the challenges of navigating the realities with an aging grandparent. Her own struggles with disfigurement are handled with grace and humor while also realistically addressing the trauma and life changes it caused. And of course, nothing rounds out a story for me like a cast of supporting character friends, and again, this did not disappoint.”

Bright Side Bookshop image Cori, Bright Side Bookshop
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow

A novel

By Gabrielle Zevin
Narrated by: Jennifer Kim & Julian Cihi
Length: 13 hours 51 minutes

If you enjoyed The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay, then you’ll love Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow.

“As twelve-year-olds, Sam and Sadie nurture a friendship based on shared tragedy and a love for video games. Ten years later, the pair create the video game Ichigo, an instant international phenomena. When their friendship is tested- first by the excesses of success and then by the tragedy of loss- Sam and Sadie must learn to survive this game of life....Though I used to have some fairly respectable Galaga skills, I would not consider myself much of a gamer, but that did not diminish my enjoyment of this book; don't think you need to be immersed in digital culture to love T&T&T...Readers who loved Michael Chabon's Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay and/or The Anthropocene Reviewed by John Green should treat themselves to this book!"”

Prairie Lights Books image Adam, Prairie Lights Books
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Nona the Ninth

Locked Tomb: Book #3

By Tamsyn Muir
Narrated by: Moira Quirk
Length: 17 hours 46 minutes

Nona the Ninth

“My honest review of this book is basically inarticulate screaming, wailing, gnashing of teeth, rending of garments, etc. I've rarely in my adult life been so INTO a book series--I've re-read and re-listened to Gideon and Harrow multiple times, and Nona will soon join the rotation. These books are bonkers fun and I loved every wild and confusing and sweet and funny moment of Nona, and am eagerly awaiting Alecto! Very glad Nona got her own book--I love her with a similar depth of passion as I do Gideon and Harrow respectively. Remarkable. What the fuck is going ON??? I can't wait.”

A Room Of One's Own Bookstore image Gretchen, A Room Of One's Own Bookstore
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Maid

A Novel

By Nita Prose
Narrated by: Lauren Ambrose
Length: 9 hours 37 minutes

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK • “A heartwarming mystery with a lovable oddball at its center” (Real Simple), this cozy whodunit introduces a one-of-a-kind heroine who will steal your heart.
 
“The reader comes to understand Molly’s worldview, and to sympathize with her longing to be accepted—a quest that gives... Read more »

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

How to Be Perfect

The Correct Answer to Every Moral Question

By Michael Schur
Narrated by: Michael Schur, Kristen Bell, D'Arcy Carden, Ted Danson, William Jackson Harper, Manny Jacinto, Marc Evan Jackson, Jameela Jamil & Todd May
Length: 9 hours 13 minutes

How to Be Perfect

“This is the kind of book that has you taking notes and trying to find ways to recall all the concepts when you'll certainly need them in the future. Invitingly straightforward and charmingly relatable, Schur navigates big ethics questions and players. He delivers hilarious conversational sidebars about how to pronounce words that had me in stitches. A wonderful 'how to lead a moral life 101' guide, he answers questions with insightful humor, wit and delightful engagement that prompts judgment-free introspection. For anyone interested in philosophy and contemplating how they fit in the world while connecting to other folks.”

The Snail on the Wall image Keithe, The Snail on the Wall
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

How High We Go in the Dark

A Novel

By Sequoia Nagamatsu
Narrated by: Julia Whelan, Brian Nishii, Keisuke Hoashi, MacLeod Andrews, Jeanne Sakata, Greg Watanabe, Kurt Kanazawa, Matthew Bridges, Kotaro Watanabe, Brianna Ishibashi, Joe Knezevich, Micky Shiloah, Stephanie Komure & Jason Culp
Length: 9 hours 20 minutes

If you enjoyed Station Eleven (Television Tie-in), then you’ll love How High We Go in the Dark.

“I must admit, i wasn’t thrilled about ANOTHER virus book. But this isn't ANOTHER virus book at all, instead it is a deep dive into what happens to humans when they’re pushed against a wall, all told 39 Minutes at a time. This one’s a driveway listen for sure.”

The Country Bookshop image Angie, The Country Bookshop
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Give credit bundles this holiday season and get a free audiobook! Shop now