Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started
Celebrate Audiobook Month! It’s the perfect time to listen while enjoying summer activities. Learn More

Audiobooks for Teens

Teenagers are ready to break out into the world and be challenged by new ideas and ways of thinking. Many of the books in our list for teens have come thanks to suggestions from our partner stores, people who know what’s resonating in the hearts and minds of readers. Check out Sci-Fi adventures like Ender’s Game and Cinder, powerful memoirs like I Am Malala, dystopian novels like the Delirium trilogy, and many more!

There's Something About Sweetie

By Sandhya Menon
Narrated by Vikas Adam & Soneela Nankani /  11 hours 36 minutes

“Adorable, joyous.” —BuzzFeed

“I’m head-over-heels for this charming, funny, romantic, life-affirming book.” —Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda and Leah on the Offbeat

The irresistible companion novel to the New York Times bestseller When Dimple Met Rishi, which follows Rishi’s brother,... Read More »

Price:

$27.59 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Like a Love Story

By Abdi Nazemian
Narrated by Lauren Ambrose, Vikas Adam & Michael Crouch /  10 hours 50 minutes

“A love letter to queerness, self-expression, and individuality (also Madonna) that never shies away from the ever-present fear within the queer community of late '80s New York, Like a Love Story made me feel so full—of hope, love, courage, pride, and awe for the many people who fought for love and self-expression in the face of discrimination,... Read More »

Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Let Me Hear a Rhyme

By Tiffany D. Jackson
Narrated by Korey Jackson, Nile Bullock, Adenrele Ojo & Adam Lazarre-White /  9 hours 31 minutes

In this striking new novel by the critically acclaimed author of Allegedly and Monday’s Not Coming, Tiffany D. Jackson tells the story of three Brooklyn teens who plot to turn their murdered friend into a major rap star by pretending he's still alive.

Brooklyn, 1998. Biggie Smalls was right: Things done changed. But that doesn’t mean that Quadir... Read More »

Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Grief Keeper

By Alexandra Villasante
Narrated by Ana Osorio /  9 hours 49 minutes

This stunning YA debut is a timely and heartfelt speculative narrative about healing, faith, and freedom.

Seventeen-year-old Marisol has always dreamed of being American, learning what Americans and the US are like from television and Mrs. Rosen, an elderly expat who had employed Marisol's mother as a maid. When she pictured an American life for... Read More »

Price:

$35.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Don't Date Rosa Santos

By Nina Moreno
Narrated by Almarie Guerra /  9 hours 4 minutes

Rosa Santos is cursed by the sea—at least, that's what they say. Dating her is bad news, especially if you're a boy with a boat. But Rosa feels more caught than cursed—caught between cultures and choices, between her abuela, a beloved healer and pillar of their community, and her mother, an artist who crashes in and out of her life like a... Read More »

Price:

$24.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Beholder

Beholder: Book #1
By Anna Bright
Narrated by Emily Rankin /  11 hours 49 minutes

“Sparkles with beauty, intrigue, and romance.”—Kiera Cass, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Selection series

Selah has waited her whole life for a happily ever after. As the only daughter of the leader of Potomac, she knows her duty is to find the perfect match.

But after an excruciatingly public rejection, Selah’s stepmother suggests... Read More »

Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for Free with Membership

I Am Malala

The Girl Who Stood Up for Education and Was Shot by the Taliban
By Malala Yousafzai & Christina Lamb
Narrated by Archie Panjabi /  9 hours 54 minutes

A MEMOIR BY THE YOUNGEST RECIPIENT OF THE NOBEL PEACE PRIZE

As seen on Netflix with David Letterman
"I come from a country that was created at midnight. When I almost died it was just after midday."

When the Taliban took control of the Swat Valley in Pakistan, one girl spoke out. Malala Yousafzai refused to be silenced and fought for her right to... Read More »

Price:

$28.73 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Hate U Give

By Angie Thomas
Narrated by Bahni Turpin /  11 hours 40 minutes

The Hate U Give

“This bestselling, powerful young adult novel about social justice and one teen girl's effort to fight for what is right, will leave you breathless. The narration by Bahni Turpin is hands down the best I've ever heard. This is such an important book it should be required reading for life in general. Or listening. Definitely listening.”

Tattered Cover image Kristen, Tattered Cover
Price:

$29.89 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Strange the Dreamer

Strange the Dreamer: Book #1
By Laini Taylor
Narrated by Steve West /  18 hours 19 minutes

Strange the Dreamer

“Get ready to be swept up in this hauntingly beautiful story of an orphan boy who dreams of places no on remembers and a powerful girl fighting to do what is right. Laini Taylor creates a fantasy world that is sure to stay in your dreams. Great for readers who enjoyed Six of Crows, An Ember in the Ashes, or Taylor's other books.”

Once Upon A Time image Jessica, Once Upon A Time
Price:

$28.73 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Warcross

Warcross: Book #1
By Marie Lu
Narrated by Nancy Wu /  11 hours 45 minutes

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu—when a game called Warcross takes the world by storm, one girl hacks her way into its dangerous depths.

For the millions who log in every day, Warcross isn’t just a game—it’s a way of life. The obsession started ten years ago and its fan base now spans the globe, some eager to escape from... Read More »

Price:

$38.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue

Montague Siblings: Book #1
By Mackenzi Lee
Narrated by Christian Coulson /  10 hours 47 minutes

If you enjoyed Bloody Jack, then you’ll love The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue.

“Two romps with pirates, romance, and stellar readers. You'll be completely spell bound.”

Porter Square Books image Marika, Porter Square Books
Price:

$28.74 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Children of Blood and Bone

Legacy of Orisha: Book #1
By Tomi Adeyemi
Narrated by Bahni Turpin /  17 hours 44 minutes

Children of Blood and Bone

“Children of Blood & Bone, is a story told in a world where magic no longer exists. Years ago, this was not the case. Once, magic and the Gods were celebrated. Now, Diviners (those with Maji blood, but no magic) are treated poorly, and all the Maji have been killed. One of those including our main protagonist, Zélie’s, mother. Determined to find a way to bring back magic, Zélie, along with her brother Tzain, and Orïsha’s only princess, Amari (gone rogue), set out on a quest against all odds. Told from Zélie, Amari and Amari’s brother and crown prince, Inan’s viewpoints, Tomi Adeyemi weaves together a tale so beautifully and tragically relevant, it will leave you craving for answers and more.”

Vroman’s Bookstore image Jen, Vroman’s Bookstore
Price:

$37.94 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Fault in Our Stars

By John Green
Narrated by Kate Rudd /  7 hours 14 minutes

Winner of the 2013 Odyssey Award for Excellence in Audiobook Production

Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel’s... Read More »

Price:

$19.49 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Divergent

Divergent Series
By Veronica Roth
Narrated by Emma Galvin /  11 hours 11 minutes

This first book in Veronica Roth's #1 New York Times bestselling Divergent trilogy is the novel the inspired the major motion picture starring Shailene Woodley, Theo James, and Kate Winslet. This dystopian series set in a futuristic Chicago has captured the hearts of millions of teen and adult readers.

Perfect for fans of the Hunger Games and... Read More »

Price:

$29.89 USD

Get for Free with Membership

A Wrinkle in Time

By Madeleine L'Engle
Narrated by Hope Davis, Ava DuVernay, Madeleine L'Engle & Charlotte Jones Voiklis /  6 hours 26 minutes

Madeleine L'Engle's ground-breaking science fiction and fantasy classic, soon to be a major motion picture. This movie tie-in audiobook includes an introduction read by director Ava DuVernay, a foreword read by the author, and an afterword read by Madeleine L’Engle’s granddaughter Charlotte Jones Voiklis.

Meg Murray, her little brother Charles... Read More »

Price:

$25.20 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Hunger Games

By Suzanne Collins
Narrated by Carolyn McCormick /  11 hours 10 minutes

In the ruins of a place once known as North America lies the nation of Panem, a shining Capitol surrounded by twelve outlying districts. The Capitol is harsh and cruel and keeps the districts in line by forcing them all to send one boy and one girl between the ages of twelve and eighteen to participate in the annual Hunger Games, a fight to the... Read More »

Price:

$32.19 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe

By Benjamin Alire Sáenz
Narrated by Lin-Manuel Miranda /  7 hours 29 minutes

A lyrical novel about family and friendship from critically acclaimed author Benjamin Alire Sáenz.

Aristotle is an angry teen with a brother in prison. Dante is a know-it-all who has an unusual way of looking at the world. When the two meet at the swimming pool, they seem to have nothing in common. But as the loners start spending time together,... Read More »

Price:

$20.64 USD

Get for Free with Membership

To All the Boys I've Loved Before

To All the Boys I've Loved Before: Book #1
By Jenny Han
Narrated by Laura Knight Keating /  8 hours 21 minutes

Publisher Marketing: Lara Jean's love life goes from imaginary to out of control in this heartfelt novel from the "New York Times "bestselling author of The Summer I Turned Pretty series. What if all the crushes you ever had found out how you felt about them...all at once? Lara Jean Song keeps her love letters in a hatbox her mother gave her.... Read More »

Price:

$22.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Thirteen Reasons Why

By Jay Asher
Narrated by Debra Wiseman & Joel Johnstone /  6 hours 24 minutes

THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES AND INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

**SOON TO BE A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES**

“Eerie, beautiful, and devastating.” —Chicago Tribune

“A stealthy hit with staying power. . . . thriller-like pacing.” —The New York Times

Thirteen Reasons Why will leave you with chills long after you have finished reading.” —Amber Gibson, NPR’s “All Things... Read More »

Price:

$24.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, Book One)

The Maze Runner Series: Book #1
By James Dashner
Narrated by Mark Deakins /  10 hours 49 minutes

Book one in the blockbuster Maze Runner series that spawned a movie franchise and ushered in a worldwide phenomenon! And don’t miss The Fever Code, the highly-anticipated series conclusion that finally reveals the story of how the maze was built!
 
   When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his name. He’s surrounded by... Read More »

Price:

$30.80 USD

Get for Free with Membership
Celebrate Audiobook Month! It’s the perfect time to listen while enjoying summer activities. Learn More

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener