Get Your First Month for Free Get Started

Audiobooks for Teens

Teenagers are ready to break out into the world and be challenged by new ideas and ways of thinking. Many of the books in our list for teens have come thanks to suggestions from our partner stores, people who know what’s resonating in the hearts and minds of readers. Check out Sci-Fi adventures like Ender’s Game and Cinder, powerful memoirs like I Am Malala, dystopian novels like the Delirium trilogy, and many more!

The Book Thief

By Markus Zusak
Narrated by Allan Corduner /  13 hours 55 minutes

DON’T MISS BRIDGE OF CLAY, MARKUS ZUSAK’S FIRST NOVEL SINCE THE BOOK THIEF.

The extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller that is now a major motion picture, Markus Zusak's unforgettable story is about the ability of books to feed the soul.

Nominated as one of America's best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great American Read.

When Death has a...
Read More »

Price:

$30.60

Get for Free with Membership

The Giver

By Lois Lowry
Narrated by Ron Rifkin /  4 hours 47 minutes

Lois Lowry’s The Giver is the quintessential dystopian novel, followed by its remarkable companions, Gathering Blue, Messenger, and Son.

Jonas's world is perfect. Everything is under control. There is no war or fear of pain. There are no choices. Every person is assigned a role in the community. When Jonas turns 12 he is singled out to receive... Read More »

Price:

$17.98

Get for Free with Membership

The 5th Wave

The 5th Wave: Book #1
By Rick Yancey
Narrated by Brandon Espinoza & Phoebe Strole /  12 hours 40 minutes

"Remarkable, not-to-be-missed-under-any-circumstances."—Entertainment Weekly (Grade A)

The Passage meets Ender's Game in an epic new series from award-winning author Rick Yancey.

After the 1st wave, only darkness remains. After the 2nd, only the lucky escape. And after the 3rd, only the unlucky survive. After the 4th wave, only one rule applies:... Read More »

Price:

$33.00

Get for Free with Membership

Ender's Game

The Ender Quintet: Book #1
By Orson Scott Card
Narrated by Stefan Rudnicki, Harlan Ellison & Gabrielle de Cuir /  11 hours 14 minutes

Winner of the Hugo and Nebula Awards

In order to develop a secure defense against a hostile alien race's next attack, government agencies breed child geniuses and train them as soldiers. A brilliant young boy, Andrew "Ender" Wiggin lives with his kind but distant parents, his sadistic brother Peter, and the person he loves more than anyone else,... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for Free with Membership

Cinder

Book One of the Lunar Chronicles
The Lunar Chronicles: Book #1
By Marissa Meyer
Narrated by Rebecca Soler /  10 hours 2 minutes

The #1 New York Times Bestselling Series!

A wicked mash-up of fairy tale and Terminator—set in a Star Wars kind of world—Marissa Meyer's Cinder is a fresh and fiercely ingenious futuristic retelling of Cinderella

Humans and androids crowd the raucous streets of New Beijing. A deadly plague ravages the population. From space, a ruthless lunar... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for Free with Membership

The Amazing Book Is Not on Fire

The World of Dan and Phil
By Dan Howell & Phil Lester
Narrated by Dan Howell & Phil Lester /  4 hours 25 minutes

If you found The Amazing Book is Not on Fire at least mildly interesting, or even if you didn't read it at all, then you will LOVE our audiobook! Not only do you get us sensually narrating the whole thing in your ears, but there are over three hours of exclusive behind-the-scenes commentary on the book, and irrelevant Dan and Phil banter... Read More »

Price:

$21.60

Get for Free with Membership

I Am Malala

The Girl Who Stood Up for Education and Was Shot by the Taliban
By Malala Yousafzai & Christina Lamb
Narrated by Archie Panjabi /  9 hours 54 minutes

A MEMOIR BY THE YOUNGEST RECIPIENT OF THE NOBEL PEACE PRIZE

As seen on Netflix with David Letterman
"I come from a country that was created at midnight. When I almost died it was just after midday."

When the Taliban took control of the Swat Valley in Pakistan, one girl spoke out. Malala Yousafzai refused to be silenced and fought for her right to... Read More »

Price:

$28.73

Get for Free with Membership

Dangerous Creatures

Beautiful Creatures
By Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl
Narrated by Khristine Hvam & Kevin T. Collins /  9 hours 41 minutes

From the world of Beautiful Creatures-a dangerous new tale of love and magic.

Ridley Duchannes is nobody's heroine. She's a Dark Caster, a Siren. She can make you do things. Anything. You can't trust her, or yourself when she's around. And she'll be the first to tell you to stay away-especially if you're going to do something as stupid as fall in... Read More »

Price:

$26.43

Get for Free with Membership

I Am Number Four

Lorien Legacies
By Pittacus Lore
Narrated by Neil Kaplan /  11 hours 24 minutes

The first book of the #1 New York Times bestselling series and the inspiration for the hit movie from Dreamworks!

John Smith seems like an ordinary teenager, living a normal life with his guardian Henri in Paradise, Ohio. But for John, keeping a low profile is essential, because he is not an ordinary teenager. He’s an alien from the planet... Read More »

Price:

$22.99

Get for Free with Membership

Delirium

Delirium Trilogy: Book #1
By Lauren Oliver
Narrated by Sarah Drew /  11 hours 42 minutes

The first book in Lauren Oliver’s remarkable New York Times bestselling trilogy about forbidden love, revolution, and the power to choose.

In an alternate United States, love has been declared a dangerous disease, and the government forces everyone who reaches eighteen to have a procedure called the Cure. Living with her aunt, uncle, and cousins... Read More »

Price:

$22.99

Get for Free with Membership

Before I Fall

By Lauren Oliver
Narrated by Sarah Drew /  12 hours 25 minutes

With this stunning debut novel, New York Times bestselling author Lauren Oliver emerged as one of today's foremost authors of young adult fiction. Like Jay Asher's Thirteen Reasons Why and Gayle Forman's If I Stay, Before I Fall raises thought-provoking questions about love, death, and how one person's life can affect so many others.

For popular... Read More »

Price:

$26.44

Get for Free with Membership

Wildlife

By Fiona Wood
Narrated by Candice Moll & Fiona Hardingham /  8 hours 7 minutes

During a semester in the wilderness, sixteen-year-old Sib expects the tough outdoor education program and the horrors of dorm life, but friendship drama and an unexpected romance with popular Ben Capaldi? That will take some navigating.

New girl Lou has zero interest in fitting in, or joining in. Still reeling from a loss that occurred almost a... Read More »

Price:

$25.28

Get for Free with Membership

Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock

By Matthew Quick
Narrated by Noah Galvin /  6 hours 18 minutes

In addition to the P-38, there are four gifts, one for each of my friends. I want to say good-bye to them properly. I want to give them each something to remember me by. To let them know I really cared about them and I'm sorry I couldn't be more than I was--that I couldn't stick around--and that what's going to happen today isn't their fault.
... Read More »

Price:

$22.98

Get for Free with Membership

The Hate U Give

By Angie Thomas
Narrated by Bahni Turpin /  11 hours 40 minutes

The Hate U Give

“This bestselling, powerful young adult novel about social justice and one teen girl's effort to fight for what is right, will leave you breathless. The narration by Bahni Turpin is hands down the best I've ever heard. This is such an important book it should be required reading for life in general. Or listening. Definitely listening.”

Tattered Cover image Kristen, Tattered Cover
Price:

$29.89

Get for Free with Membership

Strange the Dreamer

Strange the Dreamer: Book #1
By Laini Taylor
Narrated by Steve West /  18 hours 19 minutes

Strange the Dreamer

“Get ready to be swept up in this hauntingly beautiful story of an orphan boy who dreams of places no on remembers and a powerful girl fighting to do what is right. Laini Taylor creates a fantasy world that is sure to stay in your dreams. Great for readers who enjoyed Six of Crows, An Ember in the Ashes, or Taylor's other books.”

Once Upon A Time image Jessica, Once Upon A Time
Price:

$28.73

Get for Free with Membership

Warcross

Warcross: Book #1
By Marie Lu
Narrated by Nancy Wu /  11 hours 45 minutes

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu—when a game called Warcross takes the world by storm, one girl hacks her way into its dangerous depths.

For the millions who log in every day, Warcross isn’t just a game—it’s a way of life. The obsession started ten years ago and its fan base now spans the globe, some eager to escape from... Read More »

Price:

$33.00

Get for Free with Membership

The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue

By Mackenzi Lee
Narrated by Christian Coulson /  10 hours 47 minutes

The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue

“The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee was truly a pleasure to hear! A deliciously dry sense of humor pervades this tale of English landed gentry making a tour of the Continent in the 1800s. However, this is no ordinary tour and these no ordinary lords. Unrequited love among the two male protagonists, a racial twist, parental abuse, maladies with no cures and more pervade this fast paced, adventurous novel complete with highwaymen, dukes, alchemy and pirates (sort of). Impossible to stop listening and extremely entertaining!”

Wellesley Books image Phyllis, Wellesley Books
Price:

$28.74

Get for Free with Membership

Salt to the Sea

By Ruta Sepetys
Narrated by Jorjeana Marie, Will Damron, Cassandra Morris & Michael Crouch /  8 hours 46 minutes

New York Times Bestseller! "Masterly crafted"The Wall Street Journal

For readers of Between Shades of Gray and All the Light We Cannot See, bestselling author Ruta Sepetys returns to WWII in this epic novel that shines a light on one of the war's most devastating—yet unknown—tragedies.

World War II is drawing to a close in East Prussia and... Read More »

Price:

$27.60

Get for Free with Membership

Everything, Everything

By Nicola Yoon
Narrated by Bahni Turpin & Robbie Daymond /  6 hours 43 minutes

The instant #1 New York Times bestseller--now a major motion picture starring Amandla Stenberg as Maddy and Nick Robinson as Olly.

Risk everything . . . for love.

What if you couldn’t touch anything in the outside world? Never breathe in the fresh air, feel the sun warm your face . . . or kiss the boy next door? In Everything, Everything, Maddy...
Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for Free with Membership

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener