Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Summer School Listening List

Iconoclast Books summer school listening lists for middle and high schoolers.

Pax

By Sara Pennypacker
Narrated by Michael Curran-Dorsano /  5 hours 31 minutes

National Book Award Longlist * New York Times Bestseller * An Amazon Best Book of the Year

From bestselling and award-winning author Sara Pennypacker comes a beautifully wrought, utterly compelling novel about the powerful relationship between a boy and his fox. Pax is destined to become a classic, beloved for generations to come.

Pax and Peter... Read More »

Price:

$22.99

Get for Free with Membership

Dumplin'

Dumplin': Book #1
By Julie Murphy
Narrated by Eileen Stevens /  9 hours 1 minute

Soon to be a Netflix film—featuring Jennifer Aniston, Danielle Macdonald, and Dove Cameron, as well as a soundtrack from Dolly Parton!

The #1 New York Times bestseller and feel-good YA of the year—about Willowdean Dixon, the fearless, funny, and totally unforgettable heroine who takes on her small town’s beauty pageant.

Self-proclaimed fat girl... Read More »

Price:

$29.89

Get for Free with Membership

Puddin'

Dumplin': Book #2
By Julie Murphy
Narrated by Erin Mallon & Kyla Garcia /  11 hours 9 minutes

The irresistible companion to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dumplin’, soon to be a major motion picture starring Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer Aniston!

Millie Michalchuk has gone to fat camp every year since she was a little girl. Not this year. This year she has new plans to chase her secret dream of being a newscaster—and to kiss the boy... Read More »

Price:

$28.74

Get for Free with Membership

The Hate U Give

By Angie Thomas
Narrated by Bahni Turpin /  11 hours 40 minutes

The Hate U Give

“This bestselling, powerful young adult novel about social justice and one teen girl's effort to fight for what is right, will leave you breathless. The narration by Bahni Turpin is hands down the best I've ever heard. This is such an important book it should be required reading for life in general. Or listening. Definitely listening.”

Tattered Cover image Kristen, Tattered Cover
Price:

$29.89

Get for Free with Membership

Orphan Island

By Laurel Snyder
Narrated by Kim Mai Guest /  7 hours 46 minutes

A National Book Award Longlist title!

"A wondrous book, wise and wild and deeply true." —Kelly Barnhill, Newbery Medal-winning author of The Girl Who Drank the Moon

"This is one of those books that haunts you long after you read it. Thought-provoking and magical." —Rick Riordan, author of the Percy Jackson series

In the tradition of modern-day... Read More »

Price:

$25.29

Get for Free with Membership

The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue

By Mackenzi Lee
Narrated by Christian Coulson /  10 hours 47 minutes

The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue

“The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee was truly a pleasure to hear! A deliciously dry sense of humor pervades this tale of English landed gentry making a tour of the Continent in the 1800s. However, this is no ordinary tour and these no ordinary lords. Unrequited love among the two male protagonists, a racial twist, parental abuse, maladies with no cures and more pervade this fast paced, adventurous novel complete with highwaymen, dukes, alchemy and pirates (sort of). Impossible to stop listening and extremely entertaining!”

Wellesley Books image Phyllis, Wellesley Books
Price:

$28.74

Get for Free with Membership

Monday's Not Coming

By Tiffany D. Jackson
Narrated by Imani Parks /  10 hours 6 minutes

Monday's Not Coming

“My heart ached as the teenaged protagonist Claudia struggled to make sense of why her best friend Monday is simply gone. As Claudia reaches out to peers and adults again and again, you can feel her frustration with things out of her control. The actor on the audio book was a perfect choice to narrate. The book serves as an important reminder that some adolescents are dealing with chronic or extreme circumstances that have lasting impact.”

Bank Square Books image Carol, Bank Square Books
Price:

$31.04

Get for Free with Membership

Far from the Tree

By Robin Benway
Narrated by Julia Whelan /  8 hours 54 minutes

National Book Award Winner and New York Times Bestseller!

Perfect for fans of NBC's "This Is Us," Robin Benway’s beautiful interweaving story of three very different teenagers connected by blood explores the meaning of family in all its forms—how to find it, how to keep it, and how to love it.

Being the middle child has its ups and downs.

But for... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for Free with Membership

The Mysterious Benedict Society

Mysterious Benedict Society: Book #1
By Trenton Lee Stewart
Narrated by Del Roy /  13 hours 15 minutes

ARE YOU A GIFTED CHILD Looking for special opportunities?

When this peculiar ad appears in the newspaper, dozens of children enroll to take a series of mysterious, mind-bending tests. (And you, dear listener, can test your wits right alongside them.) But in the end just four very special children will succeed. Their challenge: to go on a secret... Read More »

Price:

$30.60

Get for Free with Membership

A Wrinkle in Time

By Madeleine L'Engle
Narrated by Hope Davis, Ava DuVernay, Madeleine L'Engle & Charlotte Jones Voiklis /  6 hours 26 minutes

Madeleine L'Engle's ground-breaking science fiction and fantasy classic, soon to be a major motion picture. This movie tie-in audiobook includes an introduction read by director Ava DuVernay, a foreword read by the author, and an afterword read by Madeleine L’Engle’s granddaughter Charlotte Jones Voiklis.

Meg Murray, her little brother Charles... Read More »

Price:

$21.60

Get for Free with Membership

Every Day

By David Levithan
Narrated by Alex McKenna /  8 hours 24 minutes

A special movie tie-in edition of David Levithan's New York Times bestseller, now a major motion picture starring Angourie Rice of Spiderman: Homecoming and The Nice Guys--in theaters February 23, 2018!

Every day a different body. Every day a different life. Every day in love with the same girl.

There's never any warning about where it will be or... Read More »

Price:

$22.80

Get for Free with Membership

Thank You for Arguing, Third Edition

What Aristotle, Lincoln, and Homer Simpson Can Teach Us About the Art of Persuasion
By Jay Heinrichs
Narrated by Jay Heinrichs /  14 hours 33 minutes

A master class in the art of persuasion, as taught by professors ranging from Bart Simpson to Winston Churchill, newly revised and updated.
The time-tested secrets taught in this book include Cicero's three-step strategy for moving an audience to action, and Honest Abe's Shameless Trick for lowering an audience's expectations. And it's also... Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for Free with Membership

Turtles All the Way Down

By John Green
Narrated by Kate Rudd /  7 hours 11 minutes

“Wrenching and revelatory.” An instant #1 bestseller, the widely acclaimed Turtles All the Way Down is John Green's brilliant and shattering new novel.

Featured on 60 Minutes, Fresh Air, Studio 360, Good Morning Amercia, The TODAY Show

“A tender story about learning to cope when the world feels out of control.” – People

Sixteen-year-old Aza never... Read More »

Price:

$27.60

Get for Free with Membership

I Have Lost My Way

By Gayle Forman
Narrated by Nicole Lewis, Sunil Malhotra & Michael Crouch /  7 hours 28 minutes

A powerful display of empathy and friendship from the #1 New York Times Bestselling author of If I Stay.

The New York Times bestseller from the author of If I Stay

"Heartwrenching...If you are ready to be emotionally wrecked yet again, you are in luck." - Hypable

A fateful accident draws three strangers together over the course of a single... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for Free with Membership

We Are All Made of Molecules

By Susin Nielsen
Narrated by Jorjeana Marie & Jesse Bernstein /  5 hours 43 minutes

*"This savvy, insightful take on the modern family makes for nearly nonstop laughs."—Kirkus Reviews, Starred

Stewart, 13: Socially clueless genius.
Ashley, 14: Popular with everyone but her teachers

Ashley's and Stewart's worlds collide when Stewart and his dad move in with Ashley and her mom. The Brady Bunch it isn't. Stewart is trying to be... Read More »

Price:

$21.60

Get for Free with Membership

The War That Saved My Life

By Kimberly Brubaker Bradley
Narrated by Jayne Entwistle /  7 hours 37 minutes

Winner of the 2016 Odyssey Award for Excellence in Audiobook Production

An exceptionally moving story of triumph against all odds set during World War 2, from the acclaimed author of Jefferson’s Sons and for fans of Number the Stars.

Nine-year-old Ada has never left her one-room apartment. Her mother is too humiliated by Ada’s twisted foot to... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for Free with Membership

Girl in Pieces

By Kathleen Glasgow
Narrated by Julia Whelan & Kathleen Glasgow /  10 hours 41 minutes

For fans of Girl, Interrupted, Thirteen Reasons Why, and All the Bright Places comes a novel Nicola Yoon, author of Everything, Everything, calls "a haunting, beautiful, and necessary book that will stay with you long after you've read the last page."

Charlotte Davis is in pieces. At seventeen she’s already lost more than most people do in a... Read More »

Price:

$33.00

Get for Free with Membership

The Boys in the Boat

Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics
By Daniel James Brown
Narrated by Edward Herrmann /  14 hours 24 minutes

If you enjoyed Dust Bowl Girls, then you’ll love The Boys in the Boat.

“Set during the Dust Bowl, amidst the Great Depression, a dedicated group of basketball beauties, the Cardinals of Oklahoma Presbyterian College, are determined to challenge societal strictures and Babe Didrickson on their quest for the National Championship title. Faced with much criticism, judged less feminine for participating in a competitive sport rather than lady-like acceptable activities, the Cardinals overcome poverty, performing to their potential recognized by Coach Babb, and capture the heart of a Nation. This is the true tale of trailblazing women overcoming the overwhelming odds against them sure to inspire the athlete in all of us. A great, informative read like The Boys in the Boat by Daniel James Brown.”

McLean & Eakin Booksellers image Kristin, McLean & Eakin Booksellers
Price:

$28.80

Get for Free with Membership

The BFG

By Roald Dahl
Narrated by David Walliams /  4 hours 25 minutes

“Roald Dahl sometimes shared a tonal kinship with Ogden Nash, and he could demonstrate a verbal inventiveness nearly Seussian…[His] stories work better in audio than in print.” –The New York Times


Captured by a giant!

The BFG is no ordinary bone-crunching giant. He is far too nice and jumbly. It's lucky for Sophie that he is. Had she been carried... Read More »

Price:

$18.00

Get for Free with Membership

Everything, Everything

By Nicola Yoon
Narrated by Bahni Turpin & Robbie Daymond /  6 hours 43 minutes

The instant #1 New York Times bestseller--now a major motion picture starring Amandla Stenberg as Maddy and Nick Robinson as Olly.

Risk everything . . . for love.

What if you couldn’t touch anything in the outside world? Never breathe in the fresh air, feel the sun warm your face . . . or kiss the boy next door? In Everything, Everything, Maddy...
Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for Free with Membership

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener