Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Summer Roads

Watermark's summer road trip playlist is the perfect mix of fiction and non-fiction, thought-provoking and kooky, established and undiscovered. Pick your destination and enjoy the journey with any of these Watermark favorites.

The Confusion of Languages

By Siobhan Fallon
Narrated by Jorjeana Marie & Lauren Fortgang /  10 hours 20 minutes

A searing debut novel from the award-winning author of You Know When the Men are Gone, about jealousy, the unpredictable path of friendship, and the secrets kept in marriage, all set within the U.S. expat community of the Middle East during the rise of the Arab Spring.

Both Cassie Hugo and Margaret Brickshaw dutifully followed their soldier... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for Free with Membership

The Late Show

By Michael Connelly
Narrated by Katherine Moennig /  9 hours 22 minutes

#1 New York Times bestselling author Michael Connelly introduces Renee Ballard, a fierce young detective fighting to prove herself on the LAPD's toughest beat--the Late Show.

Renee Ballard works the midnight shift in Hollywood, beginning many investigations but finishing few, as each morning she turns everything over to the daytime units. It's... Read More »

Price:

$31.03

Get for Free with Membership

Beartown

By Fredrik Backman
Narrated by Marin Ireland /  13 hours 11 minutes

Beartown

“After a family tragedy, former NHL player Peter Andersson moves his family back to Beartown, where he's gotten a job as general manager for the local hockey club. Beartown is on its way back up, riding the heels of its most successful junior team in years. On the cusp of that victory, news breaks of a crime that shakes the community to its core. When the worst happens, who do you stand by - your team, your community, your family? In Beartown, Backman shows us, once again, that human beings are anything but predictable.”

Julia Turner image Julia Turner, Itinerant Literate Books
Price:

$27.59

Get for Free with Membership

House of Names

By Colm Toibin
Narrated by Juliet Stevenson, Charlie Anson & Pippa Nixon /  8 hours 46 minutes

House of Names

“A masterful manipulation of the classic tragedy of Clytemnestra, queen of Mycenae, Colm Toibin’s House of Names is retelling the story of the House of Atreus and her husband, King Agamemnon. Bursting with rage at the betrayal at the hands of Agamemnon, Clytemnestra orchestrates a murderous plot to avenge the death of daughter Iphigenia, slaughtered in sacrifice to supplicate the gods. Upon his victorious return, an unknowing Agamemnon finds himself ensnared in a trap, facing a kingdom full of deceitful families, ready for vengeance and demanding justice for all the ills suffered since his sojourn to fight the Trojan War. I adored Toibin’s beautifully written adaptation of The Orestia by Aeschylus and his prose is promised to please all lovers of the classics.”

McLean & Eakin Booksellers image Kristin, McLean & Eakin Booksellers
Price:

$20.69

Get for Free with Membership

The Stranger in the Woods

The Extraordinary Story of the Last True Hermit
By Michael Finkel
Narrated by Mark Bramhall /  6 hours 18 minutes

The Stranger in the Woods

“This is the fascinating true story of Christopher Knight, who lived in the Maine woods for 27 years and survived by stealing supplies from vacation cabins while living in extreme conditions to avoid detection. After more than 1,000 burglaries, he was finally caught and partially reintegrated into society. His story is told together with the history of hermits and those who have sought solitude in order to have insight. Chris defies psychological profiling, and it's amazing Finkel was even able to interview him to write this book. This level of solitude would drive most people insane, but for Chris, it seems like an almost pure contemplative state. An excellent read.”

Arcadia Books image Todd Miller, Arcadia Books
Price:

$21.00

Get for Free with Membership

Strangers Tend to Tell Me Things

A Memoir of Love, Loss, and Coming Home
By Amy Dickinson
Narrated by Amy Dickinson /  8 hours 47 minutes

In Strangers Tend to Tell Me Things--her follow-up memoir to the NYT bestselling The Mighty Queens of Freeville--America's most popular advice columnist, "Ask Amy," shares her journey of family, second chances, and finding love.

By peeling back the curtain of her syndicated advice column, Amy Dickinson reveals much of the inspiration and... Read More »

Price:

$28.73

Get for Free with Membership

Meddling Kids

A Novel
By Edgar Cantero
Narrated by Kyla Garcia /  12 hours 53 minutes

Meddling Kids

“I have an abiding fondness for kooky premises executed well, and Edgar Cantero's Meddling Kids is as kooky as they come. In 1977, the tween members of the Blyton Summer Detective Club solved their last case and went their separate ways. Now it's 1990 and the man they sent to jail has been paroled. These former detectives have unfinished business, so one of them resolves to get the gang back together to find out the dark truth behind that final case. Meddling Kids is a pop-culture savvy, uproarious romp but also an action-packed horror-thriller. Highly recommended for fans of Christopher Moore and Ernest Cline, or anyone seeking a little laughter, nostalgia, or escapism.”

BookShop West Portal image Susan Tunis, BookShop West Portal
Price:

$27.00

Get for Free with Membership

Himself

A Novel
By Jess Kidd
Narrated by Aiden Kelly /  9 hours 47 minutes

“A highly unusual tale set in a highly unusual Irish village full of dark secrets…Lushly imagined, delightfully original, and very, very funny, it hurtles along from the very first page” (M.L. Stedman, author of The Light Between Oceans).

Having been abandoned on the steps of an orphanage as an infant, lovable car thief and Dublin charmer Mahony... Read More »

Price:

$20.69

Get for Free with Membership

'Round Midnight

By Laura McBride & Will Damron
Narrated by Joy Osmanski /  11 hours 17 minutes

'Round Midnight

“Four women, five decades, and one Las Vegas nightclub come together in a powerful story of lust, grief, and family ties. Laura McBride spins a richly evocative tale of the glory days of Las Vegas and the women who inhabit this world. Their stories are intertwined both with and without their knowledge, and together they forge a future that none of them could foresee. Taking readers from the depths of grief and then sending them soaring with emotion, 'Round Midnight is an awe-inspiring novel that deserves to be on the bookshelf of every avid reader.”

Pamela Klinger-Horn image Pamela Klinger-Horn, Excelsior Bay Books
Price:

$27.59

Get for Free with Membership

Hallelujah Anyway

Rediscovering Mercy
By Anne Lamott
Narrated by Anne Lamott /  2 hours 53 minutes

Hallelujah Anyway

“Hallelujah Anyway completely consumed me. The world has changed so much in the last year and it seems overwhelming at times. Lamott's new book is the answer to that despair, hopelessness, and futility. It's exactly what the title says - mercy through difficult times, kindness when it's not deserved, and singing hallelujah anyway. Lamott writes with such refreshing honesty. This book is now what I like to refer to as 'well-loved - underlined, dog-eared, and slightly worn. I suspect I'll revisit my favorite passages for years to come.”

Kristin Beverly image Kristin Beverly, Half Price Books
Price:

$18.00

Get for Free with Membership

The Assistants

By Camille Perri
Narrated by Jorjeana Marie /  7 hours 48 minutes

Ocean’s Eleven meets The Devil Wears Prada” (The Skimm) in this hilarious, razor-sharp debut novel about a group of overeducated and underpaid women who decide they’ve finally had enough...

Rule #1: All important men have assistants. Rule #2: Men rule the world. Still. Rule #3: There is enough money. There is so much money.

Tina Fontana is a... Read More »

Price:

$21.00

Get for Free with Membership

Words in Deep Blue

By Cath Crowley
Narrated by Hamish R. Johnson & Chelsea Bruland /  6 hours 46 minutes

“One of the loveliest, most exquisitely beautiful books I’ve read in a very long time. . . . I didn’t just read the pages, I lived in them.” —Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places

A beautiful love story for fans of Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon: two teens find their way back to each other in a bookstore full... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for Free with Membership

Touch

By Courtney Maum
Narrated by Kristen Sieh /  9 hours 43 minutes

Touch

“Sloane is a strong, independent businesswoman working as a trend forecaster. While at an innovative company, Sloane finds that the very technology that is supposed to connect people to one another is actually tearing them apart. The entire story is both hilarious and slightly terrifying as it tells of a future where we outsource intimacy to strangers and lead very isolated lives. Touch is a warning about what can happen if we become too attached to the technology in our lives and a great reminder to put the phone down and connect with others in person.”

Kristen Beverly image Kristen Beverly, Half Price Books
Price:

$24.00

Get for Free with Membership

Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine

A Novel
By Gail Honeyman
Narrated by Cathleen McCarron /  11 hours 1 minute

Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine

“Eleanor Oliphant has quickly become one of my favorite fictional characters, and this novel one of my favorite books. Eleanor is completely original and the right kind of weird. Her life and her past, combined with such kindhearted characters, made for a compulsively readable, heartwarming story that I did not want to put down. I can't wait for this book to come out so many more can fall in love with Eleanor. Highly, highly recommended.”

Copperfield's Books image Kaitlin Smith, Copperfield's Books
Price:

$24.00

Get for Free with Membership

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener