Libro.fm Audiobooks
Refer your friends, get free audiobooks, support local bookstores. Learn More

Summer Roads

Watermark's summer road trip playlist is the perfect mix of fiction and non-fiction, thought-provoking and kooky, established and undiscovered. Pick your destination and enjoy the journey with any of these Watermark favorites.

The Confusion of Languages

By Siobhan Fallon
Narrated by Jorjeana Marie & Lauren Fortgang /  10 hours 20 minutes

A searing debut novel from the award-winning author of You Know When the Men are Gone, about jealousy, the unpredictable path of friendship, and the secrets kept in marriage, all set within the U.S. expat community of the Middle East during the rise of the Arab Spring.

Both Cassie Hugo and Margaret Brickshaw dutifully followed their soldier... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Late Show

By Michael Connelly
Narrated by Katherine Moennig /  9 hours 22 minutes

An Amazon Best Book of 2017

A Barnes & Noble Best Book of 2017

A South Florida Sun-Sentinel Best Mystery of 2017

#1 New York Times bestselling author Michael Connelly introduces Renee Ballard, a fierce young detective fighting to prove herself on the LAPD's toughest beat--the Late Show.

Renee Ballard works the midnight shift in... Read More »

Price:

$31.03

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Beartown

By Fredrik Backman
Narrated by Marin Ireland /  13 hours 11 minutes

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Man Called Ove returns with a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream—and the price required to make it come true.

People say Beartown is finished. A tiny community nestled deep in the forest, it is slowly losing ground to the ever encroaching trees. But down by the lake stands an... Read More »

Price:

$27.59

Get for $0.99 with Membership

House of Names

By Colm Toibin
Narrated by Juliet Stevenson, Charlie Anson & Pippa Nixon /  8 hours 46 minutes

* 2018 Audie Award Finalist
* A Washington Post Notable Fiction Book of the Year
* Named a Best Book of 2017 by NPR, The Guardian, The Boston Globe, St. Louis Dispatch


From the thrilling imagination of bestselling, award-winning Colm Tóibín comes a retelling of the story of Clytemnestra—a spectacularly audacious, violent, vengeful, lustful,... Read More »

Price:

$20.69

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Stranger in the Woods

The Extraordinary Story of the Last True Hermit
By Michael Finkel
Narrated by Mark Bramhall /  6 hours 18 minutes

Many people dream of escaping modern life, but most will never act on it. This is the remarkable true story of a man who lived alone in the woods of Maine for 27 years, making this dream a reality—not out of anger at the world, but simply because he preferred to live on his own.

A New York Times bestseller

In 1986, a shy and intelligent... Read More »

Price:

$21.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Strangers Tend to Tell Me Things

A Memoir of Love, Loss, and Coming Home
By Amy Dickinson
8 hours 47 minutes

In Strangers Tend to Tell Me Things--her follow-up memoir to the NYT bestselling The Mighty Queens of Freeville--America's most popular advice columnist, "Ask Amy," shares her journey of family, second chances, and finding love.

By peeling back the curtain of her syndicated advice column, Amy Dickinson reveals much of the inspiration and... Read More »

Price:

$28.73

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Meddling Kids

A Novel
By Edgar Cantero
Narrated by Kyla Garcia /  12 hours 53 minutes

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"Freaky pleasure...it scratches a nostalgic itch for those who grew up on Saturday morning Scooby-Doo cartoons and sugar-bombed breakfast cereal"
--USA Today

"Deliriously wild, funny and imaginative. Cantero is an original voice."
--Charles Yu, author of How to Live in a Science Fictional Universe

With raucous humor and... Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Himself

A Novel
By Jess Kidd
Narrated by Aiden Kelly /  9 hours 47 minutes

“A highly unusual tale set in a highly unusual Irish village full of dark secrets…Lushly imagined, delightfully original, and very, very funny, it hurtles along from the very first page” (M.L. Stedman, author of The Light Between Oceans).

Having been abandoned on the steps of an orphanage as an infant, lovable car thief and Dublin charmer Mahony... Read More »

Price:

$20.69

Get for $0.99 with Membership

'Round Midnight

By Laura McBride & Will Damron
Narrated by Joy Osmanski /  11 hours 17 minutes

From the author of We Are Called to Rise comes a novel about the interconnected lives of four women in Las Vegas, each of whom experiences a life-changing moment at a classic casino nightclub.

Spanning the six decades when Las Vegas grew from a dusty gambling town into the melting pot metropolis it is today, ‘Round Midnight is the story of four... Read More »

Price:

$27.59

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Hallelujah Anyway

Rediscovering Mercy
By Anne Lamott
Narrated by Anne Lamott /  2 hours 53 minutes

The perfect gift for Mother's Day

“Anne Lamott is my Oprah.” —Chicago Tribune

The New York Times bestseller from the author of Hallelujah Anyway, Almost Everything and Bird by Bird, a powerful exploration of mercy and how we can embrace it.


"Mercy is radical kindness," Anne Lamott writes in her enthralling and heartening book, Hallelujah Anyway.... Read More »

Price:

$18.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Assistants

By Camille Perri
Narrated by Jorjeana Marie /  7 hours 48 minutes

The debut novel that J. Courtney Sullivan calls “addictive, hilarious, and smart. It’s "9 to 5 for the student loan generation” and Publishers Weekly describes as “if the characters from HBO’s Girls were capable of larceny and blackmail.”

Rule #1: All important men have assistants. Rule #2: Men rule the world. Still. Rule #3: There is enough... Read More »

Price:

$21.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Words in Deep Blue

By Cath Crowley
Narrated by Hamish R. Johnson & Chelsea Bruland /  6 hours 46 minutes

“One of the loveliest, most exquisitely beautiful books I’ve read in a very long time. . . . I didn’t just read the pages, I lived in them.” —Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places

A beautiful love story for fans of Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon: two teens find their way back to each other in a bookstore full... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Touch

By Courtney Maum
Narrated by Kristen Sieh /  9 hours 43 minutes

“[A] warm-hearted tale of a woman reconfiguring her priorities.”—O, The Oprah Magazine

NPR, "Best Books of 2017"
Belletrist's Book Pick for June
New York Times Book Review, Editors' Choice
Glamour, "The 6 Juiciest Summer Reads”
New York Post, “The 29 Best Books of the Summer”
Huffington Post, “24 Incredible Books You Should Read This...
Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine

A Novel
By Gail Honeyman
Narrated by Cathleen McCarron /  11 hours 1 minute

A Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick

“Beautifully written and incredibly funny, Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine is about the importance of friendship and human connection. I fell in love with Eleanor, an eccentric and regimented loner whose life beautifully unfolds after a chance encounter with a stranger; I think you will fall in love, too!”...
Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener