Skip content
Celebrate our 10th Anniversary with giveaways, merch, and more! Learn more
2023 Stonewall Awards
All playlists

2023 Stonewall Awards

The Stonewall Book Award – Mike Morgan and Larry Romans Children’s and Young Adult Literature Awards are given annually to English-language works of exceptional merit for children or teens relating to the gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender experience. Browse the winners and honor books available in audio through local bookstores here.

When the Angels Left the Old Country

By: Sacha Lamb
Narrated by: Donald Corren
Length: 8 hours 59 minutes

“Fans of Good Omens’ Aziraphale and Crowley will find so much to love about another angel-demon odd couple, Uriel and Little Ash! Warm-hearted, whimsical, and wise, this queer, Jewish historical fantasy follows these two unlikely partners in pursuit of performing a mitzvah for a lost girl from their tiny shtetl in the Old Country all the way to... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Summer of Bitter and Sweet

By: Jen Ferguson
Narrated by: Julie Lumsden
Length: 10 hours 8 minutes

“Beautifully written and so important. Ferguson fits so many things into this book - discovering the asexual spectrum, inherited trauma, discrimination, and violence in relationships (and so much more). I also LOVED the beautiful descriptions of unique ice cream flavors and inclusion of water polo! Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Man o' War

By: Cory McCarthy
Narrated by: E.R. Fightmaster
Length: 10 hours 16 minutes

A Stonewall Honor Book

An achingly honest and frequently hilarious coming-of-age novel about an Arab American trans teen fighting to keep their head above water in a landlocked Midwestern town.

Man o' wars are not jellyfish, and River McIntyre is not happy. River doesn't know why they're unhappy—though perhaps it has something to do with the way... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Buy one get one free

This month only!

Become a member and shop our members-only, 10th anniversary buy-one-get-one sale in support of local bookstores.

Get started

Kings of B'more

By: R. Eric Thomas
Narrated by: Torian Brackett
Length: 9 hours 58 minutes

“A beautiful ode to friendship, specifically between two black gay teens as one of them is about to move away. The author is a playwright and these characters feel so real, especially with Brackett’s narration. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

I Kissed Shara Wheeler

A Novel

By: Casey McQuiston
Narrated by: Natalie Naudus
Length: 9 hours 24 minutes

“Are you a young queer person looking for a safe place to process your religious trauma? Do you wish John Green’s Paper Towns was about sapphic academic rivals? Do you sympathize with Chloe Green absolutely losing it when the popular girl she’s been fighting for Valedictorian for four years kisses her out of nowhere and runs away- leaving behind... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Kapaemahu

By: Hinaleimoana Wong-Kalu, Dean Hamer & Joe Wilson
Narrated by: Hinaleimoana Wong-Kalu
Length: 23 minutes

An Indigenous legend about how four extraordinary individuals of dual male and female spirit, or Mahu, brought healing arts from Tahiti to Hawaii, based on the Academy Award–contending short film.

In the 15th century, four Mahu sail from Tahiti to Hawaii and share their gifts of science and healing with the people of Waikiki. The islanders return... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

In the Key of Us

By: Mariama J. Lockington
Narrated by: Yinka Ladeinde & Imani Jade Powers
Length: 8 hours 1 minute

From the author of the critically acclaimed novel For Black Girls Like Me, Mariama J. Lockington, comes a coming-of-age story surrounding the losses that threaten to break us and the friendships that make us whole again.

Thirteen-year-old Andi feels stranded after the loss of her mother, the artist who swept color onto Andi’s blank canvas. When... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Celebrate our 10th Anniversary with giveaways, merch, and more! Learn more