Libro.fm Audiobooks

Spring Break

As spring break gets near, here are some titles for everyone in the family.

When Breath Becomes Air

By Paul Kalanithi & Abraham Verghese
Narrated by Sunil Malhotra & Cassandra Campbell /  5 hours 34 minutes

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST • This inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living?

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY
The New York Times Book Review • People • NPR... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Between the World and Me

By Ta-Nehisi Coates
Narrated by Ta-Nehisi Coates /  3 hours 35 minutes

Hailed by Toni Morrison as “required reading,” a bold and personal literary exploration of America’s racial history by “the single best writer on the subject of race in the United States” (The New York Observer)

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER | NATIONAL BOOK AWARD WINNER | NAACP IMAGE AWARD WINNER | PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST | NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS...
Read More »

Price:

$21.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Guys Read: Funny Business

By Jon Scieszka, Adam Rex, David Yoo, Paul Feig, Kate DiCamillo, Christopher Paul Curtis, Eoin Colfer & Jack Gantos
Narrated by Bronson Pinchot, Michael Boatman, John Keating, Kate DiCamillo & Jon Scieszka /  5 hours 46 minutes

It’s here: Volume One of the official Guys Read Library. Jon Scieszka’s Guys Read initiative was founded on a simple premise: that young guys enjoy reading most when they have reading they can enjoy. And out of this comes a series that aims to give them just that. Ten books, arranged by theme, featuring the best of the best where writing for... Read More »

Price:

$22.99

Get for $0.99 with Membership

A Wrinkle in Time

By Madeleine L'Engle
Narrated by Hope Davis, Ava DuVernay, Madeleine L'Engle & Charlotte Jones Voiklis /  6 hours 3 minutes

Madeleine L'Engle's ground-breaking science fiction and fantasy classic, soon to be a major motion picture. This movie tie-in audiobook includes an introduction read by director Ava DuVernay, a foreword read by the author, and an afterword read by Madeleine L’Engle’s granddaughter Charlotte Jones Voiklis.

Meg Murray, her little brother Charles... Read More »

Price:

$21.60

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Cinder

Book One of the Lunar Chronicles
The Lunar Chronicles: Book #1
By Marissa Meyer
Narrated by Rebecca Soler /  10 hours 2 minutes

The #1 New York Times Bestselling Series!

A wicked mash-up of fairy tale and Terminator—set in a Star Wars kind of world—Marissa Meyer's Cinder is a fresh and fiercely ingenious futuristic retelling of Cinderella

Humans and androids crowd the raucous streets of New Beijing. A deadly plague ravages the population. From space, a ruthless lunar... Read More »

Price:

$31.04

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Ready Player One

By Ernest Cline
Narrated by Wil Wheaton /  15 hours 39 minutes

The bestselling cult classic—soon to be a major motion picture directed by Steven Spielberg.

At once wildly original and stuffed with irresistible nostalgia, READY PLAYER ONE is a spectacularly genre-busting, ambitious, and charming debut—part quest novel, part love story, and part virtual space opera set in a universe where spell-slinging... Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Me Before You

A Novel
By Jojo Moyes
Narrated by Susan Lyons, Anna Bentink, Steven Crossley & Various /  14 hours 40 minutes

The New York Times bestseller, soon to be a major motion picture; US release on June 3, 2016.

They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose . . .

Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an exceedingly ordinary life—steady boyfriend, close family—who has never been farther afield than their tiny village. She takes a badly... Read More »

Price:

$28.80

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Matilda

By Roald Dahl
Narrated by Kate Winslet /  4 hours 18 minutes

“Roald Dahl sometimes shared a tonal kinship with Ogden Nash, and he could demonstrate a verbal inventiveness nearly Seussian…[His] stories work better in audio than in print.” –The New York Times

“The Trunchbull” is no match for Matilda!

Matilda is a sweet, exceptional young girl, but her parents think she's just a nuisance. She expects school to... Read More »

Price:

$18.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Penderwicks

A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy
The Penderwicks
By Jeanne Birdsall
Narrated by Susan Denaker /  6 hours 43 minutes

With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.

This summer the Penderwick sisters have a wonderful surprise: a holiday on the grounds of a beautiful... Read More »

Price:

$23.40

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Alex Crow

By Andrew Smith
Narrated by MacLeod Andrews /  8 hours 24 minutes

Once again blending multiple story strands that transcend time and place, Grasshopper Jungle author Andrew Smith tells the story of 15-year-old Ariel, a refugee from the Middle East who is the sole survivor of an attack on his small village. Now living with an adoptive family in Sunday, West Virginia, Ariel's story of his summer at a boys' camp... Read More »

Price:

$30.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Go Set a Watchman

A Novel
By Harper Lee
Narrated by Reese Witherspoon /  6 hours 57 minutes

#1 New York Times Bestseller

“Go Set a Watchman is such an important book, perhaps the most important novel on race to come out of the white South in decades…
— New York Times (Opinion Pages)

A landmark novel by Harper Lee, set two decades after her beloved Pulitzer Prize–winning masterpiece, To Kill a Mockingbird.

Twenty-six-year-old Jean Louise... Read More »

Price:

$34.49

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Career of Evil

A Cormoran Strike Novel
By Robert Galbraith
Narrated by Robert Glenister /  17 hours 57 minutes

When a mysterious package is delivered to Robin Ellacott, she is horrified to discover that it contains a woman's severed leg.

Her boss, private detective Cormoran Strike, is less surprised but no less alarmed. There are four people from his past who he thinks could be responsible--and Strike knows that any one of them is capable of sustained... Read More »

Price:

$29.88

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book I

The Mysterious Howling
By Maryrose Wood
Narrated by Katherine Kellgren /  5 hours 27 minutes

Found running wild in the forest of Ashton Place, the Incorrigibles are no ordinary children: Alexander, age ten or thereabouts, keeps his siblings in line with gentle nips; Cassiopeia, perhaps four or five, has a bark that is (usually) worse than her bite; and Beowulf, age somewhere-in-the-middle, is alarmingly adept at chasing... Read More »

Price:

$22.99

Get for $0.99 with Membership

A Hat Full of Sky

Discworld: Book #32
By Terry Pratchett
Narrated by Stephen Briggs /  7 hours 47 minutes

Tiffany Aching -- the boldest heroine ever to swing a frying pan against the forces of evil -- is beginning her apprenticeship in magic. She expects to work hard, learn spells, and become a witch. She doesn't expect to find herself doing chores, caring for the careless, and trying to outthink an ill-tempered nanny goat. There must be more to... Read More »

Price:

$27.59

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Red Rising

The Mars Trilogy series: Book #1
By Pierce Brown
Narrated by Tim Gerard Reynolds /  16 hours 11 minutes

Darrow is a Red, a member of the lowest caste in the color-coded society of the future. Like his fellow Reds, he works all day, believing that he and his people are making the surface of Mars livable for future generations. Yet he spends his life willingly, knowing that his blood and sweat will one day result in a better world for his children.
... Read More »

Price:

$40.24

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Cuckoo's Calling

A Cormoran Strike Novel: Book #1
By Robert Galbraith & J. K. Rowling
Narrated by Robert Glenister /  15 hours 54 minutes

A brilliant debut mystery in a classic vein: Detective Cormoran Strike investigates a supermodel's suicide.

After losing his leg to a land mine in Afghanistan, Cormoran Strike is barely scraping by as a private investigator. Strike is down to one client, and creditors are calling. He has also just broken up with his longtime girlfriend and is... Read More »

Price:

$29.88

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Silkworm

A Cormoran Strike Novel: Book #2
By Robert Galbraith
Narrated by Robert Glenister /  17 hours 17 minutes

Private investigator Cormoran Strike returns in a new mystery from Robert Galbraith, author of the #1 international bestseller The Cuckoo's Calling.

When novelist Owen Quine goes missing, his wife calls in private detective Cormoran Strike. At first, Mrs. Quine just thinks her husband has gone off by himself for a few days--as he has done... Read More »

Price:

$29.88

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Breadcrumbs

By Anne Ursu
Narrated by Kirby Heyborne /  7 hours 46 minutes

A stunning modern-day fairy tale from acclaimed author Anne Ursu

Once upon a time, Hazel and Jack were best friends. But that was before he stopped talking to her and disappeared into a forest with a mysterious woman made of ice. Now it's up to Hazel to go in after him. Inspired by Hans Christian Andersen's "The Snow Queen," Breadcrumbs is a... Read More »

Price:

$26.44

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Jackaby

Algonquin Young Readers
By William Ritter
Narrated by Nicola Barber /  7 hours 21 minutes

Newly arrived in New Fiddleham, New England, 1890, and in need of a job, Abigail Rook meets R. F. Jackaby, an investigator of the unexplained with a keen eye for the extraordinary—including the ability to see supernatural beings. Abigail has a gift for noticing ordinary but important details, which makes her perfect for the position of Jackaby’s... Read More »

Price:

$24.12

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Paris Wife

A Novel
By Paula McLain
Narrated by Carrington MacDuffie /  11 hours 25 minutes

A deeply evocative story of ambition and betrayal, The Paris Wife captures a remarkable period of time and a love affair between two unforgettable people: Ernest Hemingway and his wife Hadley.

Chicago, 1920: Hadley Richardson is a quiet twenty-eight-year-old who has all but given up on love and happiness—until she meets Ernest Hemingway and her... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener