Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Spring Break

As spring break gets near, here are some titles for everyone in the family.

When Breath Becomes Air

By Paul Kalanithi & Abraham Verghese
Narrated by Sunil Malhotra & Cassandra Campbell /  5 hours 34 minutes

When Breath Becomes Air

“With a message both mournful and life-affirming, When Breath Becomes Air chronicles a young doctor's journey from literature student to promising neurosurgeon and finally to a patient in his own hospital after being diagnosed with Stage IV lung cancer. Always profound, never sentimental, this important book refuses to take refuge in platitudes, instead facing mortality with honesty and humility. Written in engaging prose and filled with penetrating insights, this story is relevant to everyone and will captivate fans of memoir, literature, philosophy, and popular science alike. Lyrical passages of great beauty and vulnerability are deftly balanced by bright, candid moments of joy and even humor. Come prepared with plenty of tissues; over and over again this exquisite book will break your heart.”

Carmen Tracey image Carmen Tracey, Loganberry Books
Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Between the World and Me

By Ta-Nehisi Coates
Narrated by Ta-Nehisi Coates /  3 hours 35 minutes

Hailed by Toni Morrison as “required reading,” a bold and personal literary exploration of America’s racial history by “the single best writer on the subject of race in the United States” (The New York Observer)

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER | NATIONAL BOOK AWARD WINNER | NAACP IMAGE AWARD WINNER | PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST | NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS...
Read More »

Price:

$24.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Guys Read: Funny Business

By Jon Scieszka, Adam Rex, David Yoo, Paul Feig, Kate DiCamillo, Christopher Paul Curtis, Eoin Colfer & Jack Gantos
Narrated by Bronson Pinchot, Michael Boatman, John Keating, Kate DiCamillo & Jon Scieszka /  5 hours 46 minutes

Funny Business, the first volume in Jon Scieszka's Guys Read Library of Great Reading, features ten short stories guaranteed to delight, amuse, and possibly make you spit your milk in your friend's face.

There's something for everyone in this collection of short stories from some of the funniest writers around. This hilarious, offbeat first... Read More »

Price:

$22.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership

A Wrinkle in Time

By Madeleine L'Engle
Narrated by Hope Davis, Ava DuVernay, Madeleine L'Engle & Charlotte Jones Voiklis /  6 hours 26 minutes

Madeleine L'Engle's ground-breaking science fiction and fantasy classic, soon to be a major motion picture. This movie tie-in audiobook includes an introduction read by director Ava DuVernay, a foreword read by the author, and an afterword read by Madeleine L’Engle’s granddaughter Charlotte Jones Voiklis.

Meg Murray, her little brother Charles... Read More »

Price:

$25.20 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Cinder

Book One of the Lunar Chronicles
The Lunar Chronicles: Book #1
By Marissa Meyer
Narrated by Rebecca Soler /  10 hours 2 minutes

The #1 New York Times Bestselling Series!

A wicked mash-up of fairy tale and Terminator—set in a Star Wars kind of world—Marissa Meyer's Cinder is a fresh and fiercely ingenious futuristic retelling of Cinderella

Humans and androids crowd the raucous streets of New Beijing. A deadly plague ravages the population. From space, a ruthless lunar... Read More »

Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Ready Player One

By Ernest Cline
Narrated by Wil Wheaton /  15 hours 39 minutes

Ready Player One

“When it comes to listening to an audio book, I have to be drawn to the narrator’s voice almost if not more than the actual story. The way a narrator speaks really makes or breaks a story for me. Wil Wheaton made this story for me! He brought new life to a story I was already in love with. Wheaton made Wade Watts come to life, and was able to bring out the obsessiveness in Wade’s voice when it came to Halliday and 80’s pop-culture. Wheaton is the only person that could ever be Wade Watts for me. This is one audio book that I know I will go back to again and again.”

Mysterious Galaxy Books image Victoria, Mysterious Galaxy Books
Price:

$31.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Me Before You

A Novel
Me Before You Trilogy: Book #1
By Jojo Moyes
Narrated by Susan Lyons, Anna Bentink, Steven Crossley & Various /  14 hours 40 minutes

Discover the love story that captured over 20 million hearts in Me Before YouAfter You, and Still Me.

They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose . . .

Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an exceedingly ordinary life—steady boyfriend, close family—who has never been farther afield than their tiny village. She takes a... Read More »

Price:

$33.60 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Matilda

By Roald Dahl
Narrated by Kate Winslet /  4 hours 18 minutes

“Roald Dahl sometimes shared a tonal kinship with Ogden Nash, and he could demonstrate a verbal inventiveness nearly Seussian…[His] stories work better in audio than in print.” –The New York Times

“The Trunchbull” is no match for Matilda!

Matilda is a sweet, exceptional young girl, but her parents think she's just a nuisance. She expects school to... Read More »

Price:

$21.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Penderwicks

A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy
The Penderwicks: Book #1
By Jeanne Birdsall
Narrated by Susan Denaker /  6 hours 43 minutes

With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.

This summer the Penderwick sisters have a wonderful surprise: a holiday on the grounds of a beautiful... Read More »

Price:

$27.30 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Alex Crow

By Andrew Smith
Narrated by MacLeod Andrews /  8 hours 24 minutes

Once again blending multiple story strands that transcend time and place, Grasshopper Jungle author Andrew Smith tells the story of 15-year-old Ariel, a refugee from the Middle East who is the sole survivor of an attack on his small village. Now living with an adoptive family in Sunday, West Virginia, Ariel's story of his summer at a boys' camp... Read More »

Price:

$35.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Go Set a Watchman

A Novel
By Harper Lee
Narrated by Reese Witherspoon /  6 hours 57 minutes

Performed by Reese Witherspoon

#1 New York Times Bestseller

“Go Set a Watchman is such an important book, perhaps the most important novel on race to come out of the white South in decades…
   — New York Times (Opinion Pages)

A landmark novel by Harper Lee, set two decades after her beloved Pulitzer Prize–winning masterpiece, To Kill a... Read More »

Price:

$34.49 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Career of Evil

A Cormoran Strike Novel
By Robert Galbraith
Narrated by Robert Glenister /  17 hours 57 minutes

When a mysterious package is delivered to Robin Ellacott, she is horrified to discover that it contains a woman's severed leg.

Her boss, private detective Cormoran Strike, is less surprised but no less alarmed. There are four people from his past who he thinks could be responsible--and Strike knows that any one of them is capable of sustained... Read More »

Price:

$29.88 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book I

The Mysterious Howling
By Maryrose Wood
Narrated by Katherine Kellgren /  5 hours 27 minutes

The first book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place—the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart—has a brand-new look.

Discovered in the forest of Ashton Place, the Incorrigibles are no ordinary children. Luckily, Miss Penelope Lumley is no ordinary... Read More »

Price:

$22.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership

A Hat Full of Sky

Discworld: Book #32
By Terry Pratchett
Narrated by Stephen Briggs /  7 hours 47 minutes

The second in a series of Discworld novels starring the young witch Tiffany Aching.

Something is coming after Tiffany. . . .

Tiffany Aching is ready to begin her apprenticeship in magic. She expects spells and magic—not chores and ill-tempered nanny goats! Surely there must be more to witchcraft than this!

What Tiffany doesn't know is that an... Read More »

Price:

$27.59 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Red Rising

Red Rising: Book #1
By Pierce Brown
Narrated by Tim Gerard Reynolds /  16 hours 11 minutes

Ender, Katniss, and now Darrow."-- Scott Sigler Pierce Brown' s relentlessly entertaining debut channels the excitement of The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins and Ender' s Game by Orson Scott Card. " I live for the dream that my children will be born free," she says. " That they will be what they like. That they will own the land their father... Read More »

Price:

$34.49 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Cuckoo's Calling

A Cormoran Strike Novel: Book #1
By Robert Galbraith & J. K. Rowling
Narrated by Robert Glenister /  15 hours 54 minutes

A brilliant debut mystery in a classic vein: Detective Cormoran Strike investigates a supermodel's suicide.

After losing his leg to a land mine in Afghanistan, Cormoran Strike is barely scraping by as a private investigator. Strike is down to one client, and creditors are calling. He has also just broken up with his longtime girlfriend and is... Read More »

Price:

$29.88 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Silkworm

A Cormoran Strike Novel: Book #2
By Robert Galbraith
Narrated by Robert Glenister /  17 hours 17 minutes

Private investigator Cormoran Strike returns in a new mystery from Robert Galbraith, author of the #1 international bestseller The Cuckoo's Calling.

When novelist Owen Quine goes missing, his wife calls in private detective Cormoran Strike. At first, Mrs. Quine just thinks her husband has gone off by himself for a few days--as he has done... Read More »

Price:

$29.88 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Breadcrumbs

By Anne Ursu
Narrated by Kirby Heyborne /  7 hours 46 minutes

The winner of numerous awards and recipient of four starred reviews, Anne Ursu's Breadcrumbs is a stunning and heartbreaking story of growing up, wrapped in a modern-day fairy tale.

Once upon a time, Hazel and Jack were best friends. But that was before he stopped talking to her and disappeared into a forest with a mysterious woman made of ice.... Read More »

Price:

$26.44 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Jackaby

Algonquin Young Readers
By William Ritter
Narrated by Nicola Barber /  7 hours 21 minutes

Newly arrived in New Fiddleham, New England, 1890, and in need of a job, Abigail Rook meets R. F. Jackaby, an investigator of the unexplained with a keen eye for the extraordinary—including the ability to see supernatural beings. Abigail has a gift for noticing ordinary but important details, which makes her perfect for the position of Jackaby’s... Read More »

Price:

$24.12 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Paris Wife

A Novel
By Paula McLain
Narrated by Carrington MacDuffie /  11 hours 25 minutes

A deeply evocative story of ambition and betrayal, The Paris Wife captures a remarkable period of time and a love affair between two unforgettable people: Ernest Hemingway and his wife Hadley.

Chicago, 1920: Hadley Richardson is a quiet twenty-eight-year-old who has all but given up on love and happiness—until she meets Ernest Hemingway and her... Read More »

Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener