Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

SIBA in the Springtime

The following audiobooks were recommended at SIBA in the Springtime.

Stealing Fire

How Silicon Valley, the Navy SEALs, and Maverick Scientists Are Revolutionizing the Way We Live and Work
By Steven Kotler & Jamie Wheal
Narrated by Fred Sanders /  8 hours 24 minutes

The author of the bestselling Bold and The Rise of Superman explores altered states of consciousness and how they can ignite passion, fuel creativity, and accelerate problem solving, in this groundbreaking book in the vein of Daniel Pink’s Drive and Charles Duhigg’s Smarter Faster Better.

Why has generating "flow" and getting "into the zone"... Read More »

Price:

$27.59 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Grit

The Power of Passion and Perseverance
By Angela Duckworth
Narrated by Angela Duckworth /  9 hours 22 minutes

In this instant New York Times bestseller, Angela Duckworth shows anyone striving to succeed that the secret to outstanding achievement is not talent, but a special blend of passion and persistence she calls “grit.” “Inspiration for non-geniuses everywhere” (People).

The daughter of a scientist who frequently noted her lack of “genius,” Angela... Read More »

Price:

$22.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Game Changers

What Leaders, Innovators, and Mavericks Do To Win At Life
Bulletproof
By Dave Asprey
Narrated by Dave Asprey & Rick Adamson /  11 hours 12 minutes

The bestselling author of Head Strong and The Bulletproof Diet answers the question, “How can I kick more ass at life?” by culling the wisdom of world-class thought leaders, maverick scientists, and disruptive entrepreneurs to provide proven techniques for becoming happier, healthier, and smarter.

When Dave Asprey started his Bulletproof Radio... Read More »

Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Waking Up

A Guide to Spirituality Without Religion
By Sam Harris
Narrated by Sam Harris /  5 hours 53 minutes

For the millions of Americans who want spirituality without religion, Sam Harris’s latest New York Times bestseller is a guide to meditation as a rational practice informed by neuroscience and psychology.

From Sam Harris, neuroscientist and author of numerous New York Times bestselling books, Waking Up is for the twenty percent of Americans who... Read More »

Price:

$20.69 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Coming Home

A Story of Undying Hope
By Karen Kingsbury
Narrated by Gabrielle de Cuir and Stefan Rudnicki, Gabrielle de Cuir & Stefan Rudnicki /  9 hours 18 minutes

From #1 NYT bestseller Karen Kingsbury comes a story of faith and a forever kind of love that will stay with you long after the last page.

The Baxters make plans to come together for a summer lakeside reunion, a celebration like they haven’t had in years. But before the big day, the unthinkable happens. As the Baxter family rallies together,... Read More »

Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Before We Were Yours

A Novel
By Lisa Wingate
Narrated by Emily Rankin & Catherine Taber /  14 hours 27 minutes

Before We Were Yours

“Based loosely on a very real institution, I was quickly drawn into the story. The narrative went back and forth in time and I could hardly wait to reach the connection between the past and present.”

Fenton's Open Book image Constance, Fenton's Open Book
Price:

$35.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Wedding Dress

By Rachel Hauck
Narrated by Windy Lanzl /  10 hours 20 minutes

The New York Times bestseller from award-winning author Rachel Hauck!

Four brides. One dress. A tale of faith, redemption, and timeless love.

Charlotte owns a chic Birmingham bridal boutique. Dressing brides for their big day is her gift—and her passion. But with her own wedding day approaching, why can’t she find the perfect dress—or feel certain... Read More »

Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Outcast

By Jolina Petersheim
Narrated by Tavia Gilbert /  9 hours 30 minutes

Rachel Stoltzfus never imagined she’d be the talk of her Old Order Mennonite community until whispers stir the moment her belly swells with new life. Unmarried and refusing to repent by naming the partner in her sin, Rachel feels the wrath of the religious sect as she is shunned by those she loves most and eventually forced to leave — driven out... Read More »

Price:

$24.14 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Torch

By Cheryl Strayed
Narrated by Cheryl Strayed /  13 hours 16 minutes

In her debut novel, the bestselling author of Wild weaves a searing and luminous tale of a family's grief after unexpected loss.

"Work hard. Do good. Be incredible!" is the advice Teresa Rae Wood shares with the listeners of her local radio show, Modern Pioneers, and the advice she strives to live by every day. She has fled a bad marriage and... Read More »

Price:

$33.60 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Commonwealth

By Ann Patchett
Narrated by Hope Davis /  10 hours 33 minutes

Commonwealth

“Patchett leaves behind the exotic locales and intricate plots of State of Wonder and Bel Canto for an even darker and more difficult place to navigate -- the interior of a blended family over the course of several decades. While more domestic than many of her previous novels, Commonwealth offers plenty of intrigue and surprises as Patchett explores the interaction of a group of children forced into each other's lives because of their parents' impulsive choices. With keen insight, tears of both sorrow and joy, and some real -- if dark -- humor, Patchett pulls readers into this complex family's world, and we are eager for every detail.”

Arcadia Books image John Christensen, Arcadia Books
Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Dubliners

By James Joyce
Narrated by Donal Donnelly /  8 hours 48 minutes

Published in 1914 after 10 years of argument with publishers over charges of "obscenity," these stories were once described by Joyce as "a chapter in the moral history of my country." Their collection in one volume offers a unified vision across the Joycean literary landscape, where a claustrophobic and "paralyzed" Dublin spirals outward to a... Read More »

Price:

$22.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Caps For Sale

By Esphyr Slobodkina
Narrated by Owen Jordan /  7 minutes

A charming tale of the peddler whose stolen caps mean all kinds of monkey business. Read More »

Price:

$13.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership

From the Mixed-up files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler

By E.L. Konigsburg
Narrated by Jill Clayburgh /  3 hours 46 minutes

Run away to the Metropolitan Museum of Art with E. L. Konigsburg’s beloved classic and Newbery Medal­–winning novel From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler—now available in a deluxe keepsake edition!

Claudia knew that she could never pull off the old-fashioned kind of running away…so she decided to run not from somewhere but to... Read More »

Price:

$13.74 USD

Get for Free with Membership

David and Goliath

Underdogs, Misfits, and the Art of Battling Giants
By Malcolm Gladwell
Narrated by Malcolm Gladwell /  7 hours

Audie Award Winner, Nonfiction, 2014
Explore the power of the underdog in Malcolm Gladwell's dazzling examination of success, motivation, and the role of adversity in shaping our lives.
Three thousand years ago on a battlefield in ancient Palestine, a shepherd boy felled a mighty warrior with nothing more than a stone and a sling, and... Read More »

Price:

$31.03 USD

Get for Free with Membership

My Brilliant Friend

The Neapolitan Novels: Book #1
By Elena Ferrante & Ann Goldstein
Narrated by Hillary Huber /  12 hours 37 minutes

A modern masterpiece from one of Italy’s mostacclaimed authors, My Brilliant Friend is a rich, intense, andgenerous-hearted story about two friends, Elena and Lila, who represent the story of a nation and the nature of friendship.

The story begins inthe 1950s in a poor but vibrant neighborhood on the outskirts of Naples.Growing up on these tough... Read More »

Price:

$22.94 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Bull Mountain

By Brian Panowich
Narrated by Brian Troxell /  9 hours 19 minutes

The Godfather meets Daniel Woodrell in this Southern debut, a multigenerational saga of crime, family, and vengeance. Clayton Burroughs comes from a long line of outlaws. For generations, the Burroughs clan has made their home on Bull Mountain in North Georgia, running shine, pot, and meth over six state lines, virtually untouched by the rule of... Read More »

Price:

$22.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Like Lions

A Novel
By Brian Panowich
Narrated by Brian Troxell /  9 hours 10 minutes

“Brian Panowich’s glorious return to Bull Mountain is another sprawling, brutal, no-holds-barred novel that held me in a death grip from page one until it kicked me out of the door with an ending I never saw coming.” — C.J. Box

A powerful follow up to multiple award-winning debut Bull Mountain.

Brian Panowich burst onto the crime fiction scene in... Read More »

Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for Free with Membership

My Ex-Best Friend's Wedding

By Wendy Wax
Narrated by Lauren Fortgang, Ellen Archer & Brittany Pressley /  11 hours 28 minutes

A wedding dress passed down through generations unravels the tangled threads of three women's lives in a novel of friendship, family, and forgiveness from the USA Today bestselling author of Ten Beach Road.
 
Prized and stored away for safekeeping, the timeless ivory wedding dress, with its scooped neck and cleverly fitted bodice, sits gently... Read More »

Price:

$31.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The World According to Fannie Davis

My Mother's Life in the Detroit Numbers
By Bridgett M. Davis
Narrated by Bridgett M. Davis /  10 hours 14 minutes

The World According to Fannie Davis

“I listened to this and it was read by the author herself. She did a fantastic job conveying her book and atmosphere. Fannie Davis was an amazing woman. She was smart, savvy and so generous. She loved her children and made sure that her daughter felt no food or housing insecurity despite the risks of her business running numbers. What the author did especially well was to incorporate history (African American migration, redlining neighborhoods, mortgage scams, history of Detroit, and the lottery) and how it effected her family. Bridgett Davis truly written a memoir about her mother that honors her legacy and does it justice.”

Belmont Books image Audrey, Belmont Books
Price:

$29.88 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Call Your Daughter Home

By Deb Spera
Narrated by Robin Miles, Adenrele Ojo & Brittany Pressley /  11 hours 6 minutes

Featured on Oprah's Summer Reading List

For readers of Delia Owens' Where the Crawdads Sing and Sue Monk Kidd's The Secret Life of Bees, this extraordinary historical debut novel follows three fierce Southern women in an unforgettable story of motherhood and womanhood.

It's 1924 in Branchville, South Carolina and three women have come to a... Read More »

Price:

$6.99 USD

Retail Price (USD): $8.04

Discount: 13%

Get for Free with Membership