Libro.fm Audiobooks

Scandinavian Authors

Dark Scandinavian crime novels, plus fiction and non fiction audios from the North.

Midnight Sun

A novel
By Jo Nesbo
Narrated by Kim Gordon /  5 hours 54 minutes

The internationally acclaimed author of Blood on Snow and the Harry Hole novels now gives us the tightly wound tale of a man running from retribution, a renegade hitman who goes to ground far above the Arctic circle, where the never-setting sun might slowly drive a man insane.

He calls himself Ulf—as good a name as any, he thinks—and... Read More »

Price:

$21.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Hanging Girl

A Department Q Novel
A Department Q Novel
By Jussi Adler-Olsen
Narrated by Graeme Malcolm /  36 hours 57 minutes

New York Times and internationally bestselling author Jussi Adler-Olsen delivers the latest book in his exhilarating Department Q series, featuring Detective Carl Mørck and his enigmatic assistants, Assad and Rose.

In the middle of his usual hard-won morning nap in the basement of police headquarters, Carl Mørck, head of Department Q, receives... Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Cold Comfort

The Gunnhildur Mysteries: Book #2
By Quentin Bates
Narrated by Davina Porter /  12 hours 6 minutes

Officer Gunnhildur, recently promoted from her post in rural Iceland to Reykjavik's Serious Crime Unit, is tasked with hunting down escaped convict Long Ommi, who has embarked on a spree of violent score-settling in and around the city. Meanwhile, she's also investigating the murder of a fitness guru in her own city-center apartment. As Gunna... Read More »

Price:

$34.44

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Dreamless

A Novel
Odd Singsaker: Book #2
By Jorgen Brekke
Narrated by Paul Hodgson /  9 hours 4 minutes

A promising young singer is found dead in a clearing in a forest, gruesomely murdered—her larynx cut out, and an antique music box placed carefully atop her body, playing a mysterious lullaby that sounds familiar, but that no one can quite place. Chief Inspector Odd Singsaker, of the Trondheim Police Department, still recovering from brain... Read More »

Price:

$27.59

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Girl Who Saved the King of Sweden

A Novel
By Jonas Jonasson & Rachel Willson-Broyles
Narrated by Peter Kenny /  11 hours 53 minutes

A wildly picaresque new novel from Jonas Jonasson, the author of the internationally bestselling The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared

In a tiny shack in the largest township in South Africa, Nombeko Mayeki is born. Put to work at five years old and orphaned at ten, she quickly learns that the world expects nothing more... Read More »

Price:

$28.74

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Doctor Death

A Madeleine Karno Mystery
By Lene Kaaberbol & Nicola Barber
8 hours 53 minutes

From the New York Times bestselling coauthor of The Boy in the Suitcase, a gripping historical thriller and poignant coming-of-age story set in the nineteenth-century France. Madeleine Karno is an ambitious young women eager to shatter the confines of her provincial French town. Driven and strong headed, Madeleine is set apart by her unusual... Read More »

Price:

$28.74

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Room

A Novel
By Jonas Karlsson
Narrated by George Newbern /  3 hours 26 minutes

Funny, clever, surreal, and thought-provoking, this Kafkaesque masterpiece introduces the unforgettable Bjorn, an exceptionally meticulous office worker striving to live life on his own terms.

Bjorn is a compulsive, meticulous bureaucrat who discovers a secret room at the government office where he works--a secret room that no one else in... Read More »

Price:

$14.40

Get for $0.99 with Membership

My Struggle, Book 1

By Karl Ove Knausgaard
Narrated by Edoardo Ballerini /  16 hours 10 minutes

My Struggle: Book One introduces American readers to the audacious, addictive, and profoundly surprising international literary sensation that is the provocative and brilliant six-volume autobiographical novel by Karl Ove Knausgaard. It has already been anointed a Proustian masterpiece and is the rare work of dazzling literary originality that... Read More »

Price:

$40.24

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Easy Money

A Novel
By Jens Lapidus & Astri von Arbin Ahlander
Narrated by Bruce Turk /  19 hours 42 minutes

From one of Sweden’s most successful defense lawyers comes an unflinching look at Stockholm’s underworld, told from the perspective of the mob bosses, the patsies, and the thugs who help operate its twisted justice system.

JW is a student having trouble keeping up appearances in the rich party crowd he has involved himself with. He’s desperate... Read More »

Price:

$30.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Golden Calf

A Detective Inspector Irene Huss Investigation
The Inspector Irene Huss Series: Book #5
By Helene Tursten & Laura A. Wideburg
Narrated by Suzanne Toren /  11 hours 23 minutes

In this fifth installment in the critically acclaimed Irene Huss series, three men are found brutally executed in one of Goteborg's most fashionable neighborhoods. All three men were involved in an online poker company, but that's all they appear to have in common. The complex investigation immerses Detective Inspector Irene Huss and her... Read More »

Price:

$34.44

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Until Thy Wrath Be Past

A Rebecka Martinsson Investigation
By Asa Larsson & Laurie Thompson
Narrated by Gabrielle Glaister /  10 hours 26 minutes

Oprah.com raved that Asa Larsson's Rebecka Martinsson is a crime fighter who has all the needed gut insticts," and listed the series as "Mysteries Every Thinking Woman Should Read." In Until Thy Wrath Be Past the body of a young woman surfaces in the River Torne, in the far north of Sweden. Meanwhile, Rebecka Martinsson is working as a... Read More »

Price:

$32.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Out Stealing Horses

A Novel
By Per Petterson
Narrated by Richard Poe /  7 hours 12 minutes

Multiple award-winning author Per Petterson delivers an eloquent, meditative novel. Sixty-seven-year-old Trond Sander lives secluded in a far corner of Norway. Casting his mind back to 1948, he recalls a horse stealing prank with his best friend that turned tragic and changed his life forever. ". on a par with . Steinbeck, Berry, and Hemingway,... Read More »

Price:

$28.74

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Lost Boy

The Fjallbacka Series: Book #7
By Camilla Lackberg & Tiina Nunnally
Narrated by Simon Vance /  12 hours 54 minutes

From #1 internationally bestselling Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg comes a new psychological thriller-irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.Mats Sverin was Fjallbacka's financial director on a regeneration project worth millions. When he's found dead, detective Patrik Hedstrom must find answers.It seems Mats was a man who... Read More »

Price:

$26.39

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Girl in the Spider's Web

A Lisbeth Salander novel, continuing Stieg Larsson's Millennium Series
Millennium Series: Book #4
By David Lagercrantz
Narrated by Simon Vance /  13 hours 22 minutes

Lisbeth Salander and Mikael Blomkvist return

She is the girl with the dragon tattoo—a genius hacker and uncompromising misfit. He is a crusading journalist whose championing of the truth often brings him to the brink of prosecution.

Late one night, Blomkvist receives a phone call from a source claiming to have information vital to the United... Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Other Son

A Novel
By Alexander Soderberg
Narrated by Gildart Jackson /  13 hours 20 minutes

The exciting follow-up to The Andalucian Friend, a breakneck thriller that follows Sophie Brinkmann as she faces the consequences of joining Hector Guzman's crime empire

From the moment Hector Guzman entered a coma, Sophie Brinkmann has regretted joining his crime family. Hector's right hand, Aron Geisler, is doing all he can to keep the sinking... Read More »

Price:

$28.80

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Linda, As in the Linda Murder

A Backstrom Novel
By Leif GW Persson & Neil Smith
Narrated by Erik Davies /  19 hours 54 minutes

The irascible, obdurate, and very thirsty Detective Superintendent Evert Bäckström of the National Murder Squad returns in a new novel from the reigning master of Scandinavian fiction.

It’s the dead of summer in the sleepy town of Växjö when twenty-year-old police cadet Linda Wallin is found lying facedown in her mother’s apartment, brutally... Read More »

Price:

$30.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Lucifer's Tears

The Inspector Vaara series: Book #3
By James Thompson
Narrated by T. Ryder Smith /  9 hours 20 minutes

Vaara, Snow Angels, was called a “must for fans of the international crime novel” (Booklist). The follow-up finds Vaara dealing with personal demons and banishment to the graveyard shift in Helsinki’s homicide unit. Thrust into the investigation of a World War II hero and the murder of a Russian businessman’s wife, Vaara is about to find that... Read More »

Price:

$28.74

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Faceless Killers

The Kurt Wallander Mysteries: Book #1
By Henning Mankell & Steven T. Murray
Narrated by Dick Hill /  8 hours 58 minutes

It was a crime of senseless violence. On a cold night in a remote Swedish farmhouse, an elderly farmer was bludgeoned to death, his wife left to die with a noose around her neck. As if this didn't present enough problems for Ystad police inspector Kurt Wallander, the dying woman's last word, his only tangible clue, was "foreign." If publicized,... Read More »

Price:

$22.94

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Astrid and Veronika

By Linda Olsson
Narrated by Susan Lyons, Patricia Connolly & Jill Tanner /  7 hours 8 minutes

With extraordinary emotional power, Linda Olsson's stunningly well-crafted debut novel recounts the unusual and unexpected friendship that develops between two women. Veronika, a young writer from New Zealand, rents a house in a small Swedish village as she tries to come to terms with a recent tragedy while also finishing a novel. Her arrival is... Read More »

Price:

$28.74

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener