Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Run Out Of Pages Non-fiction picks!

Audiobooks I've listened to and loved and ones that I can't wait to listen to!

We're Going to Need More Wine

Stories That Are Funny, Complicated, and True
By Gabrielle Union
Narrated by Gabrielle Union /  7 hours 48 minutes

We're Going to Need More Wine

“I know what this book looks like, and it's true that it's a '90s celebrity's memoir. But the other parts of this book are so remarkable that to limit its description to that would be an injustice. Gabrielle Union is an honest writer and cultural critic. I'm ashamed I didn't know this until now. Her reflections on race, gender, and authenticity in an industry that values anything but are refreshing and ring true. These are the portions of the book that really sparkle on the page. Writer to reader, friend to friend, Union simply shares some of her stories, and I was glad to be a part.”

Lindsay Crist-Lawson image Lindsay Crist-Lawson, Joseph-Beth Booksellers
Price:

$25.29 USD

Get for Free with Membership

My Beloved World

By Sonia Sotomayor
Narrated by Rita Moreno /  12 hours 26 minutes

The first Hispanic and third woman appointed to the United States Supreme Court, Sonia Sotomayor has become an instant American icon. Now, with a candor and intimacy never undertaken by a sitting Justice, she recounts her life from a Bronx housing project to the federal bench, a journey that offers an inspiring testament to her own extraordinary... Read More »

Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Princess Diarist

By Carrie Fisher
Narrated by Carrie Fisher & Billie Lourd /  5 hours 10 minutes

2018 GRAMMY® Winner for Best Spoken Word Album

The Princess Diarist
is Carrie Fisher’s intimate, hilarious and revealing recollection of what happened behind the scenes on one of the most famous film sets of all time, the first Star Wars movie.   *PEOPLE Magazine Best Book of Fall 2016  *New York Times Bestseller *


When Carrie Fisher recently... Read More »

Price:

$21.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Educated

A Memoir
By Tara Westover
Narrated by Julia Whelan /  12 hours 9 minutes

Educated

“I loved this book! Tara Westover's memoir is the kind that sounds like it should be a novel—and this book reads like one in the best way—and I think I found myself gasping and covering my mouth about once per chapter. Westover describes her upbringing in a fundamentalist Mormon, survivalist, anti-government, anti-medicine family, enduring neglect and abuse and never attending school, in a way that still somehow manages to make her family members seem sympathetic despite their actions. She is honest about her early beliefs and conflicts and addresses her own lapses in memory throughout the book, and when she finally leaves home to go to college and beyond, you can't help but cheer for her. Julia Whelan does a fantastic job narrating the book, as well, giving each character a distinct personality, but in a way that isn't distracting to the story being told. Her voice is alternately innocent and chilling and gives an added depth to a fascinating story.”

Bank Square Books image Elissa, Bank Square Books
Price:

$31.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Becoming

By Michelle Obama
Narrated by Michelle Obama /  19 hours 1 minute

Becoming

“I adore our former president and I miss him. Yet I cannot help but be ecstatic that Michelle is coming out with a book about her own life so that I can learn more about this powerful, intelligent, and singularly awesome woman. Barack would be the first to say that his wife is a superstar, and I can’t wait to get my hands on Becoming to read about her in her own words.”

Bookshop Santa Cruz image Jax, Bookshop Santa Cruz
Price:

$35.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

As You Wish

Inconceivable Tales from the Making of The Princess Bride
By Cary Elwes, Joe Layden & Rob Reiner
Narrated by Cary Elwes, Carol Kane, Norman Lear, Rob Reiner, Chris Sarandon, Andy Scheinman, Wallace Shawn & Robin Wright /  7 hours 1 minute

From actor Cary Elwes, who played the iconic role of Westley in The Princess Bride, comes the New York Times bestselling account and behind-the-scenes look at the making of the cult classic film filled with never-before-told stories, exclusive photographs, and interviews with costars Robin Wright, Wallace Shawn, Billy Crystal, Christopher Guest,... Read More »

Price:

$20.69 USD

Get for Free with Membership

I'll Have What She's Having

How Nora Ephron's Three Iconic Films Saved the Romantic Comedy
By Erin Carlson
Narrated by Pippa Armstrong /  10 hours 36 minutes

A backstage look at the making of Nora Ephron's revered trilogy--When Harry Met Sally, You've Got Mail, and Sleepless in Seattle--which brought romantic comedies back to the fore, and an intimate portrait of the beloved writer/director who inspired a generation of Hollywood women, from Mindy Kaling to Lena Dunham.

In I'll Have What She's Having... Read More »

Price:

$28.73 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Who Thought This Was a Good Idea?

And Other Questions You Should Have Answers to When You Work in the White House
By Alyssa Mastromonaco & Lauren Oyler
Narrated by Alyssa Mastromonaco /  5 hours 58 minutes

New York Times bestseller!
If your funny older sister were the former deputy chief of staff to President Barack Obama, her behind-the-scenes political memoir would look something like this...

Alyssa Mastromonaco worked for Barack Obama for almost a decade, and long before his run for president. From the then-senator's early days in Congress to... Read More »

Price:

$29.88 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Without You

A Memoir of Love, Loss, and the Musical Rent
By Anthony Rapp
Narrated by Anthony Rapp /  9 hours 29 minutes

Anthony Rapp captures the passion and grit unique to the theater world as he recounts his life-changing experience in the original cast of the Pulitzer Prize-winning musical Rent. When Rent opened to thunderous acclaim off Broadway, Rapp knew that something truly extraordinary had taken shape. But even as people celebrated the show's success,... Read More »

Price:

$22.94 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Lady From the Black Lagoon

Hollywood Monsters and the Lost Legacy of Milicent Patrick
By Mallory O'Meara
Narrated by Mallory O'Meara /  9 hours 19 minutes

The Lady From the Black Lagoon

“One part biography and one part autobiography Mallory O'Meara tells the story of Milicent Patrick a beautiful and talented artist and actress in 1950's Hollywood. It is the story of Milicent's successful creation of the creature from the Black Lagoon and how the male dominated Hollywood industry buried her contribution to one of the most well known movies of all time. O'Meara also shares the story of her professional life and how, despite the sixty years that separate them, it parallels Milicent's life. O'Meara illustrates with her unique perspective how far we have come, not very far, and how far we have yet to go. This book is empowering and validating.”

Avid Bookshop image Ellen, Avid Bookshop
Price:

$4.54 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Trial of Lizzie Borden

By Cara Robertson
Narrated by Amanda Carlin /  11 hours 46 minutes

The Trial of Lizzie Borden

“Cara Robertson's first book details the events surrounding the infamous murders of Andrew and Abby Borden in Fall River, Massachusetts in 1892. Based entirely on primary sources: trial transcripts, contemporary accounts, and even recently discovered letters from Lizzie herself, The Trial of Lizzie Borden is an in-depth discussion of the circumstances surrounding the incident and Lizzie's subsequent trial. Robertson has poured decades of research into this sensational book, breathing new life into a story that has captivated the american psyche for over a century. An excellent read for fans of David Grann's Killers of the Flower Moon and Michelle McNamara's I'll be Gone in the Dark.”

The King's English Bookshop image Rachel Haisley, The King's English Bookshop
Price:

$27.59 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Endurance

A Year in Space, A Lifetime of Discovery
By Scott Kelly
Narrated by Scott Kelly /  13 hours 38 minutes

NATIONAL BEST SELLER

A stunning, personal memoir from the astronaut and modern-day hero who spent a record-breaking year aboard the International Space Station—a message of hope for the future that will inspire for generations to come.


The veteran of four spaceflights and the American record holder for consecutive days spent in space, Scott Kelly... Read More »

Price:

$31.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Forever Nerdy

Living My Dorky Dreams and Staying Metal
By Brian Posehn
Narrated by Patton Oswalt & Brian Posehn /  8 hours 31 minutes

The first memoir by beloved comedian, actor, and writer Brian Posehn, hilariously detailing what it's like to grow up as and remain a nerd, with a foreword by Patton Oswalt

Brian Posehn is a successful and instantly recognizable comedian, actor, and writer. He also happens to be a giant nerd. That's partly because he's been obsessed with such... Read More »

Price:

$29.88 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The World as It Is

A Memoir of the Obama White House
By Ben Rhodes
Narrated by Ben Rhodes & Mark Deakins /  15 hours 44 minutes

From one of Barack Obama’s closest aides comes a revelatory behind-the-scenes account of his presidency—and how idealism can confront harsh reality and still survive—in the tradition of Arthur Schlesinger, Jr.’s A Thousand Days: John F. Kennedy in the White House.
 
For nearly ten years, Ben Rhodes saw almost everything that happened at the... Read More »

Price:

$35.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener