Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Celebrate Juneteenth with Black-owned bookstores! Learn more

New Releases for Pride

Celebrate Pride with these hot new audiobooks, available through your local bookstore!

Playlist Tags: pride season: pride month topic: new releases pride-featured

View all playlists

One Last Stop

By Casey McQuiston
Narrated by: Natalie Naudus
Length: 12 hours 10 minutes

One Last Stop

“What a magical and creative tale, an addictive read that I did not want to put down. A fun and diverse cast of characters took this story to the next level. With such wide appeal, I know I will be able to put One Last Stop into the hands of almost any customer this summer.”

Bright Side Bookshop image Cori Cusker, Bright Side Bookshop
Audiobook details

Hola Papi

How to Come Out in a Walmart Parking Lot and Other Life Lessons

By John Paul Brammer
Narrated by: John Paul Brammer
Length: 4 hours 55 minutes

From popular LGBTQ advice columnist and writer John Paul Brammer comes a hilarious, heartwarming memoir-in-essays chronicling his journey growing up as a queer, mixed-race kid in America’s heartland to becoming the “Chicano Carrie Bradshaw” of his generation.

“[Brammer] is both kind and piercingly funny, often in the same sentence….Personal and... Read more »

Audiobook details

Pumpkin

Dumplin’

By Julie Murphy
Narrated by: Chad Burris
Length: 7 hours 19 minutes

Return to the beloved world of Julie Murphy’s #1 New York Times bestselling Dumplin’—now a popular Netflix feature film starring Jennifer Aniston—in this fabulously joyful, final companion novel about drag, prom, and embracing your inner Queen.

Waylon Russell Brewer is a fat, openly gay boy stuck in the small West Texas town of Clover City. His... Read more »

Audiobook details

Satisfaction Guaranteed

By Karelia Stetz-Waters
Narrated by: Lori Prince
Length: 7 hours 52 minutes

For fans of Casey McQuiston and Abby Jimenez comes a bold, hilarious, and out-of-the-box novel about mixing business with battery-operated pleasure . . .

When it comes to her career, Cade Elgin has it all figured out. Only “professional talk” has become her default mode, relationships are nonexistent, and don’t even mention the word “orgasm.” All... Read more »

Audiobook details

Sasha Masha

By Agnes Borinsky
Narrated by: Agnes Borinsky
Length: 3 hours 30 minutes

Sasha Masha

“What a tender, gentle, sensitive, painful, intimate, thoughtful story of an individual finding and embracing their true self. Alex's best friend and confidante, Mabel, moves away and he is left rudderless until Tracy asks him out. He enjoys spending time with her but is truly drawn to teal-haired Andre and the welcoming, inclusive queer community Andre introduces him to--one that gives Alex the space to become Sasha Masha. ”

Books Inc. image Summer, Books Inc.
Audiobook details

Between Perfect and Real

By Ray Stoeve
Narrated by: MW Cartozian Wilson
Length: 7 hours 24 minutes

A moving YA debut about a trans boy finding his voice—and himself. Dean Foster knows he’s a trans guy. He’s watched enough YouTube videos and done enough questioning to be sure. But everyone at his high school thinks he’s a lesbian—including his girlfriend Zoe, and his theater director, who just cast him as a “nontraditional” Romeo. He wonders... Read more »

Audiobook details

Butter Honey Pig Bread

By Francesca Ekwuyasi
Narrated by: Amaka Umeh
Length: 12 hours 10 minutes

2021 CANADA READS FINALIST

Longlisted for the 2020 Scotiabank Giller Prize

An intergenerational saga about three Nigerian women: a novel about food, family, and forgiveness.

Butter Honey Pig Bread is a story of choices and their consequences, of motherhood, of the malleable line between the spirit and the mind, of finding new homes and... Read more »

Audiobook details

Women Don't Owe You Pretty

By Florence Given
Narrated by: Florence Given
Length: 3 hours 29 minutes

Women Don't Owe You Pretty

“Florence Given's voice is that of the honest best friend everyone needs! There's so much I want to gush about! I'll start by saying that it is an amazing introduction to feminism. Given clearly describes the unfair experiences women go through, with or without their conscious awareness. She addresses issues that affect the LGBTQ+ community and women of color. She talks about some of her own personal experiences being affected by society's messages. Trigger warning: topics of sexual assault are addressed in this book. Overall, I loved it! It was heartbreaking at times being presented with the reality of the unjust treatment of women and the standards they are forced to uphold, especially those I can relate to. I thought about the important women AND men in my life, and wished to buy a copy of this book for each of them.”

The Bluestocking Bookshop image R. Aimee , The Bluestocking Bookshop
Audiobook details

Yes, Daddy

By Jonathan Parks-Ramage
Narrated by: Kevin R. Free
Length: 9 hours 7 minutes

"A gut-churning, heart-wrenching, blockbuster of a first novel . . . Parks-Ramage is an extraordinary new talent and Yes, Daddy is truly something special."—Kristen Arnett, author of Mostly Dead ThingsA propulsive, scorching modern gothic, Yes, Daddy follows an ambitious young man who is lured by an older, successful playwright into a dizzying... Read more »

Audiobook details

Bath Haus

A Thriller

By P. J. Vernon
Narrated by: Michael Crouch & Daniel Henning
Length: 12 hours 7 minutes

Stylish, smart, and scary as hell.” Chris Bohjalian, #1 New York Times bestselling author 

"A nightmarish white-knuckler." O, The Oprah Magazine

Oliver Park, a recovering addict from Indiana, finally has everything he ever wanted: sobriety and a loving, wealthy partner in Nathan, a prominent DC trauma surgeon. Despite their difference in age and... Read more »

Audiobook details

Rainbow Milk

A Novel

By Paul Mendez
Narrated by: Paul Mendez
Length: 11 hours 43 minutes

"The kind of novel you never knew you were waiting for." --Marlon James

An essential and revelatory coming-of-age narrative from a thrilling new voice, Rainbow Milk follows nineteen-year-old Jesse McCarthy as he grapples with his racial and sexual identities against the backdrop of his Jehovah's Witness upbringing.


In the 1950s, ex-boxer Norman... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Queer Bible

Essays

By Jack Guinness
Narrated by: Jack Guinness, Amelia Abraham, Paula Akpan, Munroe Bergdorf, Joseph Cassara, Juliet Jacques, Paris Lees, Freddy McConnell, Paul Mendez, Mark Moore, Graham Norton, Matthew Todd & Russell Tovey
Length: 8 hours 45 minutes

An O, The Oprah Magazine LGBTQ Book "Changing the Literary Landscape"

A gorgeously illustrated collection of essays written by today’s queer heroes—featuring contributions from Elton John, Tan France, Gus Kenworthy, Paris Lees, Russell Tovey, Munroe Bergdorf, and many others. The Queer Bible is a celebration of LGBTQ+ history and culture, edited... Read more »

Audiobook details

Rubyfruit Jungle

A Novel

By Rita Mae Brown
Narrated by: Carrie Brownstein
Length: TBA

A landmark coming-of-age novel that launched the career of one of this country’s most distinctive voices, Rubyfruit Jungle remains a transformative work more than forty years after its original publication.

In bawdy, moving prose, Rita Mae Brown tells the story of Molly Bolt, the adoptive daughter of a dirt-poor Southern couple who boldly forges... Read more »

Audiobook details

After Francesco

By Brian Malloy
Narrated by: Michael Crouch
Length: 10 hours 3 minutes

From acclaimed author Brian Malloy comes a stunning novel of love, friendship, and surviving the deepest loss, set in New York City and Minneapolis in 1988, at the peak of the AIDS crisis. Two years after his partner, Francesco, died, twenty-eight-year-old Kevin Doyle is dusting off his one good suit jacket for yet another funeral, yet another... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Jasmine Throne

The Burning Kingdoms: Book #1

By Tasha Suri
Narrated by: Shiromi Arserio
Length: 19 hours 42 minutes

In this powerful story, two women—a long-imprisoned princess and a maidservant in possession of forbidden magic—come together to rewrite the fate of an empire.

A ruthless princess seeking to steal a throne. A powerful priestess seeking to save her family. Apart, they are dangerous. Together, they will set an empire ablaze.
 
Exiled by her despotic... Read more »

Audiobook details

Care Of

Letters, Connections, and Cures

By Ivan Coyote
Narrated by: Ivan Coyote
Length: 6 hours 15 minutes

Beloved storyteller Ivan Coyote returns with their most intimate and moving book yet.
 


Writer and performer Ivan Coyote has spent decades on the road, telling stories around the world. For years, Ivan has kept a file of the most special communications received from readers and audience members—letters, Facebook messages, emails, soggy handwritten... Read more »

Audiobook details

Lost in the Never Woods

By Aiden Thomas
Narrated by: Avi Roque
Length: 12 hours 14 minutes

"There are moments of true tenderness, hope, and grief in this haunting, magical tale, and the narrator makes it all convincing. Teenage listeners will be drawn into this enchanting story." -- Booklist, starred review

When children start to go missing in the local woods, a teen girl must face her fears and a past she can't remember to rescue them...
Read more »

Audiobook details

The Witch King

The Witch King Duology: Book #1

By H.E. Edgmon
Narrated by: Dani Martineck
Length: 12 hours 1 minutes

To save a fae kingdom, a trans witch must face his traumatic past and the royal fiancé he left behind. This debut YA fantasy will leave you spellbound.

Wyatt would give anything to forget where he came from—but a kingdom demands its king.

In Asalin, fae rule and witches like Wyatt Croft…don’t. Wyatt’s betrothal to his best friend, fae prince Emyr... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Gravity Inside Us

Poetry and Prose

By Chloë Frayne
Narrated by: Chloë Frayne
Length: 1 hours 12 minutes

From rising Australian poet Chloë Frayne comes her newest poetry collection, The Gravity Inside Us.
Gathering inspiration from a life of travel, hope, long-distance relationships, healing, and adventure, Frayne invites readers into her world. The Gravity Inside Us is an ode to whatever it is we carry that pulls us in and out of place, and speaks... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Hate Project

The Love Study

By Kris Ripper
Narrated by: Thom Rivera
Length: 8 hours 21 minutes

Oscar is a grouch. That’s a well-established fact among his tight-knit friend group, and they love him anyway. Jack is an ass. Jack, who’s always ready with a sly insult, who can’t have a conversation without arguing, and who Oscar may or may not have hooked up with on a strict no-commitment, one-time-only basis. Even if it was extremely hot.... Read more »

Audiobook details

Celebrate Juneteenth with Black-owned bookstores! Learn more