Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Bookseller

PRIDE Month Book List

LGBTQIA+ Audiobook favorites for PRIDE month from Tattered Cover

Playlist Tags: Tattered Cover genre: Non-Classifiable

View all playlists

Pumpkin

Dumplin’

By Julie Murphy
Narrated by: Chad Burris
Length: 7 hours 19 minutes

Return to the beloved world of Julie Murphy’s #1 New York Times bestselling Dumplin’—now a popular Netflix feature film starring Jennifer Aniston—in this fabulously joyful, final companion novel about drag, prom, and embracing your inner Queen.

Waylon Russell Brewer is a fat, openly gay boy stuck in the small West Texas town of Clover City. His... Read more »

Audiobook details

Yes, Daddy

By Jonathan Parks-Ramage
Narrated by: Kevin R. Free
Length: 9 hours 7 minutes

"A gut-churning, heart-wrenching, blockbuster of a first novel . . . Parks-Ramage is an extraordinary new talent and Yes, Daddy is truly something special."—Kristen Arnett, author of Mostly Dead ThingsA propulsive, scorching modern gothic, Yes, Daddy follows an ambitious young man who is lured by an older, successful playwright into a dizzying... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Henna Wars

By Adiba Jaigirdar
Narrated by: Priya Ayyar
Length: 8 hours 15 minutes

When Dimple Met Rishi meets Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda in this romantic comedy about two teen girls with rival henna businesses.

Nishat doesn't want to lose her family, but she also doesn't want to hide who she is, and it only gets harder once a childhood friend walks back into her life. Flávia is beautiful and charismatic, and Nisha Read more »t...
Audiobook details

Last Night at the Telegraph Club

By Malinda Lo
Narrated by: Emily Woo Zeller
Length: 12 hours 25 minutes

Acclaimed author of Ash Malinda Lo returns with her most personal and ambitious novel yet, a gripping story of love and duty set in San Francisco's Chinatown during the 1950s.

"That book. It was about two women, and they fell in love with each other." And then Lily asked the question that had taken root in her, that was even now unfurling its... Read more »
Audiobook details

The Paying Guests

By Sarah Waters
Narrated by: Juliet Stevenson
Length: 21 hours 28 minutes

The New York Times bestselling novel that has been called “a tour de force” (Wall Street Journal), “unputdownable” (The Washington Post), “a delicious hothouse of a novel” (USA Today), “effortless” (The Economist), “seductive” (Vanity Fair) and “pitch perfect” (Salon)
 
“Superb, bewitching…Forget about Fifty Shades of Grey; this novel is one of... Read more »
Audiobook details

Girl, Woman, Other

By Bernardine Evaristo
Narrated by: Anna-Maria Nabirye
Length: 11 hours 6 minutes

Girl, Woman, Other

“The twelve Black British women who are the central characters in Bernardine Evaristo's GIRL, WOMAN, OTHER are so vastly different that when their connections are slowly revealed, like a spider web you didn't see until the light hits it just so, you'll settle in and become entranced. I loved this deep dive into a part of British culture that isn't often depicted. The form is unusual but once you give yourself over to it, you'll see why it works. I particularly loved the last part of the book which reminded me of enjoying a long leisurely meal and still leaving room for the perfect dessert. The ending was terribly satisfying. Highly recommend.”

Avid Bookshop image Rachel, Avid Bookshop
Audiobook details

Late to the Party

By Kelly Quindlen
Narrated by: Piper Goodeve
Length: 8 hours 32 minutes

From author Kelly Quindlen comes a poignant and deeply relatable story about friendship, self-acceptance, and what it means to be a Real Teenager. Late to the Party is an ode to late bloomers and wallflowers everywhere.

Seventeen is nothing like Codi Teller imagined.

She’s never crashed a party, never stayed out too late. She’s never even been... Read more »

Audiobook details

Cool for the Summer

By Dahlia Adler
Narrated by: Natalie Naudus
Length: 6 hours 20 minutes

"Witty, wise, and disarmingly tender. I am hopelessly devoted to this summer dream of a book."--Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

Dahlia Adler's Cool for the Summer is a story of self-discovery and new love. It’s about the things we want and the things we need. And it’s about the people who...
Read more »

Audiobook details

You Should See Me in a Crown

By Leah Johnson
Narrated by: Alaska Jackson
Length: 7 hours 18 minutes

You Should See Me in a Crown

“This book was adorable. Liz is a badass Black, queer female who should be an inspiration to all teens. The way that she navigates her identity is beautiful and, at times, heartbreaking.”

Old Firehouse Books image Tara, Old Firehouse Books
Audiobook details

You Know Me Well

A Novel

By David Levithan & Nina LaCour
Narrated by: Emma Galvin & Matthew Brown
Length: 6 hours 36 minutes

You Know Me Well

“ I listened to this while on a road trip so it was all in one go. My 13 year old daughter absolutely loved it! I enjoyed it a lot as well and LaCour and Levithan compliment each other well with their styles and characters. As always their characters really stood out and had very strong personalities.”

Vintage Books image Candace, Vintage Books
Audiobook details

The Pull of the Stars

A Novel

By Emma Donoghue
Narrated by: Emma Lowe
Length: 9 hours 6 minutes

The Pull of the Stars

“Listening to this novel about the 1918 influenza pandemic during the 2020 Covid-19 pandemic was a bit of a surreal experience yet so powerful and insightful. Donoghue condenses these characters' lifetimes into just three days, and I found myself thinking about and missing them long after I had finished the book. Bonus: The actor reading it has such a lovely Irish accent.”

Watermark Books image Shirley, Watermark Books
Audiobook details

The Prettiest Star

By Carter Sickels
Narrated by: Charlie Thurston & Tiffany Morgan
Length: 10 hours 21 minutes

The Prettiest Star

“This beautiful, elegiac novel tells the story of the last homecoming to rural Ohio for Brian, who is dying of AIDS at the height of the 1980s epidemic. Told with empathy and heart, complemented by a pitch-perfect sense of time and place, The Prettiest Star is a deeply affecting story about what it means to understand each other and where we come from, even when our lives have taken us light years away.”

Ashley Warlick image Ashley Warlick, M. Judson Booksellers & Storytellers
Audiobook details

Lily and Dunkin

By Donna Gephart
Narrated by: Ryan Gesell, Michael Crouch & Donna Gephart
Length: 8 hours 47 minutes

NAMED  ONE OF THE BEST KIDS BOOKS OF THE YEAR by NPR  • New York Public Library • JUNIOR LIBRARY GUILD SELECTION • GOODREADS CHOICE AWARDS

For readers who enjoyed Wonder and Counting by 7's, award-winning author Donna Gephart crafts a compelling story about two remarkable young people: Lily, a transgender girl, and Dunkin, a boy dealing... Read more »
Audiobook details

Sissy

A Coming-of-Gender Story

By Jacob Tobia
Narrated by: Jacob Tobia
Length: 11 hours 20 minutes

THE NATIONAL BESTSELLER

"Transformative ... If Tobia aspires to the ranks of comic memoirists like David Sedaris and Mindy Kaling, Sissy succeeds." --The New York Times Book Review

A heart-wrenching, eye-opening, and giggle-inducing memoir about what it's like to grow up not sure if you're (a) a boy, (b) a girl, (c) something in between, or (d)... Read more »
Audiobook details

Filthy Animals

By Brandon Taylor
Narrated by: Kevin R. Free, Nicole Lewis & TL Thompson
Length: 7 hours 42 minutes

Filthy Animals

“These stories about human relationships range from those between lovers, friends, and family. How is it that Taylor can write so that we can see the interior crevices of these characters’ souls?”

Avid Bookshop image Rachel Watkins, Avid Bookshop
Audiobook details

The Extraordinaries

The Extraordinaries: Book #1

By TJ Klune
Narrated by: Michael Lesley
Length: 12 hours 56 minutes

The Extraordinaries

“This was much easier for me to get into as an audio. I found it quite entertaining & sweet. I was laughing out loud at times. Klune has once again brought us a quirky & charming tale wrapped up in very different paper.”

The Bookloft image Julia, The Bookloft
Audiobook details

One Last Stop

By Casey McQuiston
Narrated by: Natalie Naudus
Length: 12 hours 10 minutes

One Last Stop

“What a magical and creative tale, an addictive read that I did not want to put down. A fun and diverse cast of characters took this story to the next level. With such wide appeal, I know I will be able to put One Last Stop into the hands of almost any customer this summer.”

Bright Side Bookshop image Cori Cusker, Bright Side Bookshop
Audiobook details