Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content

Poolside Audiobooks

The perfect list of audiobooks that will make a splash this summer as you listen poolside, enjoying the sun!

Playlist Tags: season: summer audience: vacationers mood: vacationing

View all playlists

Something in the Water

A Novel

By Catherine Steadman
Narrated by: Catherine Steadman
Length: 11 hours 40 minutes

A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut—for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena.

“A psychological thriller that captivated me from page one. What unfolds makes for a wild, page-turning ride! It’s the perfect beach read!”—Reese... Read more »
Audiobook details

The Lies We Told

By Camilla Way
Narrated by: Sally Scott & Patience Tomlinson
Length: 11 hours 1 minutes

The highly acclaimed author of Watching Edie returns with a new novel of dark psychological suspense that explores how those closest to us have the most to hide...

A daughter
Beth has always known there was something strange about her daughter, Hannah. The lack of emotion, the disturbing behavior, the apparent delight in hurting others...Sometime Read more »s...
Audiobook details

The Sunshine Sisters

By Jane Green
Narrated by: Jane Green
Length: 22 hours 37 minutes

The New York Times bestselling author of Falling presents a warm, wise, and wonderfully vivid novel about a mother who asks her three estranged daughters to come home to help her end her life.
 
Ronni Sunshine left London for Hollywood to become a beautiful, charismatic star of the silver screen. But at home, she was a narcissistic Read more »,...
Audiobook details

Montauk

A Novel

By Nicola Harrison
Narrated by: Erin Bennett
Length: 14 hours 13 minutes

An epic and cinematic debut from Nicola Harrison, Montauk captures the glamour and extravagance of a summer by the sea with the story of a woman torn between the life she chose and the life she desires.

Montauk, Long Island, 1938.

For three months, this humble fishing village will serve as the playground for New York City’s wealthy elite.... Read more »

Audiobook details

Cape May

A Novel

By Chip Cheek
Narrated by: George Newbern
Length: 7 hours 34 minutes

Cape May

“This book is extraordinary. In a small, empty beachside town after the season ends, a couple on their ill-planned honeymoon, slowly awakening to all the ways they can disappoint each other, stumble across a Gatsby-ish household of worldly beautiful people who embrace them wholeheartedly. The days pass in a glorious gin-soaked daze; erotic tension charges every encounter. Chip writes like James Salter, with a sense of a humor and a fuller appreciation and understanding of female desire. Moving, so gorgeous, and absolutely brilliant.”

Newtonville Books image Mary Cotton, Newtonville Books
Audiobook details

The Favorite Daughter

By Kaira Rouda
Narrated by: Kathleen McInerney
Length: 9 hours 30 minutes

“Will hit you right in the heart” -- Bustle

A PopSugar Best Book of Spring!

“An exceptional psychological thriller.” -- Publishers Weekly STARRED review

“Compulsively readable and deeply satisfying psychological suspense.” -- Christina Alger, USA TODAY betselling author of The Banker’s Wife

“Leaves you wanting more.” -- Liv Constantine, author o Read more »f...
Audiobook details

Stay Up with Hugo Best

A Novel

By Erin Somers
Narrated by: Sarah Steele
Length: 7 hours 15 minutes

Stay Up with Hugo Best

“In her sharply imagined, comedic novel, Somers tackles with effortless finesse the #MeToo issue of sexual misconduct in the entertainment industry. When 29-year-old June Bloom accepts an invitation from comedian Hugo Best, her childhood idol (and recent boss), to spend a long holiday weekend at his country mansion, she finds herself privy to the messy complexities of his personal life. Refusing any facile judgements or conclusions, Stay Up With Hugo Best explores the complexities of people and relationships, and the many shades of gray that make us all human. A fantastic, thoroughly enjoyable debut!”

Michaela Carter image Michaela Carter, Peregrine Book Company
Audiobook details

The Unhoneymooners

By Christina Lauren
Narrated by: Cynthia Farrell
Length: 9 hours 7 minutes

The Unhoneymooners

“This is a delightful rom-com story with an enemies-to-lovers plotline and the requisite off-the-wall situation that forces the bickering lead characters into close quarters. With its Maui resort setting, charismatic characters, swoon-worthy romance, and sense of humor, this story pulled me in and took me along for a thoroughly enjoyable escape.”

The Galaxy Bookshop image Sandy Scott, The Galaxy Bookshop
Audiobook details

The Perfect Couple

By Elin Hilderbrand
Narrated by: Erin Bennett
Length: 12 hours 8 minutes

From New York Times bestselling author Elin Hilderbrand, comes a novel about the many ways family can fill our lives with love...if they don't kill us first.

*New York Times bestseller*

It's Nantucket wedding season, also known as summer-the sight of a bride racing down Main Street is as common as the sun setting at Madaket Beach. Th Read more »e...
Audiobook details

Normal People

A Novel

By Sally Rooney
Narrated by: Aoife McMahon
Length: 7 hours 34 minutes

Normal People

“What a treat to discover Sally Rooney! This novel stands out shining from the current onslaught of mediocre prose and less-than-suspenseful thriller plots. Normal People is the story of a relationship between two high school classmates in a small town in Ireland, and how it changes over time, through their last year of college in Dublin. Rooney’s spare and brilliant writing illuminates her insight and makes the unfolding of these two personalities completely compelling.”

Georgiana Dix Blomberg image Georgiana Dix Blomberg, Magnolia's Bookstore
Audiobook details

City of Girls

A Novel

By Elizabeth Gilbert
Narrated by: Blair Brown
Length: 15 hours 7 minutes

City of Girls

City of Girls is a champagne cocktail, a tonic for anything that ails you, and the summer read you can’t miss! Vivian Morris, an upper-class, 19-year-old college dropout, finds herself in the chaotic New York City theater world of the 1940s. What ensues is a story full of sex, glamour, and witty one-liners that spans decades. All those who led a heedless youth or wish they had will fall for this book about growing into the person you’ve always wanted to be. Gilbert has written a glittering piece of fiction that subtly delivers wisdom about the nature of human connection and leaves the reader braver, freer, and, at least for the moment, happier.”

Books & Books image Caroline McGregor, Books & Books
Audiobook details